America scholarship

Brown University Provost STEM Postdoctoral Fellowships for Diversity, Inclusion, and Impact

Brown University is pleased to announce the  Provost’s STEM Postdoctoral Fellow Program.   Fellows, appointed for two years, will form a multidisciplinary cohort of scholars with tenure-track faculty aspirations who can leverage Brown’s unique low-boundary collaborative environment to build exceptionally creative and influential projects across STEM disciplines. Teaching and mentoring opportunities may also be arranged for interested Fellows.  We seek candidates with the ability to work successfully in multidisciplinary teams and with demonstrated evidence of sustained support for the inclusion of members underrepresented groups in their disciplines.  Interested candidates with a recent Ph.D. in any STEM area are encouraged to apply.  The anticipated start date for the positions is July 1, 2023. Other start dates may be considered.

Successful candidates will work under the close guidance of discipline-specific Brown faculty, as well as collaborate with a community of faculty and staff who will help galvanize and coordinate cross-disciplinary activity as part of Brown’s STEMJazz organization.  Fellows will engage in bi-weekly cohort meetings for detailed technical exchange and will participate in a variety of workshops to amplify skills, productivity, and impact in preparation for academic careers.

We will consider candidates in all STEM disciplines represented in the University’s academic departments, centers, and Institutes across Engineering, the Physical Sciences, Life Sciences, and the School of Public Health.  We also welcome applications from dual career couples and will work to accommodate the needs of both partners.

Qualifications

Applicants must have or expect to complete a doctoral degree before the start of the position. Successful candidates must have a record of demonstrated support for diversity and inclusion through their research, teaching, and service. They must hold the promise of exceptional contributions to their departments’ scholarship.

Application Instructions

Applicants must submit a cover letter listing up to three academic departments, centers,  and/or institutes aligned with their expertise and interests, a CV,  a research statement  that exhibits their potential for multidisciplinary work, and a diversity statement. In this last document, please summarize your past and planned contributions to diversity and inclusion in your discipline and in potential allied disciplines.  These contributions may arise from scholarship, teaching/mentoring, service, or other activities. Optional: Candidates may arrange for up to three letters of reference to be submitted on their behalf. Applicants who choose not to supply reference letters now will not be disadvantaged. They may be asked for references later in the search process.

Applications will be considered on a rolling basis but we strongly encourage the candidates to submit complete applications by January 9, 2023. We will start application reviews and interviewing immediately, and we highly encourage early applications. To apply, please use Interfolio: https://apply.interfolio.com/117882. Inquiries may be addressed to Christopher Rose, Associate Provost for STEM Initiatives at: christopher_rose at brown.edu.

Brown University is committed to fostering a diverse and inclusive academic global community; as an EEO/AA employer, Brown considers applicants for employment without regard to, and does not discriminate on the basis of, gender, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, age, race, protected veteran status, disability, or any other legally protected status.

Please apply via recruiter’s website.

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Amerique

Bourses postdoctorales Provost STEM de l’Université Brown pour la diversité, l’inclusion et l’impact, États-Unis

L’Université Brown est heureuse d’annoncer le programme de bourses postdoctorales STEM du prévôt. Les boursiers, nommés pour deux ans, formeront une cohorte multidisciplinaire d’universitaires avec des aspirations de professeurs menant à la permanence qui peuvent tirer parti de l’environnement collaboratif unique de Brown pour créer des projets exceptionnellement créatifs et influents dans toutes les disciplines STEM . Des opportunités d’enseignement et de mentorat peuvent également être organisées pour les boursiers intéressés. Nous recherchons des candidats capables de travailler avec succès au sein d’équipes multidisciplinaires et démontrant un soutien soutenu à l’inclusion des membres des groupes sous-représentés dans leurs disciplines. Les candidats intéressés avec un doctorat récent. dans n’importe quel STEMrégion sont encouragés à postuler. La date de début prévue pour les postes est le 1er juillet 2023. D’autres dates de début peuvent être envisagées.

Les candidats retenus travailleront sous la direction étroite du corps professoral Brown spécifique à la discipline, ainsi que collaboreront avec une communauté de professeurs et de personnel qui aidera à galvaniser et à coordonner l’activité interdisciplinaire dans le cadre de l’ organisation STEMJazz de Brown . Les boursiers participeront à des réunions de cohorte bihebdomadaires pour un échange technique détaillé et participeront à une variété d’ateliers pour amplifier les compétences, la productivité et l’impact en vue de la préparation aux carrières universitaires.

Nous considérerons les candidats dans toutes les disciplines STEM représentées dans les départements universitaires, les centres et les instituts de l’ingénierie, des sciences physiques, des sciences de la vie et de l’École de santé publique. Nous accueillons également les candidatures de couples à double carrière et nous nous efforcerons de répondre aux besoins des deux partenaires.

Qualifications

Les candidats doivent avoir ou s’attendre à obtenir un doctorat avant le début du poste. Les candidats retenus doivent avoir un dossier de soutien démontré à la diversité et à l’inclusion par le biais de leurs recherches, de leur enseignement et de leurs services. Ils doivent tenir la promesse de contributions exceptionnelles à la bourse de leur département.

Instructions de candidature

Les candidats doivent soumettre une lettre de motivation énumérant jusqu’à trois départements, centres et / ou instituts universitaires alignés sur leur expertise et leurs intérêts, un CV, une déclaration de recherche qui montre leur potentiel de travail multidisciplinaire et une déclaration de diversité. Dans ce dernier document, veuillez résumer vos contributions passées et prévues à la diversité et à l’inclusion dans votre discipline et dans les disciplines alliées potentielles. Ces contributions peuvent provenir de bourses d’études, d’enseignement/mentorat, de service ou d’autres activités. Facultatif : les candidats peuvent faire en sorte que jusqu’à trois lettres de référence soient soumises en leur nom. Les candidats qui choisissent de ne pas fournir de lettres de référence maintenant ne seront pas désavantagés. On peut leur demander des références plus tard dans le processus de recherche.

Les candidatures seront examinées au fur et à mesure, mais nous encourageons fortement les candidats à soumettre des candidatures complètes avant le 9 janvier 2023. Nous commencerons immédiatement l’examen des candidatures et les entretiens, et nous encourageons fortement les candidatures anticipées. Pour postuler, veuillez utiliser Interfolio : https://apply.interfolio.com/117882 . Les demandes peuvent être adressées à Christopher Rose, Provost associé pour les initiatives STEM à: christopher_rose at brown.edu.

L’Université Brown s’est engagée à favoriser une communauté universitaire mondiale diversifiée et inclusive; en tant qu’employeur EEO / AA, Brown considère les candidats à l’emploi sans tenir compte du sexe, du sexe, de l’orientation sexuelle, de l’identité de genre, de l’origine nationale, de l’âge, de la race, du statut d’ancien combattant protégé, du handicap ou de tout autre autre statut légalement protégé.

Veuillez postuler via le site Web du recruteur.

Laissez un commentaire