Scholarship in Europe

2022 EMBL Interdisciplinary Postdocs Fellowships-Exploring Life In Context: call for applications

The European Molecular Biology Laboratory (EMBL) is one of the top life sciences research institutions in the world with sites in Grenoble, France; Heidelberg and Hamburg, Germany; Hinxton, UK; Rome, Italy; and Barcelona, Spain. The institute hosts an interdisciplinary Postdoctoral fellowship programme: the EMBL Interdisciplinary Postdoc programme -Exploring Life in Context (EIPOD-LinC)

EIPOD-Life in Context is EMBL’s newest postdoctoral fellowship programme offered by EMBL and its Member States. The programme supports promising researchers from around the world who are passionate about interdisciplinary research. EIPOD-LinC offers the possibility to on projects involving both EMBL and its Member States. The three year fellowships come with a dedicated training package, mentoring and career development support.

For more information on the fellowship programme and to apply please visit:

https://www.embl.org/about/info/postdoctoral-programme/eipod-linc-exploring-life-in-context/.

The deadline for submission of the online application is 18 January 2023.

Interviews will take place on March 27th and 28th, 2023.

Your role

Eligible applicants are invited to develop interdisciplinary research projects in the context of the EMBL research programme: Molecules to Ecosystems. Projects require an EMBL host and a partner. The partner may come from EMBL or from an academic institute, clinic or industry located in an EMBL Member State, Associate Member State or Prospective Member State (MS). The participation of EMBL and external labs from different sectors provide fellows with valuable interdisciplinary research training and strong inter-sectorial exposure. Fellows choose the type of research project they would like to work on and the combination of research groups to best enable their projects based on their research interests and future career goals. Importantly, projects must allow candidates to gain new skills contributing to interdisciplinary research skill sets.

You have

We invite applications from researchers with diverse educational backgrounds (e.g. life sciences, mathematics, chemistry, physics, engineering, ecology, epidemiology, computational biology) who are passionate about pursuing ambitious interdisciplinary research projects in an international setting.

The EIPOD-LinC programme is open to candidates of all nationalities who met the programme’s eligibility recuirements. For more information please visit our programme pages and read the guide to applicants.

What else you need to know

EMBL is an inclusive, equal opportunity employer offering attractive conditions and benefits appropriate to an international research organisation.

Successful candidates have 4 months to start their position after receiving an offer.

For further information, see the EIPOD-LinC postdoctoral fellowship programme pages or contact the EIPOD Office (eipod@embl.org).

Please apply via recruiter’s website.

Quote Reference: embl-EICAT00016

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Europe

Bourses postdoctorales interdisciplinaires 2022 de l’EMBL – Explorer la vie en contexte : appel à candidatures

Le Laboratoire européen de biologie moléculaire ( EMBL ) est l’une des meilleures institutions de recherche en sciences de la vie au monde avec des sites à Grenoble, en France ; Heidelberg et Hambourg, Allemagne ; Hinxton, Royaume-Uni ; Rome, Italie; et Barcelone, Espagne. L’institut accueille un programme de bourses postdoctorales interdisciplinaires: le programme postdoctoral interdisciplinaire EMBL -Exploring Life in Context ( EIPOD -LinC)

EIPOD -Life in Context est le plus récent programme de bourses postdoctorales de l’EMBL proposé par l’ EMBL et ses États membres. Le programme soutient des chercheurs prometteurs du monde entier qui sont passionnés par la recherche interdisciplinaire. EIPOD -LinC offre la possibilité de participer à des projets impliquant à la fois l’ EMBL et ses États membres. Les bourses de trois ans sont accompagnées d’un programme de formation dédié, d’un mentorat et d’un soutien au développement de carrière.

Pour plus d’informations sur le programme de bourses et pour postuler, veuillez visiter:

https://www.embl.org/about/info/postdoctoral-programme/eipod-linc-exploring-life-in-context/.

La date limite de soumission de la candidature en ligne est le 18 janvier 2023 .

Les entretiens auront lieu les 27 et 28 mars 2023.

Ton rôle

Les candidats éligibles sont invités à développer des projets de recherche interdisciplinaires dans le cadre du programme de recherche de l’ EMBL : Molecules to Ecosystems. Les projets nécessitent un hôte EMBL et un partenaire. Le partenaire peut provenir de l’ EMBL ou d’un institut universitaire, d’une clinique ou d’une industrie située dans un État membre, un État membre associé ou un État membre potentiel (EM) de l’ EMBL . La participation de l’ EMBLet des laboratoires externes de différents secteurs offrent aux boursiers une précieuse formation en recherche interdisciplinaire et une forte exposition intersectorielle. Les boursiers choisissent le type de projet de recherche sur lequel ils souhaitent travailler et la combinaison de groupes de recherche pour permettre au mieux leurs projets en fonction de leurs intérêts de recherche et de leurs objectifs de carrière futurs. Il est important de noter que les projets doivent permettre aux candidats d’acquérir de nouvelles compétences contribuant aux ensembles de compétences de recherche interdisciplinaires.

Tu as

Nous invitons les candidatures de chercheurs issus de formations diverses (par exemple, sciences de la vie, mathématiques, chimie, physique, ingénierie, écologie, épidémiologie, biologie computationnelle) passionnés par la poursuite de projets de recherche interdisciplinaires ambitieux dans un cadre international.

Le programme EIPOD -LinC est ouvert aux candidats de toutes nationalités qui satisfont aux critères d’éligibilité du programme. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez visiter nos pages de programme et lire le guide des candidats .

Que voulez-vous savoir d’autre

L’EMBL est un employeur inclusif, offrant l’égalité des chances, offrant des conditions et des avantages attractifs adaptés à une organisation de recherche internationale.

Les candidats retenus ont 4 mois pour commencer leur poste après avoir reçu une offre.

Pour plus d’informations, consultez  les pages du programme de bourses postdoctorales EIPOD -LinC ou contactez le bureau EIPOD ( eipod@embl.org ).

Veuillez postuler via le site Web du recruteur.

Référence du devis : embl-EICAT00016

Laissez un commentaire