Scholarship in Europe

Research Grant (RG) in the scope of the thematic line GEOMETRIX of the Center for Research and Development in Mathematics and Applications (CIDMA)

A call for one Research Grant (RG) is now open within the scope of the Center for Research and Development in Mathematics and Applications (CIDMA), ref. UIDP/04106/2020, under the following conditions:

A tender is hereby opened for the award of 1 Research Grant (RG) in the scope of the thematic line GEOMETRIX of the Center for Research and Development in Mathematics and Applications (CIDMA), ref. UIDP/04106/2020, under the following conditions:

1. Scientific Area: Mathematics or related areas

2. Funding Source: Foundation for Science and Technology, I.P./MCTES, through national funds (PIDDAC)

3. Admission Requirements: Students enrolled in a Master in Mathematics or related areas.

The proof of enrolment must be made available until the contract is awarded, and the candidate may attach a declaration of honor to confirm that they meet the requirements for enrolment in a master’s program.

If the qualification has been conferred by a foreign higher education institution it must be recognized by a Portuguese higher education institution, under the terms of the provisions of article 25 of Decree-Law no. 66/2018, of August 16th, which approves the legal regime of recognition of academic degrees and diplomas of Higher Education, attributed by foreign higher education institutions, and of paragraph e) of no. 2 of article 4 of Decree-Law no. 60/2018, of August 3rd, and any formalities established therein must be fulfilled by the date of the hiring act.

4. Eligibility: Applicants are eligible if they comply with paragraph a) of no.1 of article 2, of the Research Fellow Statute as amended by Decree-Law no. 123/2019, of August 28th, as well as nos. 1 and 2 of article 6 and article 9 of the Research Grant Regulations of the Foundation for Science and TechnologyThe RG awarded to undergraduate or master students enrolled in courses that do not confer academic degree may only be granted to those who do not exceed, upon conclusion of the grant contract in question, including possible renewals, an accumulated period of two years in that type of grant, consecutive or interpolated, under the terms of no.5 of article 6 of the aforementioned Regulations.)

5. Work plan:

 Survey of the situation of job opportunities for adults with disabilities, namely for adults with low vision in companies based in Portugal;

 Follow up, in the field, one (or more) case(s) typified in the previous item; taking into account the technical and socio-emotional skills necessary for the position held.

 Dissemination of the results obtained through the writing of article(s) and/or presentation at specialty conferences, covering the theme referred to in the previous items.

6. Applicable legislation and regulations: Statute of Scientific Research Grant Holder, as amended by Decree-Law no. 123/2019, of August 28th; Regulation no. 950/2019, of November 29th, published in Diário da República, no. 241, Series II, of December 16th (FCT, I.P. Research Grants Regulation); Decree-Law no. 66/2018, of August 16th (Legal regime for recognition of academic degrees and diplomas of higher education awarded by foreign higher education institutions).

7. Workplace: The work will be carried out at the Center for Research and Development in Mathematics and Applications of the University of Aveiro, under the scientific supervision of Professor/Doctor ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

8. Duration of the grant(s)The grant duration will be 7 months, starting in february of 2023, and may be renewed for additional periods of 3 months, up to the maximum limit of approved funding. Under no circumstances shall it exceed the limits defined in nos. 3 and 4 of article 6, of Regulation no. 950/2019, of November 29th, published in Diário da República, no. 241, Series II, of December 16th (Research Grants Regulation of FCT, I.P.).

9. Amount of monthly maintenance allowance: The amount of the grant corresponds to €875,98, according to the table of monthly maintenance allowance amounts set out in Annex I of Regulation no. 950/2019, subject to any updates that may be applicable, under the terms of no. 2 of article 18 of Regulation no. 950/2019, of November 29th, published in Diário da República, no. 241, Series II, of December 16th (Research Grants Regulation of FCT, I.P.). The fellow may also be reimbursed for the amount corresponding to the Voluntary Social Security, in case of adherence to this plan.

10. Selection methods: The selection methods to be used will be the following: curriculum vitae evaluation (50%), experience (20%) and interview (30%). The interview will take place on a date to be defined by the jury and may be in person or digital, with candidates being contacted for this purpose.

11. Composition of the Selection Jury:

Chair: Ana Breda (CIDMA, Department of Mathematics, University of Aveiro);

Permanent juror: Rui Duarte (CIDMA, Department of Mathematics, University of Aveiro);

Permanent juror: Domenico Catalano (CIDMA, Department of Mathematics, University of Aveiro);

Alternate juror: Dirk Hofmann (CIDMA, Department of Mathematics, University of Aveiro);

Alternate juror: Eugénio Rocha (CIDMA, Departamento de Matemática, Universidade de Aveiro).

12. Deadline for applications and how to submit applications: The call is open from December 2, 2022 to December 16, 2022 and only applications submitted within the deadline will be admitted.

Applications must be formalized by sending a letter of application accompanied by the following documents: Curriculum Vitae, certificate of qualifications, declaration of honor and other supporting documents deemed relevant. They shall also indicate the e-mail address to which by such indication they accept to be notified for all purposes within this procedure.

Applications should be sent by e-mail to ambreda@ua.pt and rduarte@ua.pt placing the reference “GEOMETRIX 01/2023” in the subject line.

13. Form of publication/notification of results: The final results of the evaluation will be published through a list sorted by final mark posted on the University’s website, within 90 working days after the final date of submission of the application, and the successful candidate will be notified by email. For the purposes of prior hearing of interested parties, the deadline of 10 working days is set, as provided for in the Code of Administrative Procedure. At the end of the period for hearing the interested parties, and in the absence of any response from them, the list of candidates will become final. Candidates may lodge a complaint against the final decision within 15 working days, or appeal to the maximum executive body of the funding entity within 30 working days after notification of the final decision, in accordance with the provisions of article 12 of the Research Grants Regulation of the Foundation for Science and Technology.

14. Tender duration: The final ranking list of candidates will be valid until February 28, 2023, for the purpose of constituting a reserve list for selection.

The models of the grant contract and of the final report to be prepared by the grant holder and the supervisor are available at Research fellows – sgrh – Universidade de Aveiro (ua.pt).

More information available at https://cidma.ua.pt/calls

More Information

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Europe

Bourse de recherche (RG) dans le cadre de la ligne thématique GEOMETRIX du Centre de Recherche et de Développement en Mathématiques et Applications (CIDMA)

Un appel à bourse de recherche (RG) est désormais ouvert dans le cadre du Centre de Recherche et de Développement en Mathématiques et Applications (CIDMA), réf. UIDP/04106/2020, dans les conditions suivantes :

Un appel d’offres est ouvert pour l’attribution d’une bourse de recherche (RG) dans le cadre de la ligne thématique GEOMETRIX du Centre de Recherche et de Développement en Mathématiques et Applications (CIDMA), réf. UIDP/04106/2020, dans les conditions suivantes :

1. Domaine scientifique : Mathématiques ou domaines connexes

2. Source de financement : Fondation pour la science et la technologie, IP/MCTES, par le biais de fonds nationaux (PIDDAC)

3. Conditions d’admission : Étudiants inscrits à une maîtrise en mathématiques ou dans des domaines connexes.

La preuve d’inscription doit être disponible jusqu’à l’attribution du contrat et le candidat peut joindre une déclaration sur l’honneur confirmant qu’il satisfait aux exigences d’inscription à un programme de maîtrise.

Si le diplôme a été délivré par un établissement d’enseignement supérieur étranger, il doit être reconnu par un établissement d’enseignement supérieur portugais , conformément aux dispositions de l’article 25 du décret-loi n. 66/2018, du 16 août, qui approuve le régime juridique de reconnaissance des grades académiques et des diplômes de l’enseignement supérieur, attribués par les établissements d’enseignement supérieur étrangers, et du paragraphe e) du n. 2 de l’article 4 du décret-loi no. 60/2018, du 3 août, et toutes les formalités qui y sont établies doivent être remplies à la date de l’acte d’embauche .

4. Eligibilité : Les candidats sont éligibles s’ils se conforment au paragraphe a) du n° 1 de l’article 2, du Statut du chercheur , tel que modifié par le décret-loi n° 1. 123/2019, du 28 août, ainsi que nos. 1 et 2 de l’article 6 et de l’article 9 du Règlement des subventions de recherche de la Fondation pour la science et la technologie .Le RG attribué aux étudiants de premier cycle ou de master inscrits dans des formations non diplômantes ne peut être accordé qu’à ceux qui n’excèdent pas, à la conclusion du contrat de bourse en question, renouvellements éventuels compris, une période cumulée de deux ans dans ce type de délivrance, consécutive ou interpolée, aux termes du n°5 de l’article 6 du Règlement précité. )

5. Plan de travail :

 Enquête sur la situation des opportunités d’emploi pour les adultes handicapés, notamment pour les adultes malvoyants dans les entreprises basées au Portugal ;

 Suivre, sur le terrain, un (ou plusieurs) cas typifié(s) à l’item précédent ; en tenant compte des compétences techniques et socio-émotionnelles nécessaires au poste occupé.

 Diffusion des résultats obtenus par la rédaction d’article(s) et/ou présentation lors de congrès de spécialité, portant sur le thème visé aux points précédents.

6. Législation et réglementation applicables : Statut du titulaire d’une bourse de recherche scientifique, tel que modifié par le décret-loi no. 123/2019, du 28 août ; Règlement n. 950/2019, du 29 novembre, publié dans Diário da República, no. 241, Série II, du 16 décembre (FCT, IP Research Grants Regulation); Décret-loi n. 66/2018, du 16 août (Régime juridique de reconnaissance des grades académiques et des diplômes d’enseignement supérieur délivrés par des établissements d’enseignement supérieur étrangers).

7. Lieu de travail : Le travail sera effectué au Centre de Recherche et de Développement en Mathématiques et Applications de l’Université d’Aveiro, sous la direction scientifique du Professeur/Docteur …………… ………………………………………….. ………………………………………….. ………………………………………..

8. Durée de la (des) bourse(s) :La durée de la subvention sera de 7 mois, à compter de février 2023, et pourra être renouvelée pour des périodes supplémentaires de 3 mois, jusqu’à la limite maximale du financement approuvé. Il ne doit en aucun cas dépasser les limites définies aux nos. 3 et 4 de l’article 6, du Règlement no. 950/2019, du 29 novembre, publié dans Diário da República, no. 241, série II, du 16 décembre (Règlement sur les subventions de recherche du FCT, IP).

9. Montant de l’allocation mensuelle d’entretien : Le montant de la subvention correspond à 875,98 €, selon le tableau des montants mensuels de l’allocation d’entretien figurant à l’annexe I du règlement n° 111/2010. 950/2019,sous réserve des mises à jour éventuellement applicables, dans les conditions du n. 2 de l’article 18 du Règlement no. 950/2019, du 29 novembre, publié dans Diário da República, no. 241, série II, du 16 décembre (Règlement sur les subventions de recherche du FCT, IP). Le boursier peut également être remboursé du montant correspondant à la Sécurité Sociale Volontaire, en cas d’adhésion à ce régime.

10. Méthodes de sélection : Les méthodes de sélection à utiliser seront les suivantes : évaluation du curriculum vitae (50%), expérience (20%) et entretien (30%). L’entretien aura lieu à une date à définir par le jury et pourra être physique ou numérique, les candidats étant contactés à cet effet.

11. Composition du Jury de Sélection :

Présidente : Ana Breda (CIDMA, Département de Mathématiques, Université d’Aveiro) ;

Juré permanent : Rui Duarte (CIDMA, Département de Mathématiques, Université d’Aveiro) ;

Juré permanent : Domenico Catalano (CIDMA, Département de Mathématiques, Université d’Aveiro) ;

Juré suppléant : Dirk Hofmann (CIDMA, Département de Mathématiques, Université d’Aveiro) ;

Juré suppléant :Eugénio Rocha (CIDMA, Département de Mathématiques, Université d’Aveiro).

12. Date limite de candidature et modalités de dépôt des candidatures : L’appel est ouvert du 2 décembre 2022 au 16 décembre 2022 et seules les candidatures soumises dans les délais seront admises.

Les candidatures doivent être formalisées par l’envoi d’une lettre de candidature accompagnée des documents suivants : Curriculum Vitae, certificat de qualification, déclaration sur l’honneur et autres pièces justificatives jugées pertinentes. Ils doivent également indiquer l’adresse e-mail à laquelle, par cette indication, ils acceptent d’être notifiés à toutes fins dans le cadre de cette procédure.

Les candidatures doivent être envoyées par e-mail à ambreda@ua.pt et rduarte@ua.pt en indiquant la référence « GEOMETRIX 01/2023 » dans la ligne d’objet.

13. Forme de publication/notification des résultats: Les résultats finaux de l’évaluation seront publiés au moyen d’une liste triée par note finale affichée sur le site Web de l’Université, dans les 90 jours ouvrables suivant la date limite de dépôt de la candidature, et le candidat retenu sera avisé par courriel. Aux fins de l’audition préalable des intéressés, le délai de 10 jours ouvrables est fixé, comme le prévoit le code de procédure administrative. A l’issue du délai d’audition des intéressés, et à défaut de réponse de ceux-ci, la liste des candidats deviendra définitive. Les candidats peuvent introduire une réclamation contre la décision finale dans un délai de 15 jours ouvrés, ou faire appel auprès de l’organe exécutif maximum de l’organisme de financement dans un délai de 30 jours ouvrés après notification de la décision finale,

14. Durée de l’offre : La liste de classement définitive des candidats sera valable jusqu’au 28 février 2023, aux fins de constituer une liste de réserve pour la sélection.

Les modèles du contrat de subvention et du rapport final à préparer par le boursier et le superviseur sont disponibles auprès de Chercheurs – sgrh – Universidade de Aveiro (ua.pt) .

Plus d’informations disponibles sur https://cidma.ua.pt/calls

Plus d’information

Laissez un commentaire