Scholarship in Europe

Research Fellowship for Post-doc – YouNDigital

CRL, hereby announces a call for the award of 1 (one) Post-doc grant, hereinafter referred to as Post-doc Research Grant, in the area of Communication Sciences, and in the areas of Sociology of Communication, Education Sciences and media/technology are also eligible, as long as they prove to have a robust curriculum in Communication Sciences, under the FCT Research Grant Regulations (RBI) and the Research Grant Holder Statute (EBI). The grant will be funded by the research project “Youth, News and Digital Citizenship/ Jovens, Notícias e Cidadania Digital – YouNDigital (PTDC/COM-OUT/0243/2021)”, funded by the Portuguese Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT) and developed at the R&D Unit CICANT – Research Center for Applied Communication, Culture and New Technologies (5260).

YouNDigital aims to understand young people’s attitudes and practices concerning news and digital citizenship. It is expected to understand their news interests and needs better, socialisation processes for news consumption in the family, school, or peer group context, and their experiences as “produsers” of news. This project is anchored in a participatory action-research approach combining quantitive methods through an initial online survey with a central focus on qualitative methods.

Type and number of grant(s) to be awarded: 1 (one) Post-doc fellowship Research Scholarship Fellowship- PTDC/COM-OUT/0243/2021

Scientific field(s): PhD in Comunication Sciences, also considering eligible the areas of Sociology of Communication or Education Sciences and media/technologyas long as they have a robust curriculum in Communication Sciences

Funding Source: The grants related to the grant components are funded by the Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT) under the Project “Youth, News and Digital Citizenship/ Jovens, Notícias e Cidadania Digital – YouNDigital (PTDC/COM-OUT/0243/2021), concluded between FCT and the R&D Unit CICANT – Research Centre in Applied Communication, Culture and New Technologies (5260).

Applicants: The Post-doc Research Grant is intended for candidates with a PhD in Communication Sciences, also considering eligible the areas of Sociology of Communication or Education Sciences and media/technology as long as they prove to have a robust curriculum in Communication Sciences

Eligibility of applicants: The following are eligible to apply to this call: National citizens or citizens of other European Union Member States; Citizens of third countries; Stateless persons; Citizens benefiting from political refugee status.

Candidate Admission Requirements:

  1. PhD in Communication Sciences, also considering eligible the areas of Sociology of Communication, Education Sciences and media/technology as long as they prove to have a robust curriculum in Communication Sciences.
  2. To be permanently and habitually resident in Portugal, a requirement applicable to both Portuguese and foreign citizens;
  3. Proficient command of Portuguese and English.

Contracting entity:

COFAC –Cooperativa de Formação e Animação Cultural, C.R.L. com sede em Av. Campo Grande 376, 1749-024 Lisboa, Portugal

Unit for hosting research work and scientific guidance:

The work will be carried out at CICANT – Research Centre for Applied Communication, Culture and New Technologies (ref: 5260)/ Lusófona University (Porto), under the scientific supervision of PI Maria José Brites, the Co-PI, Teresa Sofia Castro, and the other project’s team members.

Duration of the grant(s):

The grant will have a duration of 6 months and can be renewed up to a maximum of 29 months.

For more information, please read the complete announcement in attach

 Attachments

anuncio_youndigital_en.pdf  (824.32 KB)

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bourse d'études en Europe

Bourse de recherche pour post-doctorat – YouNDigital

Le CRL, lance un appel à l’attribution d’1 (une) bourse post-doctorale, ci-après dénommée bourse de recherche post-doctorale, dans le domaine des sciences de la communication, et dans les domaines de la sociologie de la communication, des sciences de l’éducation et des médias/ technologie sont également éligibles, à condition qu’ils prouvent qu’ils ont un programme solide en sciences de la communication, en vertu du règlement sur les subventions de recherche FCT (RBI) et du statut du titulaire de subvention de recherche (EBI). La subvention sera financée par le projet de recherche « Youth, News and Digital Citizenship/ Jovens, Notícias e Cidadania Digital – YouNDigital (PTDC/COM-OUT/0243/2021) », financé par la Fondation portugaise pour la science et la technologie (FCT) et développé au sein de l’Unité R&D CICANT – Centre de Recherche en Communication Appliquée,

YouNDigital vise à comprendre les attitudes et les pratiques des jeunes concernant l’information et la citoyenneté numérique. On s’attend à mieux comprendre leurs intérêts et leurs besoins en matière d’information, les processus de socialisation pour la consommation d’information dans le contexte familial, scolaire ou de groupe de pairs, et leurs expériences en tant que « producteurs » d’information. Ce projet est ancré dans une approche de recherche-action participative combinant méthodes quantitatives par le biais d’une première enquête en ligne axée sur les méthodes qualitatives.

Type et nombre de bourse(s) à attribuer : 1 (une) Bourse post-doctorale Bourse de recherche – PTDC/COM-OUT/0243/2021

Domaine(s) scientifique(s) : Doctorat en sciences de la communication, considérant également éligibles les domaines de la sociologie de la communication ou des sciences de l’éducation et des médias/technologies tant qu’ils ont un programme solide en sciences de la communication

Source de financement : les subventions liées aux composantes de la subvention sont financées par la Fondation pour la science et la technologie (FCT) dans le cadre du projet « Jeunesse, actualités et citoyenneté numérique/ Jovens, Notícias e Cidadania Digital – YouNDigital (PTDC/COM-OUT/0243/ 2021), conclu entre le FCT et l’Unité R&D CICANT – Centre de Recherche en Communication Appliquée, Culture et Nouvelles Technologies (5260).

Candidats: La bourse de recherche post-doctorale est destinée aux candidats titulaires d’un doctorat en sciences de la communication, considérant également éligibles les domaines de la sociologie de la communication ou des sciences de l’éducation et des médias / technologies tant qu’ils prouvent qu’ils ont un programme solide en sciences de la communication.

Admissibilité des candidats : Sont éligibles pour postuler à cet appel : les citoyens nationaux ou les citoyens d’autres États membres de l’Union européenne ; Citoyens de pays tiers ; Apatrides; Citoyens bénéficiant du statut de réfugié politique.

Conditions d’admission des candidats :

  1. Doctorat en sciences de la communication, considérant également éligibles les domaines de la sociologie de la communication, des sciences de l’éducation et des médias / technologies tant qu’ils prouvent qu’ils ont un programme solide en sciences de la communication.
  2. Être résident permanent et habituel au Portugal, condition applicable aux citoyens portugais et étrangers ;
  3. Maîtrise parfaite du portugais et de l’anglais.

Entité adjudicatrice :

COFAC – Coopérative de Formation et d’Animation Culturelle, CRL dont le siège est Av. Campo Grande 376, 1749-024 Lisbonne, Portugal

Unité d’accueil des travaux de recherche et d’orientation scientifique :

Le travail sera effectué au CICANT – Centre de recherche pour la communication appliquée, la culture et les nouvelles technologies (réf: 5260) / Université Lusófona (Porto), sous la direction scientifique de PI Maria José Brites, la co-PI, Teresa Sofia Castro, et les autres membres de l’équipe du projet.

Durée de la ou des subventions :

La subvention aura une durée de 6 mois et pourra être renouvelée jusqu’à un maximum de 29 mois.

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez lire l’annonce complète en pièce jointe

 Pièces jointes

ad_youndigital_in.pdf  (824,32 Ko)

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.