Faculty Recruitment Ad – Cleveland Clinic Cleveland, OH, United States

USA
Posted 4 months ago

The Department of Cancer Biology at the Lerner Research Institute, home to laboratory, translational, and clinical research at the Cleveland Clinic, is seeking to recruit faculty at all academic levels with a particular interest in breast and genitourinary (prostate, kidney, bladder), cancers that would be engaged with the Breast Cancer Center of Excellence or the Center for GU Malignancies Research. The overarching goal of the Department of Cancer Biology is to define the underlying molecular mechanisms and clinical behavior of cancer with the intent of identifying new therapeutic strategies. The position presents an exceptional opportunity to partner with outstanding clinical oncology programs at the Taussig Cancer Institute to translate basic discoveries to the clinic. In addition, Department Faculty are members of the NCI-designated Case Comprehensive Cancer Center and the Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine at Case Western Reserve University.

Links to the Department and Lerner Research Institute are here.

Cancer Biology: https://www.lerner.ccf.org/cancerbio/ LRI:

https://www.lerner.ccf.org/

Applicants must hold a Ph.D., M.D., or both, and have an exceptional track record of accomplishment. The successful applicant will be supported by generous start-up funds.

Candidates should submit a CV, short narrative of research interests and plans (2 page maximum), a brief statement of experience with diversity, equity, and inclusion (1 page), and three names for references, via e-mail to Ruth Keri, Ph.D., c/o Christina Stuart, stuartc2@ccf.org.

Cleveland Clinic is a not-for-profit, multi-specialty academic medical center that integrates clinical and hospital care with research and education. It is rated by U.S. News and World Report as the #4 hospital in the country and #6 in Cancer.

Cleveland Clinic is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer: Women/Minorities/Veterans/Individuals with Disabilities. Smoke/Drug-free Environment.

Job Features

Job CategoryHealth and Care

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

Annonce de recrutement de professeurs – Clinique de Cleveland Cleveland, Ohio, États-Unis

USA
Publié il y a 3 mois

Le département de biologie du cancer du Lerner Research Institute , qui abrite la recherche en laboratoire, translationnelle et clinique à la Cleveland Clinic, cherche à recruter des professeurs à tous les niveaux académiques ayant un intérêt particulier pour les cancers du sein et génito-urinaires (prostate, rein, vessie), qui seraient engagés avec le Centre d’excellence sur le cancer du sein ou le Centre de recherche sur les tumeurs malignes GU. L’objectif principal du Département de biologie du cancer est de définir les mécanismes moléculaires sous-jacents et le comportement clinique du cancer dans le but d’identifier de nouvelles stratégies thérapeutiques. Le poste présente une opportunité exceptionnelle de s’associer à des programmes d’oncologie clinique exceptionnels au Taussig Cancer Institute pour transposer les découvertes fondamentales à la clinique. De plus, les professeurs du département sont membres du NCI-désigné Case Comprehensive Cancer Center et le Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine de la Case Western Reserve University.

Les liens vers le Département et l’Institut de recherche Lerner sont ici.

Biologie du cancer : https://www.lerner.ccf.org/cancerbio/ LRI :

https://www.lerner.ccf.org/

Les candidats doivent être titulaires d’un doctorat, d’un doctorat en médecine ou des deux et avoir un bilan exceptionnel de réalisations. Le candidat retenu sera soutenu par de généreux fonds de démarrage.

Les candidats doivent soumettre un CV, un bref récit des intérêts et des plans de recherche (2 pages maximum), une brève déclaration d’expérience en matière de diversité, d’équité et d’inclusion (1 page) et trois noms de références, par e-mail à Ruth Keri, Ph.D., c/o Christina Stuart, stuartc2@ccf.org.

Cleveland Clinic est un centre médical universitaire multi-spécialités à but non lucratif qui intègre les soins cliniques et hospitaliers à la recherche et à l’éducation. Il est classé par US News and World Report comme l’hôpital n ° 4 du pays et n ° 6 en cancérologie.

Cleveland Clinic est un employeur d’égalité des chances/action positive : femmes/minorités/vétérans/personnes handicapées. Environnement sans fumée ni drogue.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiSoins de santé

Postuler en ligne

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.