USA
Posted 2 months ago

The Division of Cardiothoracic Surgery at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis is seeking a small animal surgeon to join a team of basic and clinician scientists focused on cardiothoracic transplantation research. Our laboratories have developed several microsurgical techniques and imaging platforms that have advanced research in transplantation. Our laboratories are federally funded and are highly productive. Our findings have been published in peer-reviewed journals such as The Journal of Clinical Investigation, The American Journal of Transplantation, JCI Insight, Blood and The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences.

MINIMUM QUALIFICATIONS: The candidate should have minimum of 3 years of work experience in a laboratory environment and be proficient with (micro)surgical procedures in rodents. Preference will be given to those with experience in mouse models of heterotopic heart, kidney or lung transplantation. The ideal candidate would be a highly motivated individual with the ability to work independently and effectively as part of a team.

Washington University School of Medicine. WUSM has a rich history of success in research, education and patient care, earning it a reputation as one of the premier medical schools in the world. Since its founding in 1891, WUSM has trained nearly 8,000 physicians and has contributed groundbreaking discoveries in many areas of medical research. WUSM is internationally known for research in neuroscience, genetics, diabetes, distinguished achievements in original research, 12 current faculty members have been elected to the National Academy of Sciences, and 23 belong to the Institute of Medicine. The School was ranked 8th in 2020 by US News & World Report among the nation’s research-oriented medical schools and currently has 2,164 full-time faculty members.

Washington University School of Medicine is an Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employer. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, gender, gender orientation, gender identity, national origin, disability, age, or protected veteran status.

If you are interested in becoming part of our nationally renowned team please provide your CV and contact details for three references to Daniel Kreisel, MD PhD, G. Alexander Patterson MD / Mid-America Transplant Endowed Distinguished Chair in Lung Transplantation kreiseld@wustl.edu.

Job Features

Job CategoryHealth and Care

Apply Online

USA
Publié il y a 1 mois

La Division de chirurgie cardiothoracique de l’École de médecine de l’Université de Washington à Saint-Louis est à la recherche d’un petit chirurgien animalier pour se joindre à une équipe de scientifiques de base et cliniciens axée sur la recherche sur la transplantation cardiothoracique. Nos laboratoires ont développé plusieurs techniques microchirurgicales et plates-formes d’imagerie qui ont fait progresser la recherche en transplantation. Nos laboratoires sont financés par le gouvernement fédéral et sont très productifs. Nos résultats ont été publiés dans des revues à comité de lecture telles que The Journal of Clinical Investigation, The American Journal of Transplantation, JCI Insight, Blood et The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences.

QUALIFICATIONS MINIMALES :  Le candidat doit avoir au moins 3 ans d’expérience de travail dans un environnement de laboratoire et maîtriser les procédures (micro) chirurgicales chez les rongeurs. La préférence sera donnée à ceux qui ont l’expérience des modèles murins de transplantation hétérotopique de cœur, de rein ou de poumon. Le candidat idéal serait une personne très motivée ayant la capacité de travailler de manière indépendante et efficace au sein d’une équipe.

École de médecine de l’Université de Washington. WUSM a une riche histoire de succès dans la recherche, l’éducation et les soins aux patients, ce qui lui a valu une réputation comme l’une des meilleures écoles de médecine au monde. Depuis sa fondation en 1891, WUSM a formé près de 8 000 médecins et a contribué à des découvertes révolutionnaires dans de nombreux domaines de la recherche médicale. WUSM est internationalement connue pour ses recherches en neurosciences, en génétique, sur le diabète, ses réalisations remarquables dans la recherche originale, 12 membres actuels du corps professoral ont été élus à l’Académie nationale des sciences et 23 appartiennent à l’Institut de médecine. L’école a été classée 8e en 2020 par US News & World Reportparmi les facultés de médecine axées sur la recherche du pays et compte actuellement 2 164 professeurs à temps plein.

L’École de médecine de l’Université de Washington est un employeur offrant l’égalité des chances et l’action positive. Tous les candidats qualifiés recevront une considération pour un emploi sans égard à la race, la couleur, la religion, le sexe, l’orientation de genre, l’identité de genre, l’origine nationale, le handicap, l’âge ou le statut d’ancien combattant protégé.

Si vous souhaitez faire partie de notre équipe de renommée nationale, veuillez fournir votre CV et les coordonnées de trois références à Daniel Kreisel, MD PhD, G.Alexander Patterson MD / Mid-America Transplant Endowed Distinguished Chair in Lung Transplantation kreiseld@wustl.edu .

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiSoins de santé

Postuler en ligne