Scholarship in Australia

Monash Data Futures Institute PhD Scholarships in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science for Social Good

Location: Melbourne, Australia

Employment Type: Full-time

Duration: 3 years and 6 months fixed-term appointment

Remuneration: The scholarship offers AUD$30,000 plus a top-up of AUD$8,000 per annum for up to 3.5 years and a further AUD$3,000 per annum in travel support. It also covers one-off relocation expenses and up to AUD $16,700 Overseas Health Insurance Cover for international students.

The Opportunity

Monash University’s Data Futures Institute is developing a community of outstanding critical thinkers with a deep understanding of social, scientific and policy issues, and advanced knowledge in Artificial Intelligence (AI) and the data sciences.

The Institute brings together leading cross-disciplinary expertise, international partnerships and one of the largest cohorts of AI and data science researchers in the Asia-Pacific . Combining AI methods with the social sciences we are delivering societal benefits through better governance and policy, sustainable development and the health sciences.

To achieve this vision, we are introducing one of the most generous and prestigious PhD scholarships of any university in Australia. With a highly competitive stipend, this scholarship aims to support a community of future thought leaders addressing some of the most pressing global challenges through the advancement of AI and data science.

Graduate research students receiving the Monash Data Futures Institute PhD Scholarship will learn from eminent academics and researchers from across the Humanities, Science, Engineering, Technology and Medicine fields. Students in this program become pioneers at the intersection of data science, AI and the human experience. The skills acquired are transferable across education, corporate, and government sectors, enabling graduates to apply their training to a broad spectrum of career paths.

Candidate Requirements

Outstanding students with an excellent academic track record and a strong interest in AI and data science are invited to submit an Expression of Interest.

Applicants need to provide evidence of qualifications equivalent to a First Class Honours 1 (H1), relevant research training experience and English-language proficiency skills, in addition to the minimum qualifications for standard entry admission to undertake a PhD at Monash University.

Scholarship holders must be enrolled full time and on campus. Applicants who already hold a PhD will not be considered.

Submit an Expression of Interest (EOI)

Please visit the Monash Data Futures Institute PhD Scholarships website for a complete list of PhD projects available, and to submit your EOI.

http://www.monash.edu/ai-data-science/scholarships#

Shortlisted applicants will be interviewed and the successful candidate(s) will receive an Invitation to Apply for admission.

Closing Date

Monday 31 October 2022, 11:55 pm AEST

Please apply via recruiter’s website.

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bourse d'études en Australie

Bourses de doctorat du Monash Data Futures Institute en intelligence artificielle et en science des données pour le bien social

Lieu : Melbourne, Australie

Type d’emploi : Temps plein

Durée : 3 ans et 6 mois CDD

Rémunération : La bourse offre 30 000 AUD plus un complément de 8 000 AUD par an pendant 3,5 ans maximum et 3 000 AUD supplémentaires par an en aide au voyage. Il couvre également les frais de réinstallation uniques et jusqu’à 16 700 AUD de couverture d’assurance maladie à l’étranger pour les étudiants internationaux.

L’opportunité

Le Data Futures Institute de l’Université Monash développe une communauté de penseurs critiques exceptionnels avec une compréhension approfondie des problèmes sociaux, scientifiques et politiques, et des connaissances avancées en intelligence artificielle (IA) et en sciences des données.

L’Institut rassemble une expertise interdisciplinaire de pointe, des partenariats internationaux et l’une des plus grandes cohortes de chercheurs en IA et en science des données en Asie-Pacifique. En combinant les méthodes d’IA avec les sciences sociales, nous apportons des avantages sociétaux grâce à une meilleure gouvernance et politique, au développement durable et aux sciences de la santé.

Pour réaliser cette vision, nous introduisons l’une des bourses de doctorat les plus généreuses et les plus prestigieuses de toutes les universités australiennes. Avec une allocation hautement compétitive, cette bourse vise à soutenir une communauté de futurs leaders d’opinion qui relèvent certains des défis mondiaux les plus urgents grâce à l’avancement de l’IA et de la science des données.

Les étudiants diplômés en recherche qui reçoivent la bourse de doctorat du Monash Data Futures Institute apprendront auprès d’éminents universitaires et chercheurs des domaines des sciences humaines, des sciences, de l’ingénierie, de la technologie et de la médecine. Les étudiants de ce programme deviennent des pionniers à l’intersection de la science des données, de l’IA et de l’expérience humaine. Les compétences acquises sont transférables dans les secteurs de l’éducation, des entreprises et du gouvernement, permettant aux diplômés d’appliquer leur formation à un large éventail de cheminements de carrière.

Exigences du candidat

Les étudiants exceptionnels ayant un excellent dossier académique et un fort intérêt pour l’IA et la science des données sont invités à soumettre une déclaration d’intérêt.

Les candidats doivent fournir la preuve de qualifications équivalentes à un First Class Honours 1 (H1), une expérience de formation à la recherche pertinente et des compétences en anglais, en plus des qualifications minimales pour l’admission standard pour entreprendre un doctorat à l’Université Monash.

Les boursiers doivent être inscrits à temps plein et sur le campus. Les candidats déjà titulaires d’un doctorat ne seront pas pris en considération.

Soumettre une déclaration d’intérêt ( EOI )

Veuillez visiter le site Web des bourses de doctorat du Monash Data Futures Institute pour obtenir une liste complète des projets de doctorat disponibles et pour soumettre votre déclaration d’intérêt .

http://www.monash.edu/ai-data-science/scholarships#

Les candidats présélectionnés seront interviewés et le ou les candidats retenus recevront une invitation à postuler pour l’admission.

Date de clôture

Lundi 31 octobre 2022, 23h55 AEST

Veuillez postuler via le site Web du recruteur.

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

You cannot copy content of this page