Postdoctoral or Research Associates in Center for Perioperative Organ Protection – Duke University

Posted 1 month ago

Several postdoctoral or research associate positions are available in Center for Perioperative Organ Protection (CPOPhttps://anesthesiology.duke.edu/cpop), Department of Anesthesiology, Duke University Medical Center. On-going projects mainly use murine models of disease, including ischemic stroke, cardiac arrest, sepsis, and colitis. We apply a wide spectrum of approaches, including molecular and immunologic methods, functional imaging, bioelectric treatments, mouse genetic tools, and behavioral tests.

Self-motivated individuals are encouraged to apply. The ideal candidates should be interested in using rodent disease models to dissect basic mechanisms and develop novel therapeutics. Experience in mouse surgery and molecular biology is highly desirable. The applicants must be creative and capable of working independently as well as part of a team, and will be expected to work on several projects in parallel, develop novel ideas in line with the lab projects, analyze data, write manuscripts, and assist in data collection for manuscripts and grant applications. The candidates are also expected to follow PI’s instructions and be responsive to research plans in a timely fashion. The candidates must have a strong commitment to research and scientific ethics. The successful candidates will work in a collaborative and dynamic environment with outstanding resources to promote innovative research and high productivity. Specific requirements for our current open positions are listed below.

Position #1 (ischemic stroke): The main project for this position is to extensively dissect the role of the unfolded protein response (UPR) signaling pathway in ischemic stroke. The candidates are expected to have a strong background in molecular biology. Prior experience in mouse stroke models and behavioral testing is strongly preferred.

Position #2 (ischemic stroke): The main project for this position is to investigate how spatial and temporal activity of neurons affects stroke outcome. The candidates are expected to have a strong background in neuroscience. Prior experience in mouse behavioral testing and stereotactic injection is strongly preferred.

Position #3 (cardiac arrest): The main project for this position is to uncover novel immune mechanisms responsible for post-cardiac arrest syndrome. The candidates are expected to have a strong background in immunology, and are familiar with various immunologic techniques, such as flow cytometry and ELISA.

Position #4 (colitis): This project targets a novel neuro-immune mechanism that modulates intestinal inflammation using SUMO-specific mouse tools and a clinical study approach. Prerequisite is a solid understanding of immunology and immunological methodologies.

Position #5 (neuromodulation): This project focuses on specific nerve stimulation to control metabolic and immune responses to infectious disorders. The project analyzes the cellular and molecular mechanisms of neuromodulation as their potential translational applications in clinical settings. Candidates should have experience in animal surgery and solid background in immunology.

These projects will be mainly conducted in the laboratory of Dr. Wei Yang or Dr. Luis Ulloa. Interested candidates should send your cover letter, CV, and contact information of at least 2 references to Dr. Wei Yang (weiyang.duke@gmail.com) with the position that you apply for.

Job Features

Job CategoryPost doc

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

Associés postdoctoraux ou de recherche au Centre de protection périopératoire des organes, États-Unis

Publié il y a 1 mois

Plusieurs postes postdoctoraux ou associés de recherche sont disponibles au Centre de protection périopératoire des organes ( CPOP ; https://anesthesiology.duke.edu/cpop ), Département d’anesthésiologie, Duke University Medical Center. Les projets en cours utilisent principalement des modèles murins de maladies, notamment l’AVC ischémique, l’arrêt cardiaque, la septicémie et la colite. Nous appliquons un large éventail d’approches, y compris les méthodes moléculaires et immunologiques, l’imagerie fonctionnelle, les traitements bioélectriques, les outils génétiques de la souris et les tests comportementaux.

Les personnes motivées sont encouragées à postuler. Les candidats idéaux devraient être intéressés à utiliser des modèles de maladies des rongeurs pour disséquer les mécanismes de base et développer de nouvelles thérapies. Une expérience en chirurgie de la souris et en biologie moléculaire est hautement souhaitable. Les candidats doivent être créatifs et capables de travailler de manière indépendante ainsi que de faire partie d’une équipe, et devront travailler sur plusieurs projets en parallèle, développer de nouvelles idées en ligne avec les projets de laboratoire, analyser des données, rédiger des manuscrits et aider dans les données. collection de manuscrits et de demandes de subventions. Les candidats doivent également suivre les instructions de PI et répondre aux plans de recherche en temps opportun. Les candidats doivent avoir un engagement fort envers la recherche et l’éthique scientifique. Les candidats retenus travailleront dans un environnement collaboratif et dynamique avec des ressources exceptionnelles pour promouvoir une recherche innovante et une productivité élevée. Les exigences spécifiques pour nos postes actuellement ouverts sont énumérées ci-dessous.

Poste n° 1 (AVC ischémique) : Le projet principal pour ce poste consiste à disséquer en profondeur le rôle de la voie de signalisation de la réponse protéique dépliée ( UPR ) dans l’AVC ischémique. Les candidats doivent avoir une solide expérience en biologie moléculaire. Une expérience préalable dans les modèles de course de souris et les tests comportementaux est fortement préférée.

Poste #2 (AVC ischémique) : Le projet principal pour ce poste est d’étudier comment l’activité spatiale et temporelle des neurones affecte le résultat de l’AVC. Les candidats doivent avoir une solide formation en neurosciences. Une expérience préalable dans les tests comportementaux de souris et l’injection stéréotaxique est fortement préférée.

Poste #3 (arrêt cardiaque) : Le projet principal de ce poste est de découvrir de nouveaux mécanismes immunitaires responsables du syndrome post-arrêt cardiaque. Les candidats doivent avoir une solide expérience en immunologie et être familiarisés avec diverses techniques immunologiques, telles que la cytométrie en flux et ELISA .

Position #4 (colite) : Ce projet cible un nouveau mécanisme neuro-immunitaire qui module l’inflammation intestinale à l’aide d’ outils de souris spécifiques à SUMO et d’une approche d’étude cliniqueLa condition préalable est une solide compréhension de l’immunologie et des méthodologies immunologiques.

Position #5 (neuromodulation) : Ce projet se concentre sur la stimulation nerveuse spécifique pour contrôler les réponses métaboliques et immunitaires aux troubles infectieux. Le projet analyse les mécanismes cellulaires et moléculaires de la neuromodulation en tant que leurs applications translationnelles potentielles en milieu clinique. Les candidats doivent avoir une expérience en chirurgie animale et une solide formation en immunologie.

Ces projets seront principalement menés dans le laboratoire du Dr Wei Yang ou du Dr Luis Ulloa. Les candidats intéressés doivent envoyer votre lettre de motivation, votre CV et les coordonnées d’au moins 2 références au Dr Wei Yang ( weiyang.duke@gmail.com ) avec le poste pour lequel vous postulez.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiPost doc

Postuler en ligne

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

You cannot copy content of this page