Scholarship in Europe

CombiDiag DC fellowship adverts

CombiDiag is a Doctoral Network (MSCA-DN) funded under the Horizon Europe Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions to train ten Doctoral Candidates (DC) for the field of multimodal peripheral markers and their combinatorial use for diagnosis of early-stage Alzheimer’s disease. It brings together leading academic and industrial experts from six countries in Europe, and uses their synergies to build a triple‑i (interdisciplinary, intersectoral and international) research & training platform with the required multidisciplinary expertise and cutting-edge technologies. CombiDiag Fellows will be trained under the Vitae Researcher Development Framework innovatively combined with the CombiDiag research platform for gaining interdisciplinary scientific and transferable skills as well as personal quality, creative thinking and business mind-set. The MSCA-DN has a highly innovative research programme for the discovery of AD peripheral markers, including body fluids, digital biomarkers, and brain activity, preclinical and clinical validation, development of novel biosensing techniques and point of care tools for clinical research and care delivery and technological exploitation of the diagnostics. The advances of the CombiDiag project will strongly support improved care provision and development of disease-modifying treatments and preventive strategies for dementia patients, and most importantly produce a new generation of Fellows who will take leading roles in future developments in this and related areas.

The PhD fellowship at the University Medicine Rostock

The PhD position is for translational clinical research. The PhD project mainly analyzes the diagnostic and prognostic use of novel biomarkers in patients with neurodegenerative dementias, including digital sensor technology, blood, and brain activity. Relevant issues include: i) whether digital biomarkers of speech and activity reach clinically relevant diagnostic and prognostic accuracy in reference to established biomarker-based diagnosis and imaging endophenotypes of prodromal and clinical Alzheimer’s disease dementia; ii) do digital markers of sleep associate with measures of brain clearance in human studies and transgenic models; iii) the design of clinical diagnostic and prognostic trials in monocenter and multicentre set-up including recruitment from university centers and primary care. Clinical outcomes shall be studied across countries, with a particular emphasis on understanding what constitutes the relevance of diagnostic and prognostic tests for a given health care system.

Application process

CombiDiag Fellows are required to apply to, and be admitted by, their host institutions or academic partners for their PhD degrees. Fellows are exempt from tuition fees for their PhD studies.
Links for information relating to the PhD Programmes and the admission procedure:
https://promotionsstudiengang.med.uni-rostock.de/
https://www.uni-rostock.de/forschung/nachwuchsfoerderung/graduiertenakademie/

Application deadline

31st December 2022

Benefits

Salary

  • The basic living allowance for the ESR Fellowships is about €3,942 gross per month + mobility allowance (€500/month) + family allowance (€660/month for fellows with family charges).
  • Fellows shall be appointed with an employment contract limited to 36 months.

Web sites for additional job details and background information:
www.dzne.de
www.gedaechtnissprechstunde-rostock.de/patienten/gedaechtnissprechstunde.html

General Requirements

  • ESSENTIAL QUALIFICATIONS
    • First degree with minimum of 2.1 honours in cognitive science, psychology, medicine, gerontology or related field
  • PREFERRED QUALIFICATIONS/EXPERIENCES
    • Master degree or equivalent in cognitive science, psychology, medicine, gerontology or related field, or PhD level research experience in clinical research, cognitive psychology, neuroimaging
  • REQUIRED LANGUAGES
    • ENGLISH: fluent in speaking, reading and writing, for applicants whose native language is not English, a minimum of IELTS 6.5 is required
    • GERMAN: basic knowledge in speaking, reading and writing, for applicants whose native language is not German, a minimum of A2 equivalent is desired

Specific Requirements

When short-listing of candidates, CombiDiag must comply with the following rules:

  • MSCA Doctoral Candidates rules: Candidates must be in the first 4 years (full-time equivalent) of their research career and have not been awarded a doctoral degree. Research experience is calculated from the date they obtained a qualification (Masters or equivalent) allowing them to embark on a doctorate
  • MSCA mobility rules: Candidates must not have resided or carried out their main activity (work, studies, etc.) in the country of the recruiting beneficiary for more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately before the recruitment date. Compulsory national service, short stays such as holidays, and time spent as part of a procedure for obtaining refugee status under the Geneva Convention are not taken into account. For international European interest organisations or international organisations, recruited fellows must not have spent more than 12 months in the 3 years immediately before the recruitment date at the same appointing organisation
  • Equality rules: All candidates have the equal rights to be selected irrespective of their nationality, race and gender

Please apply via recruiter’s website.

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Europe

Annonces de bourses CombiDiag DC – Rostock, Allemagne

CombiDiag est un Réseau Doctoral ( MSCA-DN) financé dans le cadre des actions Horizon Europe Marie Skłodowska-Curie pour former dix doctorants (DC) dans le domaine des marqueurs périphériques multimodaux et leur utilisation combinatoire pour le diagnostic de la maladie d’Alzheimer à un stade précoce. Il rassemble des experts universitaires et industriels de premier plan de six pays d’Europe et utilise leurs synergies pour construire une plateforme de recherche et de formation triple‑i (interdisciplinaire, intersectorielle et internationale) dotée de l’expertise multidisciplinaire requise et des technologies de pointe. Les boursiers CombiDiag seront formés dans le cadre du Vitae Researcher Development Framework combiné de manière innovante avec la plateforme de recherche CombiDiag pour acquérir des compétences scientifiques et transférables interdisciplinaires ainsi qu’une qualité personnelle, une pensée créative et un esprit d’entreprise. La MSCA-DN a un programme de recherche très innovant pour la découverte de marqueurs périphériques de la MA, y compris les fluides corporels, les biomarqueurs numériques et l’activité cérébrale, la validation préclinique et clinique, le développement de nouvelles techniques de biodétection et d’outils de point de service pour la recherche clinique et la prestation de soins et la technologie exploitation des diagnostics. Les avancées du projet CombiDiag soutiendront fortement l’amélioration de la prestation des soins et le développement de traitements modificateurs de la maladie et de stratégies préventives pour les patients atteints de démence, et surtout produiront une nouvelle génération de boursiers qui joueront un rôle de premier plan dans les développements futurs dans ce domaine et dans des domaines connexes.

La bourse de doctorat à l’Université de médecine de Rostock

Le poste de doctorat est destiné à la recherche clinique translationnelle. Le projet de doctorat analyse principalement l’utilisation diagnostique et pronostique de nouveaux biomarqueurs chez les patients atteints de démences neurodégénératives, y compris la technologie des capteurs numériques, le sang et l’activité cérébrale. Les questions pertinentes incluent : i) si les biomarqueurs numériques de la parole et de l’activité atteignent une précision diagnostique et pronostique cliniquement pertinente en référence aux endophénotypes établis de diagnostic et d’imagerie basés sur des biomarqueurs de la démence prodromique et clinique de la maladie d’Alzheimer ; ii) les marqueurs numériques du sommeil sont-ils associés à des mesures de la clairance cérébrale dans les études humaines et les modèles transgéniques ; iii) la conception d’essais cliniques de diagnostic et de pronostic en configuration monocentrique et multicentrique, y compris le recrutement dans les centres universitaires et les soins primaires. Les résultats cliniques doivent être étudiés dans tous les pays,

Processus de demande

Les boursiers CombiDiag doivent postuler et être admis par leurs institutions d’accueil ou leurs partenaires académiques pour leurs doctorats. Les boursiers sont exemptés des frais de scolarité pour leurs études de doctorat.
Liens pour les informations relatives aux programmes de doctorat et à la procédure d’admission :
https://promotionsstudiengang.med.uni-rostock.de/
https://www.uni-rostock.de/forschung/nachwuchsfoerderung/graduiertenakademie/

Date limite d’inscription

31  décembre 2022

Avantages

Un salaire

  • L’allocation de subsistance de base pour les bourses ESR est d’environ 3 942 € bruts par mois + allocation de mobilité (500 €/mois) + allocation familiale (660 €/mois pour les boursiers ayant des charges de famille).
  • Les boursiers sont nommés avec un contrat de travail limité à 36 mois.

Sites Web pour plus de détails sur le travail et des informations générales :
www.dzne.de
www.gedaechtnissprechstunden-rostock.de/patienten/gedaechtnissprechstunden.html

Exigences générales

  •  QUALIFICATIONS ESSENTIELLES
    • Premier diplôme avec au moins 2,1 honneurs en sciences cognitives, psychologie, médecine, gérontologie ou domaine connexe
  •  QUALIFICATIONS / EXPÉRIENCES PRÉFÉRÉES
    • Master ou équivalent en sciences cognitives, psychologie, médecine, gérontologie ou domaine connexe, ou expérience de recherche de niveau doctorat en recherche clinique, psychologie cognitive, neuroimagerie
  •  LANGUES REQUISES
    • ANGLAIS : parle, lit et écrit couramment, pour les candidats dont la langue maternelle n’est pas l’anglais, un minimum d’ IELTS 6.5 est requis
    • ALLEMAND : connaissances de base en expression orale, lecture et écriture, pour les candidats dont la langue maternelle n’est pas l’allemand, un minimum d’équivalent A2 est souhaité

Exigences particulières

Lors de la présélection des candidats, CombiDiag doit respecter les règles suivantes :

  • Règles des candidats au doctorat MSCA : les  candidats doivent être dans les 4 premières années (équivalent temps plein) de leur carrière de chercheur et ne pas avoir obtenu de doctorat. L’expérience de recherche est calculée à partir de la date d’obtention d’un diplôme (Master ou équivalent) leur permettant d’entreprendre un doctorat
  • Règles de mobilité MSCA :  Les candidats ne doivent pas avoir résidé ou exercé leur activité principale (travail, études, etc.) dans le pays du bénéficiaire recruteur pendant plus de 12 mois au cours des 3 années précédant immédiatement la date de recrutement. Le service national obligatoire, les courts séjours tels que les vacances et le temps passé dans le cadre d’une procédure d’obtention du statut de réfugié au titre de la Convention de Genève ne sont pas pris en compte. Pour les organisations internationales d’intérêt européen ou les organisations internationales, les boursiers recrutés ne doivent pas avoir passé plus de 12 mois au cours des 3 années précédant immédiatement la date de recrutement dans la même organisation d’affectation
  • Règles d’égalité :  tous les candidats ont le même droit d’être sélectionnés, quels que soient leur nationalité, leur race et leur sexe

Veuillez postuler via le site Web du recruteur.

Laissez un commentaire