Finlande
Posted 1 month ago
JOB DESCRIPTION

The University of Oulu is an international scientific community with 15,000 students and approximately 3,000 employees. The strengths of the University include wide multidisciplinary education/research interests, a modern research and learning environment, and good cooperation with international educational and research institutes. The University of Oulu Graduate School (UniOGS) (http://www.oulu.fi/uniogs/) provides the framework and conditions for high-quality, research-driven doctoral education at the University of Oulu, and field-specific doctoral training is provided by its multidisciplinary doctoral programmes.

Job Description and Location

GenZ– Economic Resilience research team is located at Oulu Business School (https://www.oulu.fi/oulubusinessschool/) and its’ research is focusing on regional resilience and how digital technologies and humans co-create socio-economic development. Our research focuses on how people, communities and societies can be made stronger and more resilient as they use and develop intelligent and digital technologies. Research team is actively working within the University of Oulu profiling theme Generation Z and beyond: Co-evolution of human capabilities and intelligent technologies in the 21st century (GenZ). https://www.oulu.fi/genz/

Responsibilities, Required Qualifications and Language Skills

We are looking for a candidate with an interest to understand the themes of GenZ – Resilience researchteam. We are focusing specifically on a) How resilience is realized at regional, organizational and individual levels? b) How human resilience is impacted by technological development and what potential roles new technologies can play in the development of resilience, especially in labour markets? We appreciate understanding of research on economic resilience and technology driven economic growth as well as experience with quantitative research methods. Ability to conduct independent scholarly research in English and collaborative working skills are required.

The appointee to the doctoral student position must hold a Master Degree in Economics. Degree must have been completed with good grades before the start of the employment. It is considered an advantage to the candidates to have work experience working in research environments.

The assessment of an application is based on the following criteria: education, previous work experience, and the motivation letter in a relation to the research themes of GenZ – Economic Resilience research team.

Salary

The salary of a doctoral student will be based on levels 2 – 4 (the requirement level chart for teaching and research personnel in the salary system of Finnish universities). In addition to the basic salary, the appointee will be paid a salary component based on personal work performance with a maximum of 50 % of the basic salary. The typical full salary is approximately 2,400 – 2,700 euros per month for a doctoral student.

A separate agreement will be made on the teaching duties connected with the position within the framework of an annual work plan of 1612 hours, with the maximum being 5 % of the annual working hours as per the existing collective agreement.

The position is scheduled to be filled as starting from October 2020 or upon agreement with the appointee and lasting till December 2022. The position is subject to a trial period of 6 months.

Application Procedure

The applications must be submitted using the online application form on September 13th, 2020 at the latest. The application should be written in English. Top candidates will be invited to a remote interview. All applicants will be notified when the selection process is completed.

The following appendices shall be included with the application (PDF files preferred):

1) CV (with education/previous degrees obtained, prior work/research experience, list of publications, received research funding)

2)  A copy of the applicant’s Master of Science degree diplomas, or, if not available at the time of application, a statement from the applicant and their supervisor(s) regarding the expected completion date.

3) Contact information of 1–2 referees who may be asked to give a statement on the candidate.

4)  Motivation letter (summarizing applicant’s professional experience and expertise and describing why applicant is interested in this position. Also, information on personal research interests, experience and career plans are valuable to provide here (max. 3 pages.)

Contact Information

Further information:

Associate Professor Jaakko Simonen (jaakko.simonen(at)oulu.fi)

Department of Economics, Accounting and Finance, Oulu Business School, University of Oulu
Telephone: +358 294 482938

Oulu Business School

University of Oulu, P.O. Box 4600, 90014 University of Oulu, FINLAND

Telephone: Academic Affairs: +358 294 48 2920, Oulu Business School general administration (excl. Academic Affairs): +358 294 483913

Job Features

Job CategoryStage et Formation

Apply Online

Finlande
Publié il y a 2 mois
DESCRIPTION DE L’EMPLOI

L’Université d’Oulu est une communauté scientifique internationale avec 15 000 étudiants et environ 3 000 employés. Les points forts de l’Université comprennent de vastes intérêts multidisciplinaires en matière d’éducation et de recherche, un environnement de recherche et d’apprentissage moderne et une bonne coopération avec les instituts internationaux d’enseignement et de recherche. L’école doctorale de l’Université d’Oulu (UniOGS) (http://www.oulu.fi/uniogs/) fournit le cadre et les conditions d’une formation doctorale de haute qualité axée sur la recherche à l’Université d’Oulu et d’une formation doctorale spécifique au domaine. est assuré par ses programmes doctoraux multidisciplinaires.

Description du poste et emplacement

L’ équipe de recherche de GenZ – Résilience économique est située à Oulu Business School ( https://www.oulu.fi/oulubusinessschool/ ) et sa recherche se concentre sur la résilience régionale et la manière dont les technologies numériques et les humains co-créent le développement socio-économique. Notre recherche se concentre sur la manière dont les personnes, les communautés et les sociétés peuvent devenir plus fortes et plus résilientes à mesure qu’elles utilisent et développent des technologies intelligentes et numériques. L’équipe de recherche travaille activement au sein du thème de profilage de l’Université d’Oulu, Génération Z et au-delà: Co-évolution des capacités humaines et des technologies intelligentes au 21e siècle (GenZ). https://www.oulu.fi/genz/

Responsabilités, qualifications requises et compétences linguistiques

Nous recherchons un candidat ayant un intérêt pour comprendre les thèmes de GenZ – Resilience researchteam. Nous nous concentrons spécifiquement sur a) Comment la résilience est réalisée aux niveaux régional, organisationnel et individuel? b) Comment la résilience humaine est-elle affectée par le développement technologique et quels rôles potentiels les nouvelles technologies peuvent-elles jouer dans le développement de la résilience, en particulier sur les marchés du travail? Nous apprécions la compréhension de la recherche sur la résilience économique et la croissance économique tirée par la technologie ainsi que l’expérience des méthodes de recherche quantitative. Capacité à mener des recherches universitaires indépendantes en anglais et des compétences de travail collaboratif sont requises.

La personne nommée au poste de doctorant doit être titulaire d’un Master en économie. Le diplôme doit avoir été complété avec de bonnes notes avant le début de l’emploi. Il est considéré comme un avantage pour les candidats d’avoir une expérience de travail dans des environnements de recherche.

L’évaluation d’une candidature est basée sur les critères suivants: formation, expérience professionnelle antérieure et lettre de motivation en relation avec les thèmes de recherche de GenZ – équipe de recherche sur la résilience économique.

Un salaire

Le salaire d’un doctorant sera basé sur les niveaux 2 à 4 (le tableau des niveaux d’exigence pour le personnel enseignant et de recherche dans le système salarial des universités finlandaises). En plus du salaire de base, la personne nommée recevra une composante salariale basée sur son travail personnel avec un maximum de 50% du salaire de base. Le salaire complet typique est d’environ 2 400 à 2 700 euros par mois pour un doctorant.

Une convention distincte sera conclue sur les tâches d’enseignement liées au poste dans le cadre d’un plan de travail annuel de 1612 heures, avec un maximum de 5% des heures de travail annuelles selon la convention collective en vigueur.

Le poste devrait être pourvu à partir d’octobre 2020 ou après accord avec la personne nommée et durera jusqu’en décembre 2022. Le poste est soumis à une période d’essai de 6 mois.

Procédure de demande

Les demandes doivent être soumises au moyen du formulaire de demande en ligne le 13 Septembre e , 2020 au plus tard. La demande doit être rédigée en anglais. Les meilleurs candidats seront invités à un entretien à distance. Tous les candidats seront informés lorsque le processus de sélection sera terminé.

Les annexes suivantes doivent être jointes à la demande (fichiers PDF de préférence):

1) CV (avec formation / diplômes précédents obtenus, expérience de travail / recherche antérieure, liste des publications, financement de la recherche reçu)

2 ) Une copie des diplômes de maîtrise ès sciences du candidat ou, s’il n’est pas disponible au moment de la candidature, une déclaration du candidat et de son (ses) superviseur (s) concernant la date d’achèvement prévue.

3) Coordonnées de 1 à 2 arbitres qui peuvent être invités à faire une déclaration sur le candidat.

4 ) Lettre de motivation (résumant l’expérience professionnelle et l’expertise du candidat et décrivant pourquoi le candidat est intéressé par ce poste. De plus, des informations sur les intérêts de recherche personnels, l’expérience et les plans de carrière sont précieuses à fournir ici (max. 3 pages.)

Informations de contact

Informations complémentaires:

Professeur associé Jaakko Simonen (jaakko.simonen (at) oulu.fi)

Département d’économie, de comptabilité et de finance, Oulu Business School, University of Oulu
Téléphone: +358294 482938

École de commerce d’Oulu

Université d’Oulu, PO Box 4600, 90014 Université d’Oulu, FINLANDE

Téléphone: Affaires académiques: +358 294 48 2920, Administration générale d’Oulu Business School (hors Affaires académiques): +358 294 483913

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiStage et Formation

Postuler en ligne