Scholarship in Europe

INSPIRE: MSCA COFUND Fellowship Programme in Microbiome Science

Applications are invited for a 24-month postdoctoral research fellowship on the INSPIRE programme.

INSPIRE (INnovative Sustainable Development InterdisciPlinary Post-Doctoral Research Excellence) is a postdoctoral programme, cofunded by the European Union’s Marie Sklodowska-Curie programme and hosted by the SFI Research Centre, APC Microbiome Ireland (APC).

APC is an internationally renowned research institute which explores the role of the microbiome in health and disease. Its mission is to link Irish science with industry and society through excellence in research, education and public engagement in gastrointestinal health.

The programme seeks to build on APC Microbiome’s experience by encouraging the next generation of experienced researchers to tackle global societal challenges related to food systems and health.

INSPIRE applicants will have the freedom to choose their research topic, supervisor and intersectoral secondment host. Proposals must align with an APC research themes (‘Microbes to Molecules’, ‘Diet and Microbes’, ‘Brain-Gut-Microbiota Axis’ or ‘Host-Microbe Dialogue’) and tackle global societal challenges outlined in the Sustainable Development Goals such as Anti-Microbial Resistance, Non-Communicable Diseases or Sustainable Food Systems.

The fellowships are targeted at experienced researchers where the researcher must be in possession of a doctoral degree OR have at least four years of full-time equivalent research experience in academia or industry. The fellowships are for incoming mobility at APC Microbiome Ireland and participating host institutions.

What is funded

INSPIRE will fund 10 prestigious, two-year fellowships with an expected start date early 2023. Fellowships will be awarded based on research proposals following an evaluation and selection process. The evaluations will include a remote review by international experts and an interview for shortlisted candidates.

Application deadline is 30th September 2022.

For additional information please visit the programme website (INSPIRE Website).

Duration

2 years

Eligibility

  • Applicants must be experienced researchers (ER). The definition of an ER in the H2020 MSCA programme will be applied: ERs must, at the call deadline, be in possession of a doctoral degree or have at least four years of full-time equivalent research experience. FTE research experience is measured from the date when a researcher obtained the degree that would entitle him/her to embark on a doctorate, either in the country that the degree was obtained or the country in which the researcher is recruited, irrespective of whether a doctorate is or was ever envisaged.
  • International mobility: Applicants must comply with the relevant mobility rules. At the call deadline, researchers must not have resided or carried out their main activity (work, studies, etc.) in Ireland for more than 12 months in the previous 3 years.
  • Project Eligibility: Proposals must describe a research project to be implemented during a two-year period. The research topic must be relevant to APC’s four core research areas and address societal challenges in the spheres of health and/or food.

 Attachments

INSPIRE  (249.11 KB)

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

Bourse d'études en Europe

INSPIRE: Programme de bourses MSCA COFUND en science du microbiome

INSPIRE (INnovative Sustainable Development InterdisciPlinary Post-Doctoral Research Excellence) est un programme postdoctoral, cofinancé par le programme Marie Sklodowska-Curie de l’Union européenne et hébergé par le centre de recherche SFI, APC Microbiome Ireland (APC).

APC est un institut de recherche de renommée internationale qui explore le rôle du microbiome dans la santé et la maladie. Sa mission est de relier la science irlandaise à l’industrie et à la société grâce à l’excellence dans la recherche, l’éducation et l’engagement du public dans la santé gastro-intestinale.

Le programme vise à s’appuyer sur l’expérience d’APC Microbiome en encourageant la prochaine génération de chercheurs expérimentés à relever les défis sociétaux mondiaux liés aux systèmes alimentaires et à la santé.

Les candidats INSPIRE auront la liberté de choisir leur sujet de recherche, leur superviseur et leur hôte de détachement intersectoriel. Les propositions doivent s’aligner sur les thèmes de recherche d’APC (« Microbes to Molecules », « Diet and Microbes », « Brain-Gut-Microbiota Axis » ou « Host-Microbe Dialogue ») et relever les défis sociétaux mondiaux décrits dans les objectifs de développement durable tels que Résistance antimicrobienne, maladies non transmissibles ou systèmes alimentaires durables.

Les bourses sont destinées aux chercheurs expérimentés qui doivent être titulaires d’un doctorat OU avoir au moins quatre ans d’expérience de recherche équivalente à temps plein dans le milieu universitaire ou l’industrie. Les bourses sont destinées à la mobilité entrante chez APC Microbiome Ireland et les institutions hôtes participantes.

Ce qui est financé

INSPIRE financera 10 bourses prestigieuses de deux ans avec une date de début prévue début 2023. Les bourses seront attribuées sur la base de propositions de recherche à la suite d’un processus d’évaluation et de sélection. Les évaluations comprendront un examen à distance par des experts internationaux et un entretien pour les candidats présélectionnés.

La date limite de candidature est le 30 septembre 2022.

Pour plus d’informations, veuillez visiter le site Web du programme (site Web INSPIRE ).

Durée

2 années

Admissibilité

  • Les candidats doivent être des chercheurs expérimentés (ER). La définition d’un ER dans le programme H2020 MSCA sera appliquée : les ER doivent, à la date limite de l’appel, être en possession d’un doctorat ou avoir au moins quatre ans d’expérience de recherche en équivalent temps plein. L’expérience de recherche ETP est mesurée à partir de la date à laquelle un chercheur a obtenu le diplôme qui lui donnerait le droit d’entreprendre un doctorat, soit dans le pays où le diplôme a été obtenu, soit dans le pays dans lequel le chercheur est recruté, qu’il s’agisse d’un doctorat est ou n’a jamais été envisagé.
  • Mobilité internationale : les candidats doivent respecter les règles de mobilité applicables. À la date limite de l’appel, les chercheurs ne doivent pas avoir résidé ou exercé leur activité principale (travail, études, etc.) en Irlande pendant plus de 12 mois au cours des 3 années précédentes.
  • Admissibilité du projet : Les propositions doivent décrire un projet de recherche à mettre en œuvre pendant une période de deux ans. Le sujet de recherche doit être pertinent pour les quatre domaines de recherche principaux d’APC et répondre aux défis sociétaux dans les domaines de la santé et/ou de l’alimentation.

 Pièces jointes

INSPIRER ( 249,11  Ko)

Plus d’information

Laissez un commentaire