Scholarship in Europe

Postdoctoral scholarship: Novel materials for water purification studied by NMR spectroscopy

We are looking for a post doc with strong NMR skills for a research project aiming at developing novel, protein-based materials for water purification. The approach relies on nanostructured materials from agricultural waste- or side streams with excellent adsorption properties for organic as well as inorganic pollutants. We combine this technology with a novel approach to obtain high-performance and solvent-resistant protein aerogels. NMR studies will be central for characterization of the aerogel structure and the pollutant adsorption mechanisms. The project is a collaboration between the groups of Christofer Lendel and Mikael Hedenqvist. The candidate is expected to work independently and have a leading role in the project.

More information about the research groups can be found here: www.kth.se/profile/lendel/

and here: https://www.kth.se/profile/mikaelhe

Some examples of our previous work:

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/adsu.202100063

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S002197971930952X

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/anie.201406357

Qualifications

The applicant should have a doctoral degree, or equivalent foreign degree, in a subject relevant for the research, e.g. physical chemistry, NMR spectroscopy, soft materials or structural biology. Substantial hands-on experience of solid-state and liquid-state NMR is required. Proven skills in oral and written English are also required. Documented skills in scientific writing is a strong advantage.

Application

You send your application via e-mail to hr@cbh.kth.se. You are the main responsible to ensure that your application is complete according to the ad. Your complete application should be KTH 2022-10-31 the latest. Mark your application with the ref.no C-2022-1815.

The application should include:

    • Curriculum vitae
    • Personal letter (containing a description of earlier experiences within the scientific field and a motivation for your interest in this assignment)
    • Contact details to three references

Please observe that this is a scholarship that you apply for and not an employment

About the scholarship

Period: From January 2023 (flexible starting date) for 2 years.

Extent: Full-time

Amount of scholarship: 28000 SEK/month

Location: Stockholm

Contact

Christofer Lendel, Associate Professor, e-mail: lendel@kth.se

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Europe

Bourse postdoctorale : Nouveaux matériaux pour la purification de l’eau étudiés par spectroscopie RMN, Suède

Nous recherchons un post-doc avec de solides compétences en RMN pour un projet de recherche visant à développer de nouveaux matériaux à base de protéines pour la purification de l’eau. L’approche repose sur des matériaux nanostructurés provenant de déchets agricoles ou de flux secondaires avec d’excellentes propriétés d’adsorption pour les polluants organiques et inorganiques. Nous combinons cette technologie avec une nouvelle approche pour obtenir des aérogels protéiques performants et résistants aux solvants. Les études RMN seront centrales pour la caractérisation de la structure de l’aérogel et des mécanismes d’adsorption des polluants. Le projet est une collaboration entre les groupes de Christofer Lendel et Mikael Hedenqvist. Le candidat doit travailler de manière autonome et jouer un rôle de premier plan dans le projet.

Plus d’informations sur les groupes de recherche peuvent être trouvées ici: www.kth.se/profile/lendel/

et ici : https://www.kth.se/profile/mikaelhe

Quelques exemples de nos précédents travaux :

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/adsu.202100063

https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S002197971930952X

https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/anie.201406357

Qualifications

Le candidat doit être titulaire d’un doctorat ou d’un diplôme étranger équivalent dans un domaine pertinent pour la recherche, par exemple la chimie physique, la spectroscopie RMN , les matériaux mous ou la biologie structurale. Une expérience pratique substantielle de la RMN à l’état solide et à l’état liquide est requise. Des compétences avérées en anglais oral et écrit sont également requises. Des compétences documentées en rédaction scientifique sont un atout majeur.

Application

Vous envoyez votre candidature par e-mail à hr@cbh.kth.se . Vous êtes le principal responsable de vous assurer que votre candidature est complète conformément à l’annonce. Votre candidature complète doit être KTH 2022-10-31 au plus tard. Marquez votre application avec le ref.no C-2022-1815.

La demande doit comprendre :

    • Curriculum vitae
    • Lettre personnelle (contenant une description d’expériences antérieures dans le domaine scientifique et une motivation pour votre intérêt pour cette mission)
    • Coordonnées de trois références

Veuillez noter qu’il s’agit d’une bourse pour laquelle vous postulez et non d’un emploi

À propos de la bourse

Période : A partir de janvier 2023 (date de début flexible) pour 2 ans.

Étendue : Temps plein

Montant de la bourse : 28 000 SEK /mois

Lieu : Stockholm

Contact

Christofer Lendel, professeur associé, e-mail : lendel@kth.se

Laissez un commentaire