Asia Scholarship

Call for Applications and Nominations: Westlake Fellows Program, China

Westlake University initiates the first-ever Westlake Fellows Program to recognize the contributions of emerging and outstanding scholars worldwide, to foster a unique environment of extraordinary scientists in their early careers to yield key discoveries, to draw brilliant visiting faculty for innovative and collaborative research, and to create a vibrant eco-system for international collaborations that lead to free exchange of ideas and enduring bonds between institutions and nations. For more information about Westlake Fellows Program, please visit:

https://westlakefellows.westlake.edu.cn/

The Program offers two types of fellows for scholars at different career stages, namely Westlake Fellows and Westlake Visiting Professors:

Westlake Fellows seek exceptional scientists of great promise in their early careers whom we wish to attract to Westlake, which may lead to subsequent faculty appointments. We will provide them the opportunity to start their own research as independent or semi-independent Principal Investigators, pursue cutting-edge research, and with access to the outstanding technical and scientific resources at Westlake for three years as an alternative to postdoctoral programs. The appointment can be extended for up to three additional years upon approval, for a total of six years. Meanwhile, they can benefit from the mentorship of their host faculty with tremendous flexibility and the full support from the host School and the University.

Westlake Visiting Professors, including Westlake Senior Fellows and Westlake Distinguished Fellows, aim to bring outstanding assistant/associate professors or brilliant full professors (or equivalent) from around the world to Westlake campus on a short-term basis for innovative and collaborative research or teaching interactions within Westlake’s interdisciplinary community.

Opportunities:

1. Westlake Fellows: The candidate should have been awarded recently or be about to obtain the doctoral degree. Ph.D. must be received before the visit. Postdoctoral associates cannot have had more than two years of postdoctoral experience from other institutions, nor been employed as an assistant professor, associate professor or full professor, in order to be eligible for the Program. The Program seeks eight to 10 Westlake Fellows per year, based on nominations by faculty or research scientist worldwide, followed by an application. Review of applications will start upon receipt and will continue until the positions are filled.

2. Westlake Visiting Professors: The Program searches for about 10 Westlake Senior Fellows (assistant/associate professors or equivalent) and Westlake Distinguished Fellows (full professors or equivalent) on-campus at any given time, based on nominations by the invited Westlake community members.

How to Apply:

Please visit: https://en.westlake.edu.cn/Careers/OpenPositions/202204/t20220402_19690.shtml

Contact:

If you have any question about the Program, please email us at WestlakeFellows@westlake.edu.cn

Address:

Office of Westlake Fellows Program, Westlake University, Yungu Campus 600 Dunyu Road, Sandun Town, Xihu District, Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province 310030, CHINA

Please apply via recruiter’s website.

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Appel à candidatures et nominations : programme de bourses Westlake, Chine

L’Université Westlake lance le tout premier programme de bourses Westlake pour reconnaître les contributions d’universitaires émergents et exceptionnels dans le monde entier, pour favoriser un environnement unique de scientifiques extraordinaires en début de carrière afin de produire des découvertes clés, pour attirer de brillants professeurs invités pour des recherches innovantes et collaboratives, et créer un écosystème dynamique pour des collaborations internationales qui conduisent à un libre échange d’idées et à des liens durables entre les institutions et les nations. Pour plus d’informations sur le programme Westlake Fellows, veuillez visiter:

https://westlakefellows.westlake.edu.cn/

Le programme propose deux types de boursiers pour les universitaires à différents stades de carrière, à savoir les boursiers Westlake et les professeurs invités Westlake :

Les boursiers Westlake recherchent des scientifiques exceptionnels très prometteurs en début de carrière que nous souhaitons attirer à Westlake, ce qui peut conduire à des nominations ultérieures dans le corps professoral. Nous leur offrirons la possibilité de démarrer leurs propres recherches en tant que chercheurs principaux indépendants ou semi-indépendants, de poursuivre des recherches de pointe et d’accéder aux ressources techniques et scientifiques exceptionnelles de Westlake pendant trois ans comme alternative aux programmes postdoctoraux. La nomination peut être prolongée jusqu’à trois ans supplémentaires après approbation, pour un total de six ans. Pendant ce temps, ils peuvent bénéficier du mentorat de leur faculté d’accueil avec une grande flexibilité et le soutien total de l’école d’accueil et de l’université.

Les professeurs invités de Westlake , y compris les boursiers seniors de Westlake et les boursiers distingués de Westlake, visent à amener des professeurs assistants / associés exceptionnels ou de brillants professeurs titulaires (ou équivalents) du monde entier sur le campus de Westlake à court terme pour des recherches innovantes et collaboratives ou des interactions d’enseignement au sein de la communauté interdisciplinaire de Westlake.

Lire aussi  {:fr}Bourses d’étude offertes par les Emirats arabes aux étudiants sénégalais{:}{:ar}دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة تخطط لمنح منح دراسية للطلاب السنغاليين{:}

Opportunités:

1. Westlake Fellows : Le candidat doit avoir été récemment récompensé ou être sur le point d’obtenir le doctorat. doctorat doit être reçu avant la visite. Les associés postdoctoraux ne peuvent avoir plus de deux ans d’expérience postdoctorale dans d’autres établissements, ni avoir été employés comme professeur adjoint, professeur agrégé ou professeur titulaire, afin d’être admissibles au programme. Le programme recherche huit à 10 boursiers Westlake par an, sur la base de nominations par des professeurs ou des chercheurs du monde entier, suivies d’une candidature. L’examen des candidatures commencera dès leur réception et se poursuivra jusqu’à ce que les postes soient pourvus.

2. Professeurs invités Westlake : Le programme recherche environ 10 boursiers seniors Westlake (professeurs assistants/associés ou équivalent) et boursiers distingués Westlake (professeurs titulaires ou équivalent) sur le campus à tout moment, sur la base des nominations par les membres invités de la communauté Westlake .

Comment s’inscrire:

Veuillez visiter : https://en.westlake.edu.cn/Careers/OpenPositions/202204/t20220402_19690.shtml

Contact:

Si vous avez des questions sur le programme, veuillez nous envoyer un e-mail à WestlakeFellows@westlake.edu.cn

Adresse:

Bureau du programme des boursiers Westlake, Université Westlake, Campus Yungu 600 Dunyu Road, Sandun Town, Xihu District, Hangzhou, Zhejiang Province 310030, CHINE

Veuillez postuler via le site Web du recruteur

Add Comment

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.