America scholarship

Meta Research PhD Fellowship

The Meta Research PhD Fellowship is a global program designed to encourage and support promising doctoral students who are engaged in innovative and relevant research in areas related to computer science and engineering at an accredited university.

The program is open to students in any year of their PhD study. We also encourage people of diverse backgrounds and experiences to apply, especially those from traditionally under-represented minority groups. Applications are evaluated based on the strength of the student’s research statement, publication record, and recommendation letters.

Winners of the Fellowship are entitled to receive two years of paid tuition and fees, a $42,000 annual stipend to cover living costs, various opportunities to engage with Meta researchers, and an invitation to the annual Fellowship Summit.

Rights to Research

Having funded over 200 students from around the world since the Fellowship program’s conception, we are proud to continue supporting exceptional PhD scholars in a variety of technology research domains. With the addition of close mentorship, the Meta Research PhD program aims to engage with our Fellowship winners, learn alongside them, and discover emerging opportunities in industry together.

Meta does not claim any right to work performed during or as a result of the Fellowship. All research conducted by the Fellow belongs to the Fellow. This excludes any work completed as a Meta employee, should the Fellow do an internship or consult during their Fellowship.

APPLICATIONS ARE NOW OPEN

Meta Research PhD Fellowship Program

Applications for the 2023 Fellowship cohort are now open.

APPLICATIONS OPEN

August 3, 2022

APPLICATIONS CLOSE

September 20, 2022

LETTERS OF RECOMMENDATION DUE

October 6, 2022

WINNERS ANNOUNCED

Mid-January 2023

Eligibility Criteria

You are eligible to apply for the program as long as you are:

  • Enrolled in a PhD program at an accredited university in the fall following the application cycle (i.e., Fall 2023)
  • Engaged in research related to computer science and engineering in areas relevant to Meta, as specified in the Available Fellowships section

The program is open to students at all accredited universities around the world.

You would not be eligible if you are:

  • Graduating before the fall following each application cycle
  • Planning on working at another competitor company part-time while participating in the Fellowship
  • A contingent worker at Meta. We cannot pay the CW wage and the stipend concurrently.
  • A Meta AI Resident
  • Planning on doing a part-time internship with a competitor during the academic year (fall/spring). You can do an internship at another company in the summer before Fellowship or in the summer between academic years during Fellowship. This includes internship extensions into the fall.

We will not be offering awards to candidates whose research is outside the specified research areas described in the Available Fellowships section. Please review each Available Fellowship description carefully to ensure you are aligned with the correct research area.

We are currently unable to provide funding for undergrads, graduates in different disciplines, or alternative funding such as small grants.

How to Apply

Applications Must Include

  1. CV or resume. There is no page limit to the resume or CV. In this case, it may be worthwhile to have a longer CV to complement your achievements or any publications you would like to share.
  2. Research statement. Statements of research should be 500 words or less and should clearly identify your area of focus, its importance to the field, and its applicability to Meta as it pertains to one of the Available Fellowships. Note that references or citations count toward the 500-word limit. To optimize the word count for research statements, references and citations should be added to CVs, which do not have a word or page limit.
  3. Two letters of recommendation. One of the letters of recommendation needs to come from a PhD advisor or a research advisor. The other may come from another professor or an industry contact.

For application guidance from Fellows and Meta reviewers, see Application Tips below.

Application Process

  • The 2023 application opens on August 3, 2022, at 9:00am PDT. Applicants may prepare to apply by creating a SurveyMonkey Apply account. During the application process, applicants will be asked to provide references’ contact information. Once the application is submitted, references will receive an email to upload their letters in SurveyMonkey Apply by October 6, 2022. Please visit SurveyMonkey Apply for more information on references and how to apply.
  • Applications close on September 20, 2022. After the application deadline, changes to applications will no longer be accepted. There is no interview associated with the Fellowship review process.
  • Winners are notified in mid-January 2023. Winners will be announced on the Meta Research blog. Due to the volume of submissions, we’re unable to provide individual feedback on proposals.

Want to stay in the loop? Sign up for our email newsletter to receive updates about the Fellowship program.

Sign up

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

Bourse d'études en Amerique

Bourse de doctorat Meta Research

La bourse de doctorat Meta Research est un programme mondial conçu pour encourager et soutenir les doctorants prometteurs qui sont engagés dans des recherches innovantes et pertinentes dans des domaines liés à l’informatique et à l’ingénierie dans une université accréditée.

Le programme est ouvert aux étudiants de n’importe quelle année de leur doctorat. Nous encourageons également les personnes d’horizons et d’expériences divers à postuler, en particulier celles issues de groupes minoritaires traditionnellement sous-représentés. Les candidatures sont évaluées en fonction de la force de l’énoncé de recherche de l’étudiant, du dossier de publication et des lettres de recommandation.

Les gagnants de la bourse ont le droit de recevoir deux ans de frais de scolarité et de frais payés, une allocation annuelle de 42 000 $ pour couvrir les frais de subsistance, diverses opportunités de s’engager avec des méta-chercheurs et une invitation au sommet annuel de la bourse.

Droits à la recherche

Ayant financé plus de 200 étudiants du monde entier depuis la conception du programme de bourses, nous sommes fiers de continuer à soutenir des doctorants exceptionnels dans divers domaines de recherche technologique. Avec l’ajout d’un mentorat étroit, le programme de doctorat Meta Research vise à s’engager avec nos lauréats de bourses, à apprendre à leurs côtés et à découvrir ensemble les opportunités émergentes dans l’industrie.

Meta ne revendique aucun droit sur le travail effectué pendant ou à la suite de la bourse. Toutes les recherches menées par le boursier appartiennent au boursier. Cela exclut tout travail effectué en tant qu’employé de Meta, si le boursier effectue un stage ou consulte pendant sa bourse.

LES CANDIDATURES SONT MAINTENANT OUVERTES

Programme de bourses de doctorat Meta Research

Les candidatures pour la cohorte de bourses 2023 sont maintenant ouvertes.

CANDIDATURES OUVERTES

3 août 2022

CANDIDATURES FERMER

20 septembre 2022

LETTRES DE RECOMMANDATION DUES

6 octobre 2022

GAGNANTS ANNONCÉS

Mi-janvier 2023

Critère d’éligibilité

Vous êtes éligible pour postuler au programme tant que vous êtes:

  • Inscrit à un programme de doctorat dans une université accréditée à l’automne suivant le cycle de candidature (c.-à-d. Automne 2023)
  • Engagé dans des recherches liées à l’informatique et à l’ingénierie dans des domaines pertinents pour Meta, comme spécifié dans la section Bourses disponibles

Le programme est ouvert aux étudiants de toutes les universités accréditées du monde.

Vous ne seriez pas éligible si vous êtes :

  • Obtention du diplôme avant l’automne après chaque cycle de candidature
  • Prévoyez de travailler à temps partiel dans une autre entreprise concurrente tout en participant à la bourse
  • Un travailleur occasionnel chez Meta. Nous ne pouvons pas payer le salaire CW et l’allocation simultanément.
  • Un résident Meta AI
  • Prévoir de faire un stage à temps partiel chez un concurrent durant l’année académique (automne/printemps). Vous pouvez effectuer un stage dans une autre entreprise l’été précédant la bourse ou l’été entre les années universitaires pendant la bourse. Cela inclut les prolongations de stage à l’automne.

Nous n’offrirons pas de bourses aux candidats dont les recherches se situent en dehors des domaines de recherche spécifiés décrits dans la section Bourses disponibles . Veuillez examiner attentivement chaque description de bourse disponible pour vous assurer que vous êtes aligné sur le bon domaine de recherche.

Nous ne sommes actuellement pas en mesure de fournir un financement aux étudiants de premier cycle, aux diplômés dans différentes disciplines ou à un financement alternatif tel que de petites subventions.

Comment s’inscrire

Les demandes doivent inclure

  1. CV ou curriculum vitae . Il n’y a pas de limite de pages pour le curriculum vitae ou le CV. Dans ce cas, il peut être intéressant d’avoir un CV plus long pour compléter vos réalisations ou d’éventuelles publications que vous souhaiteriez partager.
  2. Déclaration de recherche . Les déclarations de recherche doivent être de 500 mots ou moins et doivent clairement identifier votre domaine d’intérêt, son importance pour le domaine et son applicabilité à Meta en ce qui concerne l’une des bourses disponibles. Notez que les références ou les citations comptent dans la limite de 500 mots. Pour optimiser le nombre de mots pour les déclarations de recherche, les références et les citations doivent être ajoutées aux CV, qui n’ont pas de limite de mots ou de pages.
  3. Deux lettres de recommandation . L’une des lettres de recommandation doit provenir d’un directeur de thèse ou d’un directeur de recherche. L’autre peut provenir d’un autre professeur ou d’un contact de l’industrie.

Pour obtenir des conseils de candidature de la part des boursiers et des réviseurs Meta, consultez les conseils de candidature ci-dessous.

Processus de demande

  • L’application 2023 s’ouvre le 3 août 2022 à 9h00 PDT. Les candidats peuvent se préparer à postuler en créant un compte SurveyMonkey Apply . Au cours du processus de candidature, les candidats seront invités à fournir les coordonnées des références. Une fois la candidature soumise, les références recevront un e-mail pour télécharger leurs lettres dans SurveyMonkey Apply avant le 6 octobre 2022. Veuillez visiter SurveyMonkey Apply pour plus d’informations sur les références et comment postuler.
  • Clôture des candidatures le 20 septembre 2022 . Après la date limite de candidature, les modifications apportées aux candidatures ne seront plus acceptées. Il n’y a pas d’entretien associé au processus d’examen de la bourse.
  • Les gagnants sont prévenus mi-janvier 2023 . Les gagnants seront annoncés sur le blog Meta Research. En raison du volume de soumissions, nous ne sommes pas en mesure de fournir des commentaires individuels sur les propositions.

 

 

About the author

jeunes

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

You cannot copy content of this page