19 PhD student positions in Immunology and Chronic Inflammation – DTU Nextimmune2 – Luxembourg

Luxembourg
Posted 6 months ago

Luxembourg is a dynamic multicultural country in the heart of Europe with a strong research and development culture supported by important financial and organizational resources. It offers state-of-the-art facilities and an excellent training environment for early-stage researchers, in life sciences and systems biomedicine.

Within Luxembourg, high level innovative biomedical research is carried out at the Luxembourg Institute of Health (LIH) as well as at the Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine and the Department of Life Sciences and Medicine of the University of Luxembourg.

NEXTIMMUNE2, standing for “Next Generation ImmunoScience: Advanced Concepts for Deciphering Acute and Chronic Inflammation 2”, is the second edition of our competitive PhD training program, supported by the doctoral research funding scheme PRIDE of the Luxembourg National Research Fund (FNR). It aims to integrate classical immunology and big-data analysis science in a structured doctoral training environment that is focused on two innovate research areas, immunometabolism and systems immunology.

What we offer:

19 PhD STUDENT positions are available with up to 4 years fixed-term contracts, full-time.

Earliest start date will be beginning of 2023, after a comprehensive and competitive selection process starting in September 2022. Further positions can be filled over the next 24 months.

Your Role…

The research-intensive program aims to respond to the unmet needs of training competent immunologists in an interdisciplinary environment by tackling next-generation immunology challenges from wet-lab procedures to big data.

The program covers analysis of “omics” and clinical data, as well as basic and translational biomedical knowledge.

The program includes transferable skills training, support in career development, scientific lectures by international speakers and annual PhD retreats.

PhD candidates will conduct their research projects either at the LIH’s Department of Infection and Immunity (Esch-sur-Alzette), at the LIH’s Department of Cancer Research (Strassen), at the Laboratoire National de Santé (Dudelange) or at the Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine and at the Department of Life Sciences and Medicine of the University of Luxembourg (Campus Belval, Esch-sur-Alzette). All PhD candidates will be enrolled at the University of Luxembourg.

The program will allow the candidates to obtain a PhD degree in Biology with a specialization in either:

  • Immunometabolism
  • Systems immunology
  • Fundamental immunology
  • Chronic inflammation and autoimmunity
  • Neuroimmunology
  • Molecular and cellular allergology
  • Epigenetics applied to immunology

More information on NextImmune2 and the available positions/projects can be found here: https://www.lih.lu/en/nextimmune2/

What we expect from you…

We are seeking excellent and highly motivated candidates holding a Master’s degree (MSc or equivalent) in a field related to the topics of the PhD program. Very good English language skills are required as English is the working language.

How to apply…

Applications including the following mandatory documents:

  1. cover letter stating up to 3 project preferences (please provide the project numbers in title of the cover letter)
  2. a full curriculum vitae with at least 2 references (contact details only)
  3. the relevant diplomas showing marks (MSc, MD or equivalent)

We ensure a full consideration for applications received by 1 September 2022.

Further information…

More specific information on Nextimmune2 can be obtained from the program coordinator, Prof Dirk Brenner, Deputy Director (Research & Strategy) of LIH’s Department of Infection and Immunity: nextimmune.office@lih.lu

https://careers.lih.lu/jobs/detail/19-phd-student-positions-in-immunology-and-chronic-inflammation-dtu-nextimmune2-13408

Job Features

Job CategoryDoctorat

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

19 postes de doctorants en Immunologie et Inflammation Chronique – DTU Nextimmune2 – Luxembourg

Luxembourg
Publié il y a 4 mois

Le Luxembourg est un pays multiculturel dynamique au cœur de l’Europe avec une forte culture de recherche et développement soutenue par d’importantes ressources financières et organisationnelles. Il offre des installations de pointe et un excellent environnement de formation pour les chercheurs en début de carrière, en sciences de la vie et en biomédecine des systèmes.

Au Luxembourg, une recherche biomédicale innovante de haut niveau est menée au Luxembourg Institute of Health (LIH) ainsi qu’au Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine et au Département des sciences de la vie et de médecine de l’Université du Luxembourg.

NEXTIMMUNE2 , pour « Next Generation ImmunoScience : Advanced Concepts for Deciphering Acute and Chronic Inflammation 2 », est la deuxième édition de notre programme de formation doctorale compétitif, soutenu par le programme de financement de la recherche doctorale PRIDE du Fonds National de la Recherche (FNR) du Luxembourg. Il vise à intégrer l’immunologie classique et la science de l’analyse des mégadonnées dans un environnement de formation doctorale structuré axé sur deux domaines de recherche innovants, l’immunométabolisme et l’immunologie des systèmes.

Ce que nous proposons :

19 postes de doctorants sont disponibles avec des contrats à durée déterminée allant jusqu’à 4 ans, à temps plein.

La première date de début sera le début de 2023, après un processus de sélection complet et compétitif commençant en septembre 2022. D’autres postes peuvent être pourvus au cours des 24 prochains mois.

Ton rôle…

Le programme à forte intensité de recherche vise à répondre aux besoins non satisfaits de formation d’immunologistes compétents dans un environnement interdisciplinaire en s’attaquant aux défis de l’immunologie de nouvelle génération, des procédures de laboratoire humide aux mégadonnées.

Le programme couvre l’analyse des données «omiques» et cliniques, ainsi que les connaissances biomédicales de base et translationnelles.

Le programme comprend une formation en compétences transférables, un soutien au développement de carrière, des conférences scientifiques par des conférenciers internationaux et des retraites doctorales annuelles.

Les doctorants mèneront leurs projets de recherche soit au Département d’Infection et d’Immunité du LIH (Esch-sur-Alzette), au Département de Recherche en Cancérologie du LIH (Strassen), au Laboratoire National de Santé (Dudelange) ou au Luxembourg Centre for Systems Biomedicine et au Département des sciences de la vie et de médecine de l’Université du Luxembourg (Campus Belval, Esch-sur-Alzette). Tous les doctorants seront inscrits à l’Université du Luxembourg.

Le programme permettra aux candidats d’obtenir un doctorat en biologie avec une spécialisation en:

  • Immunométabolisme
  • Immunologie des systèmes
  • Immunologie fondamentale
  • Inflammation chronique et auto-immunité
  • Neuroimmunologie
  • Allergologie moléculaire et cellulaire
  • L’épigénétique appliquée à l’immunologie

Vous trouverez plus d’informations sur NextImmune2 et les postes/projets disponibles ici : https://www.lih.lu/en/nextimmune2/

Ce que nous attendons de vous…

Nous recherchons des candidats excellents et très motivés titulaires d’un Master (MSc ou équivalent) dans un domaine lié aux sujets du programme de doctorat. De très bonnes compétences en anglais sont requises car l’anglais est la langue de travail.

Comment s’inscrire…

Candidatures comprenant les documents obligatoires suivants :

  1. lettre d’accompagnement indiquant jusqu’à 3 préférences de projet (veuillez fournir les numéros de projet dans le titre de la lettre d’accompagnement)
  2. un curriculum vitae complet avec au moins 2 références (coordonnées uniquement)
  3. les diplômes pertinents avec mention (MSc, MD ou équivalent)

Nous garantissons une prise en compte complète des candidatures reçues avant le 1er septembre 2022.

Plus d’informations…

Des informations plus spécifiques sur Nextimmune2 peuvent être obtenues auprès du coordinateur du programme, le professeur Dirk Brenner, directeur adjoint (recherche et stratégie) du département Infection et immunité du LIH : nextimmune.office@lih.lu

https://careers.lih.lu/jobs/detail/19-phd-student-positions-in-immunology-and-chronic-inflammation-dtu-nextimmune2-13408

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiDoctorat

Postuler en ligne

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.