HASSELT UNIVERSITY Lecturer (tenure track) / associate professor / professor in integrative neurophysiology and rehabilitation

Belgique
Posted 3 years ago
JOB DESCRIPTION

Background
The faculty consists of professionals with diverse background, such as physiotherapy, occupational therapy, health psychology, movement sciences, biomedical sciences, biology, engineering and others. Quality, professionalism, co-creation, international collaboration and civic mindset are highly valued.
The faculty organizes a 3 years academic bachelor and 2 years academic master program in Rehabilitation Sciences & Physiotherapy. This program educates students through self-guided activated learning methods within a competence orientated model (CanMED). The faculty participates in the inter university master program for Occupational Sciences and the master program for Education in Health Sciences.
REVAL is an interdisciplinary research group in the domain of pediatric, neurological, musculoskeletal rehabilitation, biomechanics, health psychology and rehabilitation of internal disorders.
PhD students in rehabilitation sciences (and physiotherapy) and occupational sciences will be supported by the doctoral school of Health & Life Sciences. REVAL strives to perform innovative, person-centered, interdisciplinary and technology based research for detection, prevention and rehabilitation in order to optimize the functioning of individuals throughout the lifespan.
In a “civic” perspective, the RELAB platform is facilitating the provision of evidence-based services to the community of persons with disabilities, health care professionals and centers as well as companies.
The faculty organizes interdisciplinary evidence-based courses for health care professionals in the REVAL ACADEMY program.

Education task
This vacancy focuses on integrative physiology with a specialization in neurosciences.  The relation between neural structures, functional neural networks and systems in relation to functioning and rehabilitation is the central topic. Education and research is taken into account the human development and ageing, problems in functioning due to diverse disorders (for example pain or a changing mental condition), and the mediation by rehabilitation.
You will perform teaching activities in the bachelor and master program of Rehabilitation Sciences and Physiotherapy, especially in the field of integrative neurophysiology related to functioning and rehabilitation in a lifespan perspective. You will work with innovative educational concepts which focus on competences within the CanMED model, including clinical and scientific competences and interdisciplinary collaboration. You will work in a team and will lead a group of teaching assistants.

Research mission
You will perform research in the field of integrative physiology with a specialization in neuro sciences related to problems in functioning and rehabilitation sciences, according to the strategic vision of the research group REVAL.
You will develop and supervise research projects focused on this topic and contribute to projects of different partners and disciplines.
You will perform research and public services in a regional and international network. You will apply (or collaborate in applications) for external research funds or grants for financing of researchers and infrastructural needs. You will lead a group of investigators.
Community services
You will perform community services within the context of the faculty and conform your academic degree. For example, in the post academic educational program, membership of the Medical Ethical Committee, alumni activities or a mandate in the educational, research or internationalization policy. You are considering serving activities in the region on the bases of your specific expertise or in the field of professional or governing organizations in rehabilitation. The faculty values clinical expertise or vision within the field of rehabilitation sciences. Within your assignment you are willing to search for interaction in the working field for example by playing an active or advisory role within a clinical context.

Profile

  • You have a master degree in rehabilitation sciences, movement sciences, medical sciences, psychology, biomedical sciences, biology (or equivalent)
  • You take initiative to participate in community service duties that contribute to the outreach of your own research and teaching.
  • You have a Phd degree and a minimum of 3 years of post doctoral experience.
  • You have a provable insight and experience in the relation between neuro physiology, functioning and rehabilitation. You have noticeable experience in an academical context in education and research.
  • You have a strong academic output in the above academic domain. You have a noticeable contribution to a large amount of A1 publications, which are partly published in Q1 journals. This includes first and last author positions.
  • You have a broad (inter)national network, which can be indicated in for example publications, involvement in consortia and/or committees. You are attentive to international mobility and interactions.
  • You have strong teaching skills which contribute to the quality of the educational program. You preferably have teaching experience in the specific domain and at university level.
  • You have provable and large experience in (obtaining) external grant applications.
  • You have excellent communication and organizational skills.
  • You are a team player and you have a cooperative attitude to contribute to the tasks of the faculty and to work together in an interdisciplinary context and with external partners.
  • Academic staff must meet the statutory language requirements for knowledge of the language of instruction (Dutch). If necessary, Hasselt University offers concrete, tailored support measures to help achieve the required language level.

Offer
Based on the qualifications or the candidate UHasselt offers:

  • an appointment as a lecturer in the tenure track system or professor
  • lecturer in the tenure track sytem during 5 years will lead to an immediate permanent contract as a senior lecturer, if the Board of Directors favorably assesses the party involved, based on previously set public grading criteria.
  • a fulltime appointment as a member of the academic staff initiates with a temporary appointment for a period up to 3 years. This will lead to a permanent contract if the Board of Directors favorably assesses the party involved.

Selection procedure
You can only apply online up to and including 08 April 2020.
The selection procedure consists of a preselection based on application file, an interview and a test lesson / presentation.

Further information
Prof. dr. Peter FEYS, +32-11-292123, peter.feys@uhasselt.be
Mevrouw Ann VANDERHEYDEN, +32-11-269044, ann.vanderheyden@uhasselt.be
Prof. dr. Raf MEESEN, +32-11-292124, raf.meesen@uhasselt.be

More about working at Hasselt University? Check www.uhasselt.be/vacancies for our staff benefits.

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Chargé de cours (tenure track) / professeur agrégé / professeur en neurophysiologie intégrative et réadaptation

Belgique
Publié il y a 2 ans

La faculté se compose de professionnels ayant des antécédents divers, tels que la physiothérapie, l’ergothérapie, la psychologie de la santé, les sciences du mouvement, les sciences biomédicales, la biologie, l’ingénierie et autres. La qualité, le professionnalisme, la co-création, la collaboration internationale et l’état d’esprit civique sont très appréciés.
La faculté organise un baccalauréat universitaire de 3 ans et un programme de maîtrise universitaire de 2 ans en sciences de la réadaptation et en physiothérapie. Ce programme éduque les étudiants grâce à des méthodes d’apprentissage activées autoguidées dans un modèle axé sur les compétences (CanMED). La faculté participe au programme de master interuniversitaire en sciences du travail et au programme de master en éducation aux sciences de la santé.
REVAL est un groupe de recherche interdisciplinaire dans le domaine de la réadaptation pédiatrique, neurologique, musculo-squelettique, la biomécanique, la psychologie de la santé et la réadaptation des troubles internes.
Les doctorants en sciences de la réadaptation (et physiothérapie) et sciences du travail seront soutenus par l’école doctorale des sciences de la santé et de la vie. REVAL s’efforce d’effectuer des recherches innovantes, centrées sur la personne, interdisciplinaires et technologiques pour la détection, la prévention et la réadaptation afin d’optimiser le fonctionnement des individus tout au long de la vie.
Dans une perspective «civique», la plateforme RELAB facilite la fourniture de services fondés sur des preuves à la communauté des personnes handicapées, aux professionnels et centres de santé ainsi qu’aux entreprises.
La faculté organise des cours interdisciplinaires fondés sur des données probantes pour les professionnels de la santé du programme REVAL ACADEMY.

Tâche de formation
Ce poste est axé sur la physiologie intégrative avec une spécialisation en neurosciences. La relation entre les structures neuronales, les réseaux de neurones fonctionnels et les systèmes en relation avec le fonctionnement et la rééducation est le thème central. L’éducation et la recherche sont prises en compte le développement humain et le vieillissement, les problèmes de fonctionnement dus à divers troubles (par exemple la douleur ou un état mental changeant) et la médiation par la rééducation.
Vous effectuerez des activités d’enseignement dans le programme de baccalauréat et de maîtrise en sciences de la réadaptation et en physiothérapie, en particulier dans le domaine de la neurophysiologie intégrative liée au fonctionnement et à la réadaptation dans une perspective de durée de vie. Vous travaillerez avec des concepts pédagogiques innovants qui mettent l’accent sur les compétences au sein du modèle CanMED, y compris les compétences cliniques et scientifiques et la collaboration interdisciplinaire. Vous travaillerez en équipe et dirigerez un groupe d’assistants pédagogiques.

Mission de recherche
Vous effectuerez des recherches dans le domaine de la physiologie intégrative avec une spécialisation en neurosciences liées aux problèmes des sciences du fonctionnement et de la réadaptation, selon la vision stratégique du groupe de recherche REVAL.
Vous développerez et superviserez des projets de recherche axés sur ce sujet et contribuerez à des projets de différents partenaires et disciplines.
Vous effectuerez des recherches et des services publics dans un réseau régional et international. Vous postulerez (ou collaborerez à des applications) pour des fonds de recherche externes ou des subventions pour le financement de chercheurs et les besoins en infrastructures. Vous dirigerez un groupe d’enquêteurs.
Services communautaires
Vous effectuerez des services communautaires dans le contexte de la faculté et conformerez votre diplôme universitaire. Par exemple, dans le programme éducatif post-universitaire, l’adhésion au Comité d’éthique médicale, les activités des anciens ou un mandat dans la politique d’éducation, de recherche ou d’internationalisation. Vous envisagez de servir des activités dans la région sur la base de votre expertise spécifique ou dans le domaine des organisations professionnelles ou gouvernantes en réadaptation. La faculté valorise l’expertise clinique ou la vision dans le domaine des sciences de la réadaptation. Au sein de votre mission, vous êtes prêt à rechercher une interaction dans le domaine de travail, par exemple en jouant un rôle actif ou consultatif dans un contexte clinique.

Profil

  • Vous êtes titulaire d’un master en sciences de la réadaptation, sciences du mouvement, sciences médicales, psychologie, sciences biomédicales, biologie (ou équivalent)
  • Vous prenez l’initiative de participer à des tâches de service communautaire qui contribuent à la diffusion de vos propres recherches et enseignements.
  • Vous avez un doctorat et un minimum de 3 ans d’expérience post-doctorale.
  • Vous avez une perspicacité et une expérience prouvables dans la relation entre la neuro-physiologie, le fonctionnement et la rééducation. Vous avez une expérience notable dans un contexte académique en éducation et recherche.
  • Vous avez une forte production académique dans le domaine académique ci-dessus. Vous avez une contribution notable à un grand nombre de publications A1, qui sont en partie publiées dans des revues Q1. Cela inclut le premier et le dernier poste d’auteur.
  • Vous disposez d’un large réseau (inter) national, qui peut être indiqué par exemple dans les publications, la participation à des consortiums et / ou des comités. Vous êtes attentif à la mobilité et aux interactions internationales.
  • Vous avez de solides compétences pédagogiques qui contribuent à la qualité du programme éducatif. Vous avez de préférence une expérience d’enseignement dans le domaine spécifique et au niveau universitaire.
  • Vous avez une grande expérience prouvable dans (l’obtention) de demandes de subventions externes.
  • Vous avez d’excellentes compétences en communication et en organisation.
  • Vous êtes un joueur d’équipe et vous avez une attitude coopérative pour contribuer aux tâches de la faculté et pour travailler ensemble dans un contexte interdisciplinaire et avec des partenaires externes.
  • Le personnel académique doit répondre aux exigences linguistiques statutaires pour la connaissance de la langue d’enseignement (néerlandais). Si nécessaire, l’Université d’Hasselt propose des mesures de soutien concrètes et adaptées pour aider à atteindre le niveau de langue requis.

Offre
Sur la base des qualifications ou du candidat UHasselt propose:

  • une nomination en tant que chargé de cours dans le système de tenure track ou professeur
  • conférencier dans le système de tenure track pendant 5 ans conduira à un contrat permanent immédiat en tant que maître de conférence, si le conseil d’administration évalue favorablement la partie impliquée, sur la base de critères de notation publique préalablement fixés.
  • une nomination à temps plein en tant que membre du personnel académique commence par une nomination temporaire pour une période pouvant aller jusqu’à 3 ans. Cela conduira à un contrat à durée indéterminée si le conseil d’administration apprécie favorablement la partie impliquée.

Procédure de sélection
Vous ne pouvez postuler en ligne que jusqu’au 08 avril 2020 inclus.
La procédure de sélection consiste en une présélection sur dossier, un entretien et une leçon / présentation test.

Plus d’informations
Prof. dr. Peter FEYS, + 32-11-292123, [email protected]
Mevrouw Ann VANDERHEYDEN, + 32-11-269044, [email protected]
Prof. dr. Raf MEESEN, + 32-11-292124, [email protected]

Vous souhaitez travailler à l’Université Hasselt? Consultez www.uhasselt.be/vacancies pour nos avantages sociaux.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost