Postdoctoral Researcher for preclinical research project

Tchèque
Posted 3 years ago

The International Clinical Research Center of St. Anne´s University Hospital in Brno (FNUSA-ICRC) is a new-generation research center in Central Europe with more than 300 researchers. We focus on research of cardiovascular and neurological diseases.

Join our successful international research team dealing with stroke research led by a leading researcher in the field, prof. Robert Mikulík Ph.D. with extensive publishing activity at the University of Texas.

Start date: in May or by an appointment. FTE: full-time or by an appointment.

What will you participate in?

The subject of the research is the development of teranostics based on biocompatible nanomaterials and specific protein ligands useful for preclinical research and subsequently for the treatment of stroke. The project will use in vitro models for the development of preparations and their verification will be performed on animal models – mouse, rat, rabbit. Stroke is the second leading cause of death worldwide. There are effective methods that are unsuitable for a large proportion of patients because of the high risk of side effects. The research project responds to real clinical problems and the future application of the project results in clinical practice is expected. The results will be published in prestigious scientific journals or they will be the subject of patent applications. The ultimate goal is to improve existing treatments for acute cerebral infarction. The research will be part of a multi-year project INBIO (Engineering of New Biomaterials and Biopharmaceuticals for the Diagnosis and Treatment of Cerebrovascular and Neurodegenerative Diseases) implemented by the International Clinical Research Center FNUSA-ICRC in the amount of CZK 300 mil. CZK.

Postdoc will work at the joint workplace of VRI and FNUSA-ICRC, in the NANOPHARM laboratory at VRI, led by doc. RNDr. Jaroslav Turánek CSc., DSc., who is the principal investigator of the FIT project. The workplace has the latest equipment for preclinical imaging methods and development of biocompatible nanoparticle preparations.

Job description

  • mastering surgical and microsurgical operations on small rodents using an operating microscope
  • routine mastery of the thrombus model on small rodents (mouse, rat, rabbit)
  • mastering in vivo imaging methods (microCT, optical whole-body imaging)
  • data analysis and interpretation (publication of scientific articles, presentation of results)
  • cooperation on research projects with foreign partners
  • preparation of grant applications for funding for research activities

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Benefits

We offer

  • background of dynamically developing international organization
  • engaging in a multidisciplinary translation research project
  • working with leading European experts in nanomedicine and stroke research and treatment, basic and clinical researchers, doctors, veterinarians and other colleagues from different disciplines
  • access to high technology
  • the possibility of professional and career growth
  • 25 days of holiday and other employee benefits

Selection process

If you are interested in this offer, please send your application till April 10 to the address of HR specialist martin.vasek@fnusa.cz, which will contain:

  • CV in English
  • cover letter in English

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique, Stage et Formation

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

Chercheur postdoctoral pour projet de recherche préclinique

Tchèque
Publié il y a 1 an

Le Centre international de recherche clinique de l’hôpital universitaire Sainte-Anne de Brno (FNUSA-CICR) est un centre de recherche de nouvelle génération en Europe centrale avec plus de 300 chercheurs. Nous nous concentrons sur la recherche des maladies cardiovasculaires et neurologiques.

Rejoignez notre équipe de recherche internationale couronnée de succès qui s’occupe de la recherche sur les AVC dirigée par un chercheur de premier plan dans le domaine, le prof. Robert Mikulík Ph.D. avec une importante activité d’édition à l’Université du Texas.

Date de début: en mai ou sur rendez-vous. ETP: à temps plein ou sur rendez-vous.

À quoi allez-vous participer?

Le sujet de la recherche est le développement de téranostiques basés sur des nanomatériaux biocompatibles et des ligands protéiques spécifiques utiles pour la recherche préclinique et par la suite pour le traitement de l’AVC. Le projet utilisera des modèles in vitro pour le développement de préparations et leur vérification sera effectuée sur des modèles animaux – souris, rat, lapin. L’AVC est la deuxième cause de décès dans le monde. Il existe des méthodes efficaces qui ne conviennent pas à une grande proportion de patients en raison du risque élevé d’effets secondaires. Le projet de recherche répond à de vrais problèmes cliniques et l’application future des résultats du projet dans la pratique clinique est attendue. Les résultats seront publiés dans des revues scientifiques prestigieuses ou feront l’objet de demandes de brevets. Le but ultime est d’améliorer les traitements existants pour l’infarctus cérébral aigu. La recherche fera partie d’un projet pluriannuel INBIO (Ingénierie de nouveaux biomatériaux et biopharmaceutiques pour le diagnostic et le traitement des maladies cérébrovasculaires et neurodégénératives) mis en œuvre par le Centre international de recherche clinique FNUSA-CICR pour un montant de 300 millions CZK. CZK.

Postdoc travaillera sur le lieu de travail conjoint de VRI et FNUSA-CICR, dans le laboratoire NANOPHARM de VRI, dirigé par le doc. RNDr. Jaroslav Turánek CSc., DSc., Qui est le chercheur principal du projet FIT. Le lieu de travail dispose des équipements les plus récents pour les méthodes d’imagerie préclinique et le développement de préparations de nanoparticules biocompatibles.

Description de l’emploi

  • maîtriser les opérations chirurgicales et microchirurgicales sur de petits rongeurs à l’aide d’un microscope opératoire
  • maîtrise systématique du modèle thrombus sur les petits rongeurs (souris, rat, lapin)
  • maîtriser les méthodes d’imagerie in vivo (microCT, imagerie optique du corps entier)
  • analyse et interprétation des données (publication d’articles scientifiques, présentation des résultats)
  • coopération sur des projets de recherche avec des partenaires étrangers
  • préparation des demandes de subventions pour le financement des activités de recherche

INFORMATION ADDITIONNELLE

Avantages

Nous offrons

  • fond d’une organisation internationale en développement dynamique
  • s’engager dans un projet de recherche multidisciplinaire en traduction
  • travailler avec des experts européens de premier plan dans la recherche et le traitement en nanomédecine et AVC, des chercheurs de base et cliniques, des médecins, des vétérinaires et d’autres collègues de différentes disciplines
  • accès à la haute technologie
  • la possibilité d’évolution professionnelle et professionnelle
  • 25 jours de vacances et autres avantages sociaux

Processus de sélection

Si cette offre vous intéresse, veuillez envoyer votre candidature jusqu’au 10 avril à l’adresse du spécialiste RH [email protected] , qui contiendra:

  • CV en anglais
  • lettre de motivation en anglais
DATE LIMITE D’INSCRIPTION
10/04/2020 23:00 – Europe / Bruxelles

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique, Stage et Formation

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost




Recommended

Don't Miss