Dr. Jinye Dai’s laboratory is looking to recruit a postdoctoral fellow to her lab in the Departments of Pharmacological Science and Neuroscience

Posted 3 weeks ago

Dr. Jinye Dai’s laboratory is looking to recruit a postdoctoral fellow to her lab in the Departments of Pharmacological Science and Neuroscience at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York. Dr. Dai’s research interest is directed at better understanding of basic molecular mechanisms of synaptic function and neuropsychiatric disorders (Neuron, 2019; Cell, 2019; Mol. Psychiatry, 2021; Nature, 2021; eLife, 2022). The future research interests of the Dai lab will focus on the interplay between genetic and environmental stressors in the adaptive healthy brain function and pathology of social stress-induced decompensation in neuropsychiatric disorders (https://labs.icahn.mssm.edu/jinyedailab/). The Dai lab has an interdisciplinary research environment, including synaptic physiology, molecular and cellular neural biology, behavioral neuroscience, and human stem cell biology. We apply a multidisciplinary approach combining electrophysiology, RNA sequencing, imaging, biochemistry, induced human neurons, and mouse behavioral studies to gain broader insights into the genetic/molecular understanding of normal and pathological brain function.

We seek a highly motivated scientist with strong organizational and communication skills to join our enthusiastic, collaborative, and creative team in an outstanding scientific environment. Please be sure to send your CV, research statement (a description of research experience and scientific interests), career goals, and the names and contact information of three references to Dr. Jinye Dai at jinye.dai@mssm.edu.

Requirements:

  • The successful applicant will hold a Ph.D. in a relevant research area but not limited to neurobiology, genetics, molecular and cellular biology, behavioral neuroscience, and human stem cell biology.
  • The successful applicant will have a strong track record of accomplishment and prior experience with mouse models or human stem cell models. Applicants with single-cell RNA sequencing, induced human neurons, or electrophysiology background are preferred.
  • The ideal applicant should have good written/oral communications skills and a strong work ethic.
  • The successful applicant will be capable of working both independently and within a collaborative team.
  • The successful applicant will take on responsibilities which include leading projects independently, presenting research results at lab meeting or other conferences, supporting the supervision of lab research, training lab members in specific techniques, preparing manuscript for publications, and preparing postdoctoral grant applications.

Job Features

Job CategoryPost doc

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Le laboratoire du Dr Jinye Dai cherche à recruter un stagiaire postdoctoral dans son laboratoire des départements de science pharmacologique et de neurosciences

Publié il y a 6 jours

Le laboratoire du Dr Jinye Dai cherche à recruter un stagiaire postdoctoral dans son laboratoire des départements de science pharmacologique et de neurosciences de la Icahn School of Medicine de Mount Sinai, New York. Les intérêts de recherche du Dr Dai portent sur une meilleure compréhension des mécanismes moléculaires de base de la fonction synaptique et des troubles neuropsychiatriques ( Neuron , 2019; Cell , 2019; Mol. Psychiatry , 2021; Nature , 2021; eLife , 2022). Les futurs intérêts de recherche du laboratoire Dai se concentreront sur l’interaction entre les facteurs de stress génétiques et environnementaux dans la fonction cérébrale adaptative saine et la pathologie de la décompensation induite par le stress social dans les troubles neuropsychiatriques (https://labs.icahn.mssm.edu/jinyedailab/ ). Le laboratoire Dai dispose d’un environnement de recherche interdisciplinaire, y compris la physiologie synaptique, la biologie neurale moléculaire et cellulaire, les neurosciences comportementales et la biologie des cellules souches humaines. Nous appliquons une approche multidisciplinaire combinant l’électrophysiologie, le séquençage d’ARN , l’imagerie, la biochimie, les neurones humains induits et les études comportementales de la souris pour acquérir des connaissances plus larges sur la compréhension génétique/moléculaire des fonctions cérébrales normales et pathologiques.

Nous recherchons un scientifique très motivé avec de solides compétences en organisation et en communication pour rejoindre notre équipe enthousiaste, collaborative et créative dans un environnement scientifique exceptionnel. Assurez-vous d’envoyer votre CV, votre déclaration de recherche (une description de l’expérience de recherche et des intérêts scientifiques), les objectifs de carrière et les noms et coordonnées de trois références au Dr Jinye Dai à jinye.dai@mssm.edu .

Conditions:

  • Le candidat retenu sera titulaire d’un doctorat. dans un domaine de recherche pertinent, mais non limité à la neurobiologie, la génétique, la biologie moléculaire et cellulaire, les neurosciences comportementales et la biologie des cellules souches humaines.
  • Le candidat retenu aura de solides antécédents de réalisations et une expérience antérieure avec des modèles de souris ou des modèles de cellules souches humaines. Les candidats ayant une formation en séquençage d’ARN unicellulaire, en neurones humains induits ou en électrophysiologie sont préférés.
  • Le candidat idéal doit avoir de bonnes compétences en communication écrite/orale et une solide éthique de travail.
  • Le candidat retenu sera capable de travailler à la fois de manière autonome et au sein d’une équipe collaborative.
  • Le candidat retenu assumera des responsabilités telles que la direction de projets de manière indépendante, la présentation des résultats de la recherche lors de réunions de laboratoire ou d’autres conférences, le soutien à la supervision de la recherche en laboratoire, la formation des membres du laboratoire à des techniques spécifiques, la préparation de manuscrits pour des publications et la préparation de demandes de subventions postdoctorales.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiPost doc

Postuler en ligne

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.