Institute Director – Paris, France

France
Posted 2 months ago
Rate this jobpost

The Imagine Institute for Genetic Diseases is an outstanding public/private foundation located in the prestigious campus of Necker-Enfants Malades Hospital, in Paris and aimed at changing the lives of patients and families affected by genetic diseases. Imagine focuses on four major areas: research, innovative care, technology transfer and education.
In its current form and location, Imagine was founded in 2014 and is affiliated with the University of Paris, Inserm and Paris University Hospital (AP-HP). It benefits from a 15 yrs endowment from the French government (https://www.institutimagine.org/en). It is located in the heart of the left bank of Paris.

The concept of the Imagine Institute:

Imagine currently brings together within its 19,000 m2, 7- floor building
– an outpatient clinic for children with genetic diseases (35,000 annually) and their families.
– prominent clinical geneticists and pediatric specialists.
– 450-500 staff scientists, MDs, postdoctoral fellows and PhD students working on these genetic conditions.
– world-class research teams recruited on a competitive, international basis and awarded a 5 yr start-up package (salary and functioning).
– two clinical research centers, including a gene therapy research center.
– full access to state-of-the-art platforms (genomics, transcriptomics, bioinformatics, cell imaging, animal housing).
– a tech transfer office to promote expertise, patents and know-how.

The institute is international: it gathers researchers and fellows from over 30 countries. English is the Institute’s spoken language.

The Institute also benefits from the advice of an international scientific advisory board (SAB), chaired by Pr Elizabeth Blackburn. The SAB advises and provides guidance for the Director and the Institute’s steering committee.

Job purpose and duties

The Director-elect will be designated by the end of 2022. He/she is expected to join the Institute at his/her best convenience starting from 2023. The position of Director will initiate on January 1st, 2025 for a 5 years term. A tenured position is offered.

The call is openly advertised worldwide. The Director, who will be a scientist (PhD or MD-PhD) is expected to have a strong scientific leadership, outstanding achievements, international visibility, to be committed to pursue cutting-edge and translational research in her/his field. He/she will be allocated a specific laboratory space and offered opportunities for clinical appointment, if appropriate. The Director is expected to coordinate and optimize general, medical and scientific activities of the Imagine Institute, provide professional guidance and support to faculty and principal investigators. Written and spoken French is not requested. In accordance with French law, the upper-age limit of the appointee at the end of 2022 is 63yrs.

Application

Provide your curriculum vitae (CV), bibliography and a two-page statement explaining your reasons for being interested in this position and specific leadership skills and experience you would bring. In addition, up to three letters of professional reference will be required as the recruitment process progresses.

The deadline for receipt of applications is March 31st 2022. All information provided by applicants will remain strictly confidential and will be reviewed only by authorized officials of the selection committee. The appointment will be made at a salary and full research package level commensurate with experience and research program.

For more information/questions about the position or to submit your application package email: arnold.munnich@inserm.fr

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research

Apply Online

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost

error: Alert: Content is protected !!

Directeur d’institut – Paris, France

France
Publié il y a 6 jours

L’Institut Imagine pour les Maladies Génétiques est une fondation publique/privée exceptionnelle située sur le prestigieux campus de l’Hôpital Necker-Enfants Malades, à Paris et visant à changer la vie des patients et des familles touchés par les maladies génétiques. Imagine se concentre sur quatre grands domaines : la recherche, les soins innovants, le transfert de technologie et l’éducation.
Dans sa forme et sa localisation actuelles, Imagine a été fondée en 2014 et est affiliée à l’Université de Paris, l’Inserm et le CHU de Paris (AP-HP). Il bénéficie d’une dotation de 15 ans du gouvernement français ( https://www.institutimagine.org/fr ). Il est situé au cœur de la rive gauche de Paris.

Le concept de l’Institut Imagine :

Imagine regroupe actuellement au sein de ses 19 000 m2, un bâtiment de 7 étages
– une clinique ambulatoire pour les enfants atteints de maladies génétiques (35 000 par an) et leurs familles.
– d’éminents généticiens cliniques et pédiatres.
– 450 à 500 membres du personnel scientifiques, docteurs en médecine, stagiaires postdoctoraux et doctorants travaillant sur ces conditions génétiques.
– des équipes de recherche de classe mondiale recrutées sur une base compétitive, internationale et récompensées par un package start-up de 5 ans (salaire et fonctionnement).
– deux centres de recherche clinique, dont un centre de recherche en thérapie génique.
– un accès complet à des plateformes de pointe (génomique, transcriptomique, bioinformatique, imagerie cellulaire, stabulation animale).
– un bureau de transfert technologique pour valoriser les expertises, brevets et savoir-faire.

L’institut est international : il rassemble des chercheurs et des boursiers de plus de 30 pays. L’anglais est la langue parlée de l’Institut.

L’Institut bénéficie également des conseils d’un comité consultatif scientifique international (SAB), présidé par le Pr Elizabeth Blackburn. Le SAB conseille et oriente le directeur et le comité directeur de l’Institut.

Objectif du poste et fonctions

Le directeur élu sera désigné d’ici la fin de 2022. Il/elle devrait rejoindre l’Institut à sa meilleure convenance à partir de 2023. Le poste de directeur débutera le 1er janvier 2025 pour un 5 terme d’années. Un poste permanent est proposé.

L’appel est ouvertement annoncé dans le monde entier. Le directeur, qui sera un scientifique (PhD ou MD-PhD) doit avoir un leadership scientifique solide, des réalisations exceptionnelles, une visibilité internationale, être engagé à poursuivre des recherches de pointe et translationnelles dans son domaine. Il / elle se verra attribuer un espace de laboratoire spécifique et des opportunités de rendez-vous cliniques, le cas échéant, lui seront offertes. Le directeur doit coordonner et optimiser les activités générales, médicales et scientifiques de l’Institut Imagine, fournir des conseils et un soutien professionnels aux professeurs et aux chercheurs principaux. Le français écrit et parlé n’est pas demandé. Conformément à la loi française, la limite d’âge supérieure de la personne nommée à fin 2022 est de 63 ans.

Application

Fournissez votre curriculum vitae (CV), votre bibliographie et une déclaration de deux pages expliquant les raisons pour lesquelles vous êtes intéressé par ce poste et les compétences spécifiques en leadership et l’expérience que vous apporteriez. De plus, jusqu’à trois lettres de référence professionnelle seront requises au fur et à mesure que le processus de recrutement progresse.

La date limite de réception des candidatures est le 31 mars 2022. Toutes les informations fournies par les candidats resteront strictement confidentielles et ne seront examinées que par les responsables autorisés du comité de sélection. La nomination sera faite à un niveau de salaire et de package de recherche complet en fonction de l’expérience et du programme de recherche.

Pour plus d’informations/questions sur le poste ou pour soumettre votre dossier de candidature par e-mail :  [email protected]

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost

error: Alert: Content is protected !!