Scholarship in Europe

Marie Curie PhD Fellowship at the UNESCO Chair on Digital Cultural Heritage

One Early Stage Researcher (ESR) to be recruited by the host organization of the Cyprus University of Technology (CUT) in Limassol, Cyprus for the duration of eight (8) months under full employment contract. The fellow will work on: Development of advanced metadata and semantic model for integrating: (1) Paradata of the acquisition technologies and historical and archaeological evidence of CH objects, (2) the argumentation leading to virtual reconstruction and discussing alternatives with the object owners/ stakeholders, (3) the connection of physical and social-historical, constructive, functional, aesthetic and environmental parameters, etc. with 2D/3D documentation of CH objects.

Cultural Heritage (CH) is an integral element of Europe and vital for the creation of a common European identity and one of the greatest assets for steering Europe’s social, economic development and job creation. However, the current research training activities in CH are fragmented and mostly designed to be of a single-discipline, failing to cover the whole lifecycle of Digital Cultural Heritage (DCH) research, which is by nature a multi-disciplinary and intersectorial research agenda. The CHANGE project will train a new generation of early stage researchers towards a common goal, namely the assessment of changes of tangible cultural heritage (CH) objects and their monitoring in the atmosphere and/or during their conservation treatment using multimodal imaging techniques in complement to more traditional analytical techniques. Their research will consist in an optimised capturing of data and their analysis, visualisation and management to ensure a better documentation and long-term preservation of our common EU CH. This work will be carried out within an interdisciplinary environment involving 5 CH and 4 Information & Communication Technologies (ICT) beneficiary institutions as well as 9 CH, ICT and industrial partners from 8 EU countries.

Career Stage

Early stage researcher or 0-4 years of experience (Post graduate) according to the H2020 Marie S. Curie Actions Regulations. Eligibility rules for the Marie S. Curie fellows can be found at the H2020 MSCA 2018-2020 Work programme:

http://ec.europa.eu/research/participants/data/ref/h2020/wp/2018-2020/main/h2020-wp1820- msca_en.pdf

Expected Results:

A contribution to the holistic e-documentation of 2D/3D CH objects: metadata, paradata, semantics, reflecting the interpretation and story of the CH asset.

Research Fields:

Computer Science, Geomatics, Surveying, Archives, Libraries, Semantics, Ontology, Photogrammetry, Computer Vision, Computer Graphics, Big Data

What is funded

  • The monthly gross salary for this position will be 2,700.91 Euro. From this amount employer and employee contributions to the Cyprus government funds will be deducted (Note: the monthly gross salary after the deduction of employer contributions amounts to €2350.66 for 143.33 working hours per month). 13th salary is provided and has been incorporated into the monthly gross salary. In addition, the fellow will be entitled to family and mobility allowances, according to the regulations of the Marie S. Curie Actions Programme regulations. In total, the funding covers: (a) living/salary, (b) family allowance (€500 per month) for fellows with spouses or dependent children and (c) mobility allowance (€600 per month – no restrictions on what this is spent on),
  • In the context of a personal Career Development Plan, opportunities for international collaboration, attending outstanding conferences/events and exchanges to world-class academic and industrial partners will take place,
  • Registration for a PhD at CUT / UNESCO Chair on Digital Cultural Heritage, Limassol, Cyprus,
  • Training in a range of state-of-the-art scientific skills, intellectual property, project management skills and visiting GR language courses at the Language Center of the CY University of Technology and
  • Secondment placements within the network’s partners (up to max. 30/% of the training period).
  • For more details on the fellow salary and other benefits or eligibility criteria please refer to the H2020 Marie S. Curie actions Work Programme 2018-20 and at the CHANGE project’s website at http://change-itn.eu/

Duration

Eight (8) months with the start of fellowship: 1st of September 2022.

Eligibility

The Applicant should:

  1. Have completed at least a four or five-year education cycle (e.g. Diploma in Engineering, Master’s Degree, etc) from a recognized university in Geomatics, Surveying Engineering, Computer- / Electrical Engineering, Computer Science and/or Chemical Engineering, Architecture, Conservation/Preservation, Archaeology with less than four (4) years of continuous full-time research experience in the above fields, with excellent skills in one of the following areas such as 2D/3D Data Acquisition/Surveying Engineering, 2D/3D Computer Graphics, digital 2D/3D documentation of Cultural Heritage tangible objects, Artificial Intelligence, Big Data Analysis, Chemical Engineering Conservation/Preservation in Cultural Heritage and very good language and communication / implementation skills,
  2. At the time of recruitment, not have resided (or carried out his/her main activity e.g. work, studies, etc.) in Cyprus, for more than 12 months in the last 3 years immediately prior to the reference recruitment date and
  3. Excellent knowledge of the English language at a proficiency level (spoken and written).

Applications must be sent via email at: HRrecruits@cut.ac.cy with the subject: “Application for H2020 Marie S. Curie CHANGE Research Fellow Position (ESR)” – Department Electrical and Computer Engineering and Informatics” no later than Sunday, 31st July 2022 which is the deadline for the submission of the applications.

For further information, please contact Dr. Marinos Ioannides at email marinos.ioannides@cut.ac.cy and telephone number +357-25-002020 or visit the website: http://change-itn.eu/.

Start of the fellowship: 1st of September 2022

It is noted that the Cyprus University of Technology:

  • implements a policy of equal opportunities in the context of recruitment and in the subsequent stages of professional career and encourages individuals of both sexes to apply for this unique opportunity,
  • does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, nationality, age, physical ability, marital status or sexual orientation,
  • would like to register the fellow for a PhD course, which has a minimum duration of three years. This unique training activity is giving the opportunity to the fellow to be enrolled in a joint PhD with other project partners and continue her/his career at the host institution.

 Attachments

Call MSCA CHANGE July2022  (374.33 KB)DHRLab Brochure  (617.46 KB)

About the author

jeunes

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

Bourse d'études en Europe

Bourse de doctorat Marie Curie à la Chaire UNESCO sur le patrimoine culturel numérique

Un chercheur en début de carrière ESR ) à recruter par l’organisation d’accueil de l’ Université de technologie de Chypre ( CUT ) à Limassol , Chypre pour une durée de huit (8) mois sous contrat de travail à temps plein. Le boursier travaillera sur : le développement de métadonnées avancées et d’un modèle sémantique pour intégrer : (1) les paradonnées des technologies d’acquisition et des preuves historiques et archéologiques des objets CH, (2) l’argumentation menant à la reconstruction virtuelle et la discussion d’alternatives avec les propriétaires d’objets/ parties prenantes, (3) la connexion des paramètres physiques et socio-historiques, constructifs, fonctionnels, esthétiques et environnementaux, etc. avec la documentation 2D/3D des objets du CH.

Le patrimoine culturel (CH) fait partie intégrante de l’Europe et est vital pour la création d’une identité européenne commune et l’un des plus grands atouts pour orienter le développement social et économique de l’Europe et la création d’emplois. Cependant, les activités actuelles de formation à la recherche en CH sont fragmentées et principalement conçues pour être d’une seule discipline, ne couvrant pas l’ensemble du cycle de vie de la recherche sur le patrimoine culturel numérique (DCH), qui est par nature un programme de recherche multidisciplinaire et intersectoriel. Le projet CHANGE formera une nouvelle génération de chercheurs débutants vers un objectif commun, à savoir l’évaluation des changements d’objets du patrimoine culturel matériel (CH) et leur suivi dans l’atmosphère et/ou pendant leur traitement de conservation à l’aide de techniques d’imagerie multimodales en complément de techniques d’analyse plus traditionnelles. Leurs recherches consisteront en une capture optimisée des données et leur analyse, visualisation et gestion pour assurer une meilleure documentation et une préservation à long terme de notre CH commun UE. Ce travail sera réalisé dans un environnement interdisciplinaire impliquant 5 CH et 4 institutions bénéficiaires des Technologies de l’Information et de la Communication (TIC) ainsi que 9 partenaires CH, TIC et industriels de 8 pays de l’UE.

Stade de carrière

Chercheur en début de carrière ou 0-4 ans d’expérience (post-diplôme) selon le règlement des actions H2020 Marie S. Curie. Les règles d’éligibilité pour les boursiers Marie S. Curie sont disponibles dans le programme de travail H2020 MSCA 2018-2020 :

http://ec.europa.eu/research/participants/data/ref/h2020/wp/2018-2020/main/h2020-wp1820-msca_en.pdf _

Résultats attendus :

Une contribution à la documentation électronique holistique des objets CH 2D/3D : métadonnées, paradonnées, sémantique, reflétant l’interprétation et l’histoire de l’actif CH.

Domaines de recherche :

Informatique, Géomatique, Arpentage, Archives, Bibliothèques, Sémantique, Ontologie, Photogrammétrie, Vision par ordinateur, Infographie, Big Data

Ce qui est financé

  • Le salaire brut mensuel pour ce poste sera de 2 700,91 euros. De ce montant, les cotisations de l’employeur et de l’employé aux fonds du gouvernement chypriote seront déduites (Remarque : le salaire brut mensuel après déduction des cotisations de l’employeur s’élève à 2 350,66 € pour 143,33 heures de travail par mois). Le 13 e salaire est prévu et a été intégré au salaire brut mensuel. En outre, le boursier aura droit à des allocations familiales et de mobilité, conformément au règlement du règlement du programme d’actions Marie S. Curie. Au total, le financement couvre : (a) les frais de subsistance/salaire, (b) l’allocation familiale (500 € par mois) pour les boursiers ayant un conjoint ou des enfants à charge et (c) l’allocation de mobilité (600 € par mois – aucune restriction sur ce que c’est passé sur),
  • Dans le cadre d’un plan de développement de carrière personnel, des opportunités de collaboration internationale, la participation à des conférences / événements exceptionnels et des échanges avec des partenaires académiques et industriels de classe mondiale auront lieu,
  • Inscription pour un doctorat à CUT / Chaire UNESCO sur le patrimoine culturel numérique, Limassol, Chypre,
  • Formation dans une gamme de compétences scientifiques de pointe, de propriété intellectuelle, de gestion de projet et de cours de langue GR en visite au Centre de langues de l’Université de technologie et de technologie de CY
  • Stages de détachement chez les partenaires du réseau (jusqu’à max. 30/% de la durée de la formation).
  • Pour plus de détails sur le salaire du boursier et les autres avantages ou critères d’éligibilité, veuillez vous référer au programme de travail des actions H2020  Marie S. Curie 2018-20 et au site Web du projet CHANGE à l’adresse http://change-itn.eu/

Durée

Huit (8) mois avec le début de la bourse : 1er septembre 2022.

Admissibilité

Le demandeur doit :

  1. Avoir terminé au moins un cycle d’études de quatre ou cinq ans (par exemple, diplôme d’ingénieur, maîtrise, etc.) d’une université reconnue en géomatique, génie topographique, génie informatique/électrique, informatique et/ou génie chimique, architecture, conservation / Préservation, Archéologie avec moins de quatre (4) ans d’expérience de recherche continue à temps plein dans les domaines ci-dessus, avec d’excellentes compétences dans l’un des domaines suivants tels que l’acquisition de données 2D/3D/l’ingénierie topographique, l’infographie 2D/3D, documentation numérique 2D/3D des objets tangibles du patrimoine culturel, intelligence artificielle, analyse de mégadonnées, génie chimique Conservation/préservation du patrimoine culturel et très bonnes compétences linguistiques et de communication/mise en œuvre,
  2. Au moment du recrutementne pas avoir résidé (ou exercé son activité principale, par exemple travail, études, etc.) à Chypre, pendant plus de 12 mois au cours des 3 dernières années précédant immédiatement la date de recrutement de référence et
  3. Excellente connaissance de la langue anglaise à un niveau de compétence (parlé et écrit).

Les candidatures doivent être envoyées par courrier électronique à l’adresse suivante : HRrecruits@cut.ac.cy avec pour objet : « Candidature pour H2020 Marie S. Curie CHANGE Research Fellow Position (ESR) » – Department Electrical and Computer Engineering and Informatics » au plus tard le dimanche 31 er juillet 2022 qui est la date limite de dépôt des candidatures .

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez contacter le Dr Marinos Ioannides par e-mail marinos.ioannides@cut.ac.cy et numéro de téléphone +357-25-002020 ou visitez le site Web : ttp://change-itn.eu/ .

Début de la bourse : 1er septembre 2022

Il est à noter que l’Université de technologie de Chypre :

  • met en œuvre une politique d’égalité des chances dans le cadre du recrutement et dans les étapes ultérieures de la carrière professionnelle et encourage les personnes des deux sexes à postuler à cette opportunité unique,
  • ne discrimine pas sur la base de la race, de la couleur, de la religion, du sexe, de la nationalité, de l’âge, de la capacité physique, de l’état civil ou de l’orientation sexuelle,
  • souhaite inscrire le boursier à un cours de doctorat, d’une durée minimale de trois ans. Cette activité de formation unique donne la possibilité au boursier d’être inscrit dans un doctorat conjoint avec d’autres partenaires du projet et de poursuivre sa carrière dans l’institution d’accueil.

 Pièces jointes

Appel MSCA CHANGE Juillet2022  (374.33 KB)Brochure DHRLab  (617,46 Ko)

Plus d’information

About the author

jeunes

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

You cannot copy content of this page