Finance and Marketing – Faculty Positions

Canada
Posted 1 year ago

The John Molson School of Business at Concordia University is seeking qualified applicants for limited-term appointments to start August 1, 2020. Positions may be available in the following areas:

  • Finance
  • Marketing

Appointments will normally be made at the rank of Lecturer. Successful candidates who hold a PhD degree will be given the rank of Assistant Professor.

Qualifications are as follows:

  • Applicants for limited-term appointments should have a graduate degree (Master’s or PhD)

Successful candidates will be responsible for teaching courses at the undergraduate or graduate levels. Salaries are competitive and will be commensurate with qualifications and experience. Applicants for limited-term appointments will be expected to teach up to seven courses per annum.

Please send applications, including curriculum vitae, a statement of teaching interests, teaching evaluations (if available) and three names of referees to the chair of the appropriate department:

Ravi (Finance)
CHAIRFIN@algol.concordia.ca

Walsh (Marketing)
LTAMarketing.jmsb@concordia.ca

John Molson School of Business
Concordia University
1455 de Maisonneuve Blvd. West
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1M8
Canada

Appointments are subject to budgetary approval. Positions are available until filled. Applications should be sent no later than May 22, 2020.

Employment Equity

Concordia University is strongly committed to employment equity within its community, and to recruiting a diverse faculty and staff. The University encourages applications from all qualified candidates, including women, members of visible minorities, Indigenous persons, members of sexual minorities, persons with disabilities, and others who may contribute to diversification; candidates are invited to self-identify in their application.

All qualified candidates are encouraged to apply; however Canadians and Permanent Residents will be given priority. To comply with the Government of Canada’s reporting requirements, the University is obliged to gather information about applicants’ status as either Permanent Residents of Canada or Canadian citizens. While applicants need not identify their country of origin or current citizenship, all applicants must include one of the following statements: “Yes, I am a citizen or permanent resident of Canada”, or “No, I am not a citizen or permanent resident of Canada”.

Territorial Acknowledgement

Concordia University is located on unceded Indigenous lands. The Kanien’kehá:ka Nation is recognized as the custodians of the lands and waters on which we gather today. Tiohtiá:ke/Montreal is historically known as a gathering place for many First Nations. Today, it is home to a diverse population of Indigenous and other peoples. We respect the continued connections with the past, present and future in our ongoing relationships with Indigenous and other peoples within the Montreal community.

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost




Recommended

Don't Miss

Finance et marketing – Postes de professeurs

Canada
Publié il y a 1 an

Université Concordia – École de gestion John Molson

Endroit : Québec
Date d’affichage : 2020-04-23
Publiée jusqu’au : 2020-05-24

Annonce jusqu’à ce que les postes soient pourvus
Nominations à durée limitée

La John Molson School of Business de l’Université Concordia est à la recherche de candidats qualifiés pour des nominations à durée limitée qui débuteront le 1er août 2020. Des postes peuvent être disponibles dans les domaines suivants:

  • Finance
  • Marketing

Les nominations se feront normalement au rang de chargé de cours. Les candidats retenus titulaires d’un doctorat se verront attribuer le grade de professeur adjoint.

Les qualifications sont les suivantes:

  • Les candidats à des postes de durée limitée doivent être titulaires d’un diplôme d’études supérieures (maîtrise ou doctorat)

Les candidats retenus seront responsables de l’enseignement des cours au premier cycle ou aux cycles supérieurs. Les salaires sont compétitifs et seront proportionnels aux qualifications et à l’expérience. Les candidats à des engagements de durée limitée devront enseigner jusqu’à sept cours par an.

Veuillez envoyer les candidatures, y compris le curriculum vitae, une déclaration d’intérêt pédagogique, les évaluations pédagogiques (si disponibles) et trois noms des référents au président du département concerné:

Ravi (Finance)
[email protected]

Walsh (Marketing)
[email protected]

John Molson School of Business
Concordia University
1455 de Maisonneuve Blvd. West
Montreal, Quebec H3G 1M8
Canada

Les nominations sont soumises à l’approbation budgétaire. Les postes sont disponibles jusqu’à ce qu’ils soient pourvus. Les candidatures doivent être envoyées au plus tard le 22 mai 2020.

Équité en matière d’emploi

L’Université Concordia est fortement engagée envers l’équité en matière d’emploi au sein de sa communauté et le recrutement d’un corps professoral et d’un personnel diversifiés. L’Université encourage les candidatures de tous les candidats qualifiés, y compris les femmes, les membres des minorités visibles, les peuples autochtones, les membres des minorités sexuelles, les personnes handicapées et d’autres qui peuvent contribuer à la diversification; les candidats sont invités à s’identifier dans leur candidature.

Tous les candidats qualifiés sont encouragés à postuler; cependant, les Canadiens et les résidents permanents auront la priorité. Pour se conformer aux exigences de déclaration du gouvernement du Canada, l’Université est tenue de recueillir des informations sur le statut des candidats en tant que résidents permanents du Canada ou citoyens canadiens. Bien que les candidats n’aient pas besoin d’identifier leur pays d’origine ou leur citoyenneté actuelle, tous les candidats doivent inclure l’une des déclarations suivantes: «Oui, je suis citoyen ou résident permanent du Canada», ou «Non, je ne suis pas citoyen ou résident permanent de Canada ».

Territorial Acknowledgement

L’Université Concordia est située sur des terres autochtones non cédées. La nation Kanien’kehá: ka est reconnue comme la gardienne des terres et des eaux sur lesquelles nous nous rassemblons aujourd’hui. Tiohtiá: ke / Montréal est historiquement connue comme un lieu de rassemblement pour de nombreuses Premières Nations. Aujourd’hui, il abrite une population diversifiée d’Autochtones et d’autres peuples. Nous respectons les liens continus avec le passé, le présent et l’avenir dans nos relations continues avec les peuples autochtones et autres au sein de la communauté montréalaise.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost




Recommended

Don't Miss