Scholarship in Europe

MAGMa Erasmus Mundus scholarship

MAGMa Erasmus Mundus scholarship applications open on 1 October 2022 for September 2023 entry. We welcome applications from students around the world.

Please submit your application online to the University of Glasgow, see How to applyPlease note you must include a copy of your scholarship form on your programme application form.

The Erasmus Mundus scholarship includes:

  • a contribution to the student participation costs (including tuition fees, full insurance coverage and any other mandatory costs related to the student’s participation in the EMJMD study programme
  • a contribution to student travel and installation costs
  • a monthly subsistence allowance for the entire duration of the EMJMD study programme.

Erasmus Mundus scholarships can be offered to students from any region of the world; however, no more than three with the same nationality will be awarded in the same intake under the same category. The scholarship terms depend on a student’s nationality and residence.

Contribution to the participation costsup to 4,500 € per year per scholarship holder from a Programme Country

up to 9,000 € per year per scholarship holder from a Partner Country

Any amount in excess of these maximum contributions must be covered by the participating organisations and cannot be charged to the scholarship holder.

Erasmus+ Programme/Partner Countries

Contribution to the travel and installation costs1,000 € per year per scholarship holder resident of a Programme Country

2,000 € per year for travel costs + 1,000 € for installation costs for a scholarship holder resident in a Partner Country whose location is situated at less than 4,000 km from the EMJMD coordinating HEI

3,000 € per year for travel costs + 1,000 € for installation costs for a scholarship resident in a Partner Country whose location is situated at 4,000km or more from the EMJMD coordinating HEI.

Distance is calculated by the consortium using the EACEA calculator.

Contribution to subsistence costs1,000 € per month for the entire duration of the EMJMD study programme (24 months maximum).

Contribution to subsistence costs will not be given to scholarship holders for the periods of the EMJMD (study / research / placement / thesis preparation) spent in their country of residence

Contribution to subsistence costs will not be given to Partner Country scholarship holders for periods exceeding 3 months spent in any Partner Country.

Selection Timeline

1 October 2022Online application form and scholarship application form become available
27 January 2023Deadline for ALL scholarship applications
By 7 April 2023 Applicants informed of scholarship decisions
5 May 2023Deadline for unsuccessful scholarship applicants to secure place on programme
End May to mid-June 2023After the consortium has received the final approval on the selection from the European Commission, the scholarship applicants on the main list and reserve list will receive the final results of their applications.
25 July 2023Deadline for international self-funding applications
31 August 2023Deadline for UK self-funding applications

Eligibility Check

All applications are subject to an eligibility check which covers all aspects of the application: respect of the application deadline, completeness of the application file, and eligibility of the candidate in relation to the Erasmus Mundus criteria. Applicants who fail to provide necessary documentation by the deadline will be excluded from the application procedure and will be informed of the specific reason for ineligibility.

Scholarship competition

To be eligible to be considered for a scholarship, you must first have secured a place on the degree programme (unconditional or conditional). The University of Glasgow postgraduate admissions office assesses all applications and will reply directly to the applicant to let them know if they have been offered a place. Applicants who receive an offer of a place in the degree programme, and who have submitted the scholarship application on time, will be put forward to the scholarship competition.

Selection criteria

The MAGMa consortium selection committee assess each application according to the following criteria:

  • Academic merit and relevance and level of academic qualifications – 50%
  • Personal statement of motivation and research interests – 30%
  • Quality of (academic) references – 10%
  • Other (e.g. relevant research/professional experiences/interests) – 10%

Important

When a main list scholarship student withdraws, they are replaced by the first eligible candidate on the reserve list. In this particular case, the eligibility criterion concerns the nationality of the reserve list candidate and the rule concerning the presence of a maximum of three nationals from the same country among the scholarship holders in each intake. If there are already three other students with the same nationality on the main list, the consortium will have to take the next eligible candidate respecting its own ranking list (European Commission’s regulations).

Appeal procedure for candidates who fail to secure a scholarship

All candidates will be notified of the scholarship selection committee’s decision in April, by email only. Candidates who do not secure a scholarship and who wish to appeal the decision of the scholarship selection committee must do so in writing by email within 2 weeks (14 days) from the point of notification by the MAGMa consortium of their failure to win a scholarship.

The email should be addressed to the MAGMa consortium at the following address: MAGMa@glasgow.ac.uk. The email subject heading should contain the words “MAGMa scholarship appeal”. The reasons for the appeal must be clearly stated in the email. Note: A candidate may appeal ONLY on the grounds of defective or unfair procedure by the MAGMa scholarship selection committee.

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Europe

Bourses D’études MAGMa Pour Étudier Au Royaume-Uni, Au Portugal Et Aux Pays-Bas 2023 | Entièrement Financé

Les candidatures aux bourses MAGMa Erasmus Mundus  ouvrent le 1er octobre 2022 pour l’entrée en septembre 2023.  Nous accueillons les candidatures d’étudiants du monde entier.

Veuillez soumettre votre candidature en ligne à l’Université de Glasgow, voir Comment postuler . Veuillez noter que vous devez inclure une copie de votre formulaire de bourse sur votre formulaire de demande de programme. 

La bourse Erasmus Mundus comprend :

  • une contribution aux frais de participation de l’étudiant (y compris les frais de scolarité, la  couverture d’assurance complète  et tout autre coût obligatoire lié à la participation de l’étudiant au programme d’études EMJMD
  • une participation aux frais de déplacement et d’installation des étudiants
  • une indemnité de subsistance mensuelle pour toute la durée du programme d’études EMJMD.

Les bourses Erasmus Mundus peuvent être offertes aux étudiants de n’importe quelle région du monde; cependant, pas plus de trois de la même nationalité seront attribués dans la même promotion dans la même catégorie. Les conditions de la bourse dépendent de la nationalité et de la résidence de l’étudiant.

Participation aux frais de participationjusqu’à 4 500 € par an et par boursier d’un pays du programme

jusqu’à 9 000 € par an et par boursier d’un pays partenaire

Tout montant dépassant ces contributions maximales doit être couvert par les organismes participants et ne peut être imputé au boursier.

Programme Erasmus+/Pays partenaires

Participation aux frais de déplacement et d’installation1 000 € par an et par boursier  résidant  dans un pays du programme

2 000 € par an pour les frais de voyage + 1 000 € pour les frais d’installation pour un boursier  résidant  dans un Pays Partenaire dont l’emplacement est situé à moins de 4 000 km de l’EES coordinateur du DEM

3 000 € par an pour les frais de voyage + 1 000 € pour les frais d’installation pour un boursier  résidant  dans un pays partenaire dont l’emplacement est situé à 4 000 km ou plus de l’EES coordinateur du EMJMD.

La distance est calculée par le consortium à l’aide du  calculateur EACEA .

Participation aux frais de séjour1 000 € par mois pendant toute la durée du programme d’études EMJMD (24 mois maximum).

Aucune participation aux frais de séjour ne sera accordée aux boursiers pour les périodes de l’EMJMD (études/recherche/stage/préparation de thèse) passées dans leur pays de résidence

Aucune contribution aux frais de séjour ne sera accordée aux boursiers des pays partenaires pour des périodes dépassant 3 mois passés dans un pays partenaire.

Chronologie de la sélection

1 octobre 2022Le formulaire de candidature en ligne et le formulaire de demande de bourse sont disponibles
27 janvier 2023Date limite pour TOUTES les demandes de bourses
Avant le 7 avril 2023 Candidats informés des décisions de bourses
5 mai 2023Date limite pour les candidats à une bourse non retenus pour obtenir une place dans le programme
Fin mai à mi-juin 2023Une fois que le consortium a reçu l’approbation finale de la sélection de la part de la Commission européenne, les candidats boursiers figurant sur la liste principale et la liste de réserve recevront les résultats finaux de leurs candidatures.
25 juillet 2023Date limite pour les demandes d’autofinancement international
31 août 2023Date limite pour les demandes d’autofinancement au Royaume-Uni

Vérification d’admissibilité

Toutes les candidatures font l’objet d’un contrôle d’éligibilité qui porte sur tous les aspects de la candidature : respect du délai de candidature, complétude du dossier de candidature et éligibilité du candidat au regard des critères Erasmus Mundus. Les candidats qui ne fournissent pas les documents nécessaires dans les délais seront exclus de la procédure de candidature et seront informés du motif spécifique de l’inéligibilité.

Concours de bourses

Pour être admissible à une bourse, vous devez d’abord avoir obtenu une place dans le programme d’études  (inconditionnel ou conditionnel). Le bureau des admissions de troisième cycle de l’Université de Glasgow évalue toutes les candidatures et répondra directement au candidat pour lui faire savoir si une place lui a été proposée. Les candidats qui reçoivent une offre de place dans le programme d’études et qui ont soumis la demande de bourse dans les délais seront proposés au concours de bourses.

Les critères de sélection

Le comité de sélection du consortium MAGMa évalue chaque candidature selon les critères suivants :

  • Mérite académique et pertinence et niveau des qualifications académiques – 50%
  • Déclaration personnelle de motivation et d’intérêts de recherche – 30%
  • Qualité des références (académiques) – 10%
  • Autre (par exemple, recherche/expériences professionnelles/intérêts pertinents) – 10 %

Important

Lorsqu’un étudiant boursier de la liste principale se désiste, il est remplacé par le premier candidat éligible de la liste de réserve.  Dans ce cas particulier, le critère d’éligibilité concerne la nationalité du candidat de la liste de réserve et la règle concernant la présence d’un maximum de trois ressortissants d’un même pays parmi les boursiers de chaque promotion. S’il y a déjà trois autres étudiants de la même nationalité sur la liste principale, le consortium devra prendre le prochain candidat éligible en respectant sa propre liste de classement (règlement de la Commission européenne).

Procédure d’appel pour les candidats qui ne parviennent pas à obtenir une bourse

Tous les candidats seront avisés de la décision du comité de sélection des bourses en avril, par courriel seulement. Les candidats qui n’obtiennent pas de bourse et  qui souhaitent faire appel de la décision du comité de sélection des bourses doivent le faire  par écrit par courrier électronique dans les 2 semaines (14 jours) à compter de la notification  par le consortium MAGMa de leur échec à gagner une bourse.

Le courrier électronique doit être adressé au consortium MAGMa à l’adresse suivante :  MAGMa@glasgow.ac.uk . L’en-tête de l’e-mail doit contenir les mots « Appel de bourse MAGMa ». Les motifs de l’appel doivent être clairement indiqués dans l’e-mail. Remarque : Un candidat peut faire appel UNIQUEMENT en raison d’une procédure défectueuse ou injuste par le comité de sélection des bourses MAGMa.

Laissez un commentaire