The German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE) is recruiting an experienced Researcher (f / m / d) in immunology and aging

Allemagne
Posted 3 years ago

The German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE) is a unique non-university research center devoted to the subject of dementia and all its fields, as well as other neurodegenerative diseases. The center covers all basic research from population sciences to health care research. The DZNE stands for excellence in scientific research and management, the translation of scientific results into practice, interdisciplinarity and internationalization. It is a research center within the Helmholtz organization of German research centers. With more than 1,000 employees from 55 countries, spread over 10 sites, the DZNE is one of the main national and international research centers in its research field.

In the area of ​​population health sciences in  Bonn,  we are looking for a

Experienced researcher (f / m / d) in immunology and aging

Code 1705/2020/1

Our goal is to understand the complex and heterogeneous causes of neurodegenerative diseases and other age-related diseases in order to contribute to their effective and individualized prevention and treatment. More specifically, we are studying the interaction between the genome and the exposome to determine the state of health. Significant emphasis is placed on the interactions and mutual dependencies between the mechanisms involved in immunology and inflammation, aging and metabolic programming, and the central nervous system. Our research is primarily based on the Rhineland study, a cohort based on a deeply phenotypical population that will include more than 20,000 people aged 30 and over and is designed to function for decades. Basic data collection includes extensive structural and functional brain imaging, cognitive and behavioral assessments, cardiovascular investigations, sensory system assessments, medical history questions, medication use, lifestyle, nutrition and mental health, and a large collection of biomaterials. To this end, we have recently added immunophenotyping by cell profiling in several flow cytometry panels and whole blood stimulation tests with a range of innate immune stimuli. nutrition and mental health, and a large collection of biomaterials. To this end, we have recently added immunophenotyping by cell profiling in several flow cytometry panels and whole blood stimulation tests with a range of innate immune stimuli. nutrition and mental health, and a large collection of biomaterials. To this end, we have recently added immunophenotyping by cell profiling in several flow cytometry panels and whole blood stimulation tests with a range of innate immune stimuli.

Your tasks

The successful candidate should direct and further develop our research efforts in this area. Responsibilities include, but are not limited to:

  • Supervision of data acquisition (immunophenotyping, immune activation, analysis of cytokines and transcriptomes)
  • Data analysis and preparation of manuscripts for publication in peer-reviewed journals
  • Supervision of graduate students
  • Maintain contact with our internal and external academic partners
  • Preparation of grant applications to strengthen the line of research and develop its own research objective.

Your profile

Applicants must have a doctorate in immunology, epidemiology, medicine, computational biology or other relevant discipline, and experience in the field of complex disease research. Demonstrated interest in quantitative research, strong analytical skills, independent and critical thinking skills, leadership skills and excellent communication and writing skills in English are prerequisites. Work experience in epidemiological research or large-scale observational studies as well as experience in clinical immunology are highly desirable.

We offer

  • Interesting and stimulating work at the forefront of health research in a highly interdisciplinary and international team. The common language at work is English.
  • Participation in the Bonn Cluster of Excellence “Immunosensation2” as well as in several international consortia
  • Great opportunities for groundbreaking research collaborations
  • Strong potential for developing one’s own research profile
  • We actively encourage and support the personal development and growth of our employees
  • Employment, payment and benefits are determined by the public sector collective agreement (TvöD)

The professional qualification of researchers at the start of their careers is of great importance for DZNE. In addition to the special offers for career development and support, the DZNE also offers researchers career opportunities in the form of junior research groups or internal professional paths to obtain scientific independence.

You will obtain specific skills and knowledge for your scientific qualification
during your activities at DZNE. The DZNE is an employer guaranteeing equal opportunities.
He undertakes to employ disabled people and particularly encourages them to apply.

Please apply via:  https://jobs.dzne.de/en/jobs/30427/form

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Le Centre allemand des maladies neurodégénératives (DZNE) recrute un Chercheur expérimenté (f / m / d) en immunologie et vieillissement

Allemagne
Publié il y a 2 ans

Le Centre allemand des maladies neurodégénératives (DZNE) est un centre de recherche non universitaire unique qui se consacre au sujet de la démence et de tous ses domaines, ainsi qu’à d’autres maladies neurodégénératives. Le centre couvre l’ensemble des recherches fondamentales des sciences de la population à la recherche sur les soins de santé. Le DZNE est synonyme d’excellence dans la recherche et la gestion scientifique, la traduction des résultats scientifiques dans la pratique, l’interdisciplinarité et l’internationalisation. Il s’agit d’un centre de recherche au sein de l’organisation Helmholtz des centres de recherche allemands. Avec plus de 1 000 employés de 55 pays, répartis sur 10 sites, le DZNE est l’un des principaux centres de recherche nationaux et internationaux dans son domaine de recherche.

Dans le domaine des sciences de la santé des populations à  Bonn,  nous recherchons un

Chercheur expérimenté (f / m / d) en immunologie et vieillissement

Code 1705/2020/1

Notre objectif est de comprendre les causes complexes et hétérogènes des maladies neurodégénératives et autres maladies liées à l’âge afin de contribuer à leur prévention et à leur traitement efficaces et individualisés. Plus précisément, nous étudions l’interaction entre le génome et l’exposome pour déterminer l’état de santé. Un accent important est mis sur les interactions et les dépendances mutuelles entre les mécanismes impliqués dans l’immunologie et l’inflammation, le vieillissement et la programmation métabolique, et le système nerveux central. Notre recherche est principalement basée sur l’étude de Rhénanie, une cohorte basée sur une population profondément phénotypée qui comprendra plus de 20000 personnes âgées de 30 ans et plus et est conçue pour fonctionner pendant des décennies. La collecte de données de base comprend une imagerie cérébrale structurelle et fonctionnelle étendue, des évaluations cognitives et comportementales, des investigations cardiovasculaires, évaluations des systèmes sensoriels, questions sur les antécédents médicaux, la prise de médicaments, le style de vie, la nutrition et la santé mentale, et une vaste collection de biomatériaux. À cette fin, nous avons récemment ajouté l’immunophénotypage par profilage cellulaire dans plusieurs panels de cytométrie en flux et tests de stimulation du sang total avec une gamme de stimuli immunitaires innés.

Vos tâches

Le candidat retenu devrait diriger et développer davantage nos efforts de recherche dans ce domaine. Les responsabilités comprennent, sans s’y limiter:

  • Supervision de l’acquisition des données (immunophénotypage, activation immunitaire, analyse des cytokines et des transcriptomes)
  • Analyse des données et préparation des manuscrits pour publication dans des revues à comité de lecture
  • Encadrement des étudiants diplômés
  • Maintenir le contact avec nos partenaires académiques internes et externes
  • Préparation des demandes de subvention pour renforcer la ligne de recherche et développer son propre objectif de recherche.

Votre profil

Les candidats doivent avoir un doctorat en immunologie, épidémiologie, médecine, biologie computationnelle ou autre discipline pertinente, et une expérience dans le domaine de la recherche sur les maladies complexes. Un intérêt démontré pour la recherche quantitative, de solides compétences analytiques, une capacité de pensée indépendante et critique, des capacités de leadership et d’excellentes compétences en communication et en rédaction en anglais sont des conditions préalables. Une expérience de travail en recherche épidémiologique ou en études d’observation à grande échelle ainsi qu’une expérience en immunologie clinique sont hautement souhaitables.

Nous offrons

  • Travail intéressant et stimulant à la pointe de la recherche en santé dans une équipe hautement interdisciplinaire et internationale. La langue courante au travail est l’anglais.
  • Participation au Cluster d’excellence de Bonn «Immunosensation2» ainsi qu’à plusieurs consortiums internationaux
  • De grandes opportunités pour des collaborations de recherche révolutionnaires
  • Un fort potentiel pour le développement de son propre profil de recherche
  • Nous encourageons et soutenons activement le développement et la croissance personnels de nos employés
  • L’emploi, le paiement et les avantages sociaux sont déterminés par la convention collective du secteur public (TvöD)

La qualification professionnelle des chercheurs en début de carrière revêt une grande importance pour DZNE. Outre les offres spéciales d’évolution et d’accompagnement de carrière, la DZNE propose également aux chercheurs des opportunités de carrière sous forme de groupes de recherche juniors ou de parcours professionnels internes pour obtenir l’indépendance scientifique.

Vous obtiendrez des compétences et des connaissances particulières pour votre qualification scientifique
lors de vos activités chez DZNE. La DZNE est un employeur garantissant l’égalité des chances.
Il s’engage à employer des personnes handicapées et les encourage particulièrement à postuler.

Veuillez postuler via:  https://jobs.dzne.de/en/jobs/30427/form

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost