Scholarship in Europe

postdoc fellowship at Center for Social and Affective Neuroscience (CSAN), Linköping University, Sweden.

The successful candidate will lead fNIRS projects in the areas of interpersonal touch, interpersonal synchrony, and the bodily self, in both adults and children. The position offers a unique opportunity to work at the exciting cross-section of interoception, somatosensation, and social neuroscience.

The postdoc will work at CSAN with Assistant Prof. Rebecca Boehme and Prof. Håkan Olausson. At CSAN, we offer an international, young research environment, an atmosphere of collegiality, and regular seminars and retreats with invited guest speakers. We provide great research infrastructure, including the Center for Medical Image Science and Visualization, with access to a dedicated research 3T Siemens scanner. In addition to the main project, the candidate has opportunities to work with techniques such as facial EMG, fMRI, TMSEEG. The candidate will work closely with other lab members and supervise students and research assistants.

Initial appointment is for one year, with the opportunity for renewal thereafter. Applications are reviewed on a rolling basis.

Qualifications: Candidates should have (a) a PhD in a relevant field (e.g., neuroscience, cognitive science, psychology, biology or biomedicine) by the start date; (b) a publication record that includes extensive experience with fNIRS hyperscanning and empirical data analysis.

Additional desirable skills are:

–         Programming skills

–         High levels of English

–         Background in somatosensory or interoceptive research

–         Experience with open science strategies

–         ability to work in a team, excellent interpersonal skills.

Appointment as a postdoc requires a PhD. Since this is part of an international recruitment program, the candidate must not hold Swedish citizenship or a Swedish PhD degree.

Please supply us with:

    • Letter of motivation
    • Curriculum Vitae, including publication list
    • Diploma
    • References/recommendations

If you have any questions, feel free to contact Rebecca.bohme@liu.se

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Europe

Bourse postdoctorale au Centre de neurosciences sociales et affectives ( CSAN ), Université de Linköping, Suède

Le candidat retenu dirigera des projets fNIRS dans les domaines du toucher interpersonnel, de la synchronie interpersonnelle et du soi corporel, tant chez les adultes que chez les enfants. Le poste offre une opportunité unique de travailler au croisement passionnant de l’intéroception, de la somatosensation et des neurosciences sociales.

Le postdoc travaillera au CSAN avec le professeur assistant Rebecca Boehme et le professeur Håkan Olausson. Au CSAN , nous offrons un environnement de recherche international et jeune, une atmosphère de collégialité et des séminaires et retraites réguliers avec des conférenciers invités. Nous fournissons une excellente infrastructure de recherche, y compris le Center for Medical Image Science and Visualization, avec accès à un scanner Siemens 3T dédié à la recherche. En plus du projet principal, le candidat a la possibilité de travailler avec des techniques telles que l’ EMG facial , l’IRMf, la TMS , l’ EEG . Le candidat travaillera en étroite collaboration avec les autres membres du laboratoire et supervisera les étudiants et les assistants de recherche.

La nomination initiale est d’un an, avec possibilité de renouvellement par la suite. Les demandes sont examinées sur une base continue.

Qualifications : Les candidats doivent avoir (a) un doctorat dans un domaine pertinent (par exemple, les neurosciences, les sciences cognitives, la psychologie, la biologie ou la biomédecine) à la date de début ; (b) un dossier de publication qui comprend une vaste expérience de l’hyperbalayage fNIRS et de l’analyse de données empiriques.

Les compétences supplémentaires souhaitables sont :

– Compétences en programmation

– Hauts niveaux d’anglais

– Expérience en recherche somatosensorielle ou intéroceptive

– Expérience avec les stratégies de science ouverte

– capacité à travailler en équipe, excellentes qualités relationnelles.

La nomination en tant que postdoc nécessite un doctorat. Comme cela fait partie d’un programme de recrutement international, le candidat ne doit pas détenir la nationalité suédoise ou un doctorat suédois.

Merci de nous fournir :

    • Lettre de motivation
    • Curriculum Vitae, y compris la liste des publications
    • Diplôme
    • Références/recommandations

Si vous avez des questions, n’hésitez pas à contacter Rebecca.bohme@liu.se

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.