Scholarship in Europe

Einstein Center for Neurosciences Berlin – PhD Fellowships

The ECN in collaboration with its member institutions promotes cutting-edge neuroscientific research within a wide range of disciplines following different approaches. The ECN provides the umbrella structure that specifically fosters interdisciplinary, collaborative research by facilitating cooperation between these institutions, and by promoting interaction on all levels.

With over 120 internationally recognized research groups, the ECN offers outstanding interdisciplinary training and research opportunities for national and international scientists, with research spanning from synapse to behavior, molecule to disease, and brain to mind.

With annual calls for application, the ECN will finance a the finding and start phase of PhD research project for one year. All selected PhD students have the opportunity to undertake up to three small rotation projects (i.e. at least two months each) in different labs before the start of the research work to make an informed choice about their final PhD lab.

If you are interested in applying for our program, please have a look on our website subsection ‘How to apply‘ and the FAQs. If your question(s) are not answered in the FAQ section please send us an email to ECN-Application@charite.de. We will be happy to answer your queries!

How to apply

To start your application during the next application phase (December 1st, 2022 until January 15th, 2023; 11:59 p.m. CET) please use our online application platform. Follow the instructions on the platform. If you have questions, please go to our FAQ page. If your questions are not answered on this page please send an email to ECN-Application@charite.de.

Please note that due to public holidays in Germany our office will not be occupied between December 23rd, 2022 and January 3rd, 2023. Emails received between these two dates will be only answered irregularly.

After our virtual Selection Symposium (planned on March 28th/29th, 2023), the ECN admissions committee will come together to evaluate the candidates and decide on offers. We aim to send the admission emails one week after the symposium. If you are selected, you will then have three weeks to decide whether or not you accept our offer. We hope to finish the selection process and have our final, definite candidates by the end of April 2023.

We will then look forward to seeing you in fall 2023!

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Europe

Einstein Center for Neurosciences Berlin – Bourses de doctorat

L’ECN, en collaboration avec ses institutions membres, promeut la recherche neuroscientifique de pointe dans un large éventail de disciplines suivant différentes approches. L’ECN fournit la structure faîtière qui favorise spécifiquement la recherche interdisciplinaire et collaborative en facilitant la coopération entre ces institutions et en promouvant l’interaction à tous les niveaux.

Avec plus de 120 groupes de recherche internationalement reconnus, l’ECN offre des opportunités de formation et de recherche interdisciplinaires exceptionnelles aux scientifiques nationaux et internationaux, avec des recherches allant de la synapse au comportement, de la molécule à la maladie et du cerveau à l’esprit.

Avec des appels à candidatures annuels, l’ECN financera la phase de recherche et de démarrage d’un projet de recherche doctorale pendant un an. Tous les doctorants sélectionnés ont la possibilité d’entreprendre jusqu’à trois petits projets de rotation (c’est-à-dire au moins deux mois chacun) dans différents laboratoires avant le début des travaux de recherche afin de faire un choix éclairé sur leur laboratoire de doctorat final.

Si vous souhaitez postuler à notre programme, veuillez consulter la sous-section « Comment postuler » de notre site Web et la FAQ . Si vous ne trouvez pas de réponse à vos questions dans la section FAQ, veuillez nous envoyer un e-mail à  ECN-Application@charite.de . Nous serons heureux de répondre à vos questions !

comment s’inscrire

Pour commencer votre candidature lors de la prochaine phase de candidature ( du 1er décembre 2022 au 15 janvier 2023; 23h59 CET ), veuillez utiliser notre  plateforme de candidature en ligne . Suivez les instructions sur la plateforme. Si vous avez des questions, veuillez consulter notre page FAQ . Si vos questions ne trouvent pas de réponse sur cette page, veuillez envoyer un e-mail à ECN-Application@charite.de .

Veuillez noter qu’en raison des jours fériés en Allemagne, notre bureau ne sera pas occupé entre le 23 décembre 2022 et le 3 janvier 2023. Les e-mails reçus entre ces deux dates ne recevront qu’une réponse irrégulière.

Après notre symposium de sélection virtuel (prévu les 28 et 29 mars 2023), le comité d’admission de l’ECN se réunira pour évaluer les candidats et décider des offres. Notre objectif est d’envoyer les e-mails d’admission une semaine après le symposium. Si vous êtes sélectionné, vous aurez alors trois semaines pour décider si vous acceptez ou non notre offre. Nous espérons terminer le processus de sélection et avoir nos candidats définitifs et définitifs d’ici la fin avril 2023.

Nous nous réjouissons alors de vous voir à l’automne 2023!

Laissez un commentaire