Volunteer at the Caritas Center in Belgium for women and children

Belgique
Posted 3 years ago
he project consists of accommodating women asylum seekers who are vulnerable, single or accompanied by children in 21 apartments. The team assists residents in the legal, social and medical fields. The objective is to give women maximum autonomy from their own capacity so that they are ready to leave the Logis and start an independent life. Volunteers will work with the team to provide individual support and carry out activities for residents. Their main role will be to guide, inform and motivate families regarding activities and meetings. They will also: – help organize daycare (babies from 0 to 3 years old) – co-animate & co-organize activities for children (creative & artistic workshops, sports activities,

ACCOMMODATION, FOOD AND TRANSPORT

The two volunteers will share an apartment within the Logis de Louvranges, this means that the volunteers will live in their workplace. They will share a kitchen / living room area as well as a bathroom but each will have its own bedroom. They will receive a travel card allowing them to access the nearest cities (Ottiginies, Louvain-la-Neuve, Wavre) & Brussels, located about 30 km from Louvranges. The volunteer will receive a monthly allowance (around € 300) for food and pocket money (€ 120). Keep in mind that the Logis de Louvranges are located in an ISOLATED area, there are few buses that pass.

TRAINING DURING THE PROJECT

Volunteers will receive pre-departure training by their sending organization before the activity. The volunteers will then participate in 2 ESC seminars organized by the National Agency (arrival and mid-term meetings) and in arrival training organized by the Coordination Organization during their stay in Belgium. In addition, training related to asylum policy and psychosocial aspects will be offered to volunteers depending on the opportunities. Possibility of taking French lessons if necessary.

VOLUNTEER PROFILE

We are looking for volunteers interested in migration issues and willing to interact with asylum seekers (especially women and children). We are not looking for any particular type of skills, motivation being the most important criterion for the selection of volunteers. The best qualities of a volunteer for this type of project are: flexibility, open-mindedness, empathy, team spirit, interpersonal skills, ready to take initiatives and good adaptability. Volunteers should be prepared to live in an isolated area and to deal with residents who suffer from post-traumatic stress disorder.

ACTIVITY DATES

 A total of  52  week (s) during the period from  08/01/2020  to  10/31/2021


PLACE OF ACTIVITY

Venelle Notre-Dame des champs 70, 1300 Wavre  Belgium


SEARCH FOR VOLUNTEERS OF

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Belarus, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Algeria, Estonia, Egypt, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Georgia, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Israel , Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Libya, Morocco, Moldova (Republic of), Montenegro, North Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Serbia , Russian Federation, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Kosovo * UN resolution, British Antarctic Territory, Anguilla, Aruba, Bermuda, Bonaire Saint-Eustache and Saba, Curacao, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Greenland, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cayman Islands, Saint Martin, Montserrat,New Caledonia, French Polynesia, St Pierre and Miquelon, Pitcairn, Turks and Caicos Islands, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, British Virgin Islands, Wallis and Futuna


SUBJECTS OF ACTIVITIES

 Reception and integration of refugees and migrants


APPLICATION DEADLINE

 Registration deadline: 03/15/2020

How to register

First step:  Create an account on the official website of the European Solidarity Corps from  here.

Second step:  write a cover letter limited to 600 characters from  here.

Third step:  it will be sent to the organization and it will contact you if your application is accepted.

Apply now

More details

Learn more about this opportunity:

Official site

Job Features

Job Categorybénévolat

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bénévole au Centre Caritas en Belgique pour les femmes et les enfants

Belgique
Publié il y a 2 ans

e projet consiste à héberger des femmes demandeurs d’asile vulnérables, célibataires ou accompagnées d’enfants dans 21 appartements. L’équipe assiste les résidents dans le domaine juridique, social et médical. L’objectif est de donner aux femmes un maximum d’autonomie à partir de leur propre capacité afin d’être prête à quitter les Logis et à commencer une vie indépendante. Les bénévoles travailleront avec l’équipe pour fournir un soutien individuel et réaliser des activités pour les résidents. Leur rôle principal sera de guider, informer et motiver les familles concernant les activités et les rendez-vous. Ils vont également: – aider à l’organisation de la garderie (bébés de 0 à 3 ans) – co-animer & co-organiser des activités pour les enfants (ateliers créatifs & artistiques, activités sportives, …) – co-organiser des ateliers avec les familles afin d’améliorer la communication et

HÉBERGEMENT, NOURRITURE ET TRANSPORT

Les deux volontaires partageront un appartement au sein du Logis de Louvranges, cela signifie que les volontaires vivront sur leur lieu de travail. Ils partageront un coin cuisine / salon ainsi qu’une salle de bain mais chacun aura sa propre chambre. Ils recevront une carte de voyage leur permettant d’accéder aux villes les plus proches (Ottiginies, Louvain-la-Neuve, Wavre) & Bruxelles, située à environ 30 km de Louvranges. Le volontaire recevra une allocation mensuelle (environ 300 €) pour la nourriture et l’argent de poche (120 €). Gardez à l’esprit que les Logis de Louvranges sont situés dans une zone ISOLÉE, il y a peu de bus qui passent.

FORMATION PENDANT LE PROJET

Les volontaires recevront une formation pré-départ par leur organisation d’envoi avant l’activité. Les volontaires participeront ensuite à 2 séminaires ESC organisés par l’Agence nationale (réunions à l’arrivée et à mi-parcours) et à une formation à l’arrivée organisée par l’Organisation de coordination pendant leur séjour en Belgique. De plus, des formations liées à la politique d’asile et aux aspects psychosociaux seront proposées aux volontaires en fonction des opportunités. Possibilité de suivre des cours de français si besoin.

PROFIL DE BÉNÉVOLE

Nous recherchons des volontaires intéressés par les problèmes de migration et désireux d’interagir avec les demandeurs d’asile (en particulier avec les femmes et les enfants). Nous ne recherchons aucun type de compétences particulières, la motivation étant le critère le plus important pour la sélection des volontaires. Les meilleures qualités d’un bénévole pour ce type de projet sont: flexibilité, ouverture d’esprit, empathie, esprit d’équipe, compétences interpersonnelles, prêt à prendre des initiatives et bonne capacité d’adaptation. Les bénévoles devraient être prêts à vivre dans un endroit isolé et à affronter les résidents qui souffrent de trouble de stress post-traumatique.

DATES D’ACTIVITÉ

 Un total de 52 semaine (s) pendant la période du 01/08/2020 au 31/10/2021


LIEU DE L’ACTIVITÉ

Venelle Notre-Dame des champs 70, 1300 Wavre Belgique


RECHERCHE DE VOLONTAIRES DE

Albanie, Arménie, Autriche, Azerbaïdjan, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Belgique, Bulgarie, Biélorussie, Chypre, République tchèque, Allemagne, Danemark, Algérie, Estonie, Égypte, Grèce, Espagne, Finlande, France, Géorgie, Croatie, Hongrie, Irlande, Israël , Islande, Italie, Jordanie, Liban, Liechtenstein, Lituanie, Luxembourg, Lettonie, Libye, Maroc, Moldavie (République de), Monténégro, Macédoine du Nord, Malte, Pays-Bas, Norvège, Pologne, Palestine, Portugal, Roumanie, Serbie, Fédération de Russie , Suède, Slovénie, Slovaquie, République arabe syrienne, Tunisie, Turquie, Ukraine, Royaume-Uni, Kosovo * résolution ONU, Territoire britannique de l’Antarctique, Anguilla, Aruba, Bermudes, Bonaire Saint-Eustache et Saba, Curaçao, îles Falkland, Guyane française, Groenland , Territoire britannique de l’océan Indien, îles Caïmans, Saint-Martin, Montserrat, Nouvelle-Calédonie, Polynésie française,St Pierre et Miquelon, Pitcairn, îles Turques et Caïques, territoires français austraux et antarctiques, îles Vierges britanniques, Wallis et Futuna


SUJETS D’ACTIVITÉS

 Accueil et intégration des réfugiés et des migrants


DATE LIMITE DE CANDIDATURE

 Date limite d’inscription: 15/03/2020

Comment s’inscrire

Première étape: Créez un compte sur le site officiel du corps européen de solidarité à partir d’ ici.

Deuxième étape: rédigez une lettre de motivation limitée à 600 caractères d’ ici.

Troisième étape: elle sera envoyée à l’organisation et celle-ci vous contactera si votre candidature est acceptée.

Appliquer maintenant

Plus de détails

En savoir plus sur cette opportunité:

Site officiel

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploibénévolat

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost