The School of Social and Political Sciences (SSPS) is seeking to appoint two Lecturers (Level B)

Australia
Posted 2 months ago
Rate this jobpost


The School of Social and Political Sciences (SSPS) is seeking to appoint two Lecturers (Level B) in the Department of Political Economy. These lectureships will further consolidate SSPS as a key center for research and teaching in political economy. The successful appointee will teach at undergraduate and postgraduate levels, pursue an independent research agenda while contributing to strategic research priorities, and play a role in initiating new strategic research and teaching initiatives within the school, faculty and University.

Staff in the Department of Political Economy conduct research on globalisation, development, the environment, energy, labour, gender, race, history of economic thought, inequality, neoliberalism, public policy, markets and finance. They work in a variety of traditions (including post-Keynesian, Marxian, feminist, and institutionalist perspectives) across a number of discipline areas (including economic history, the history of economic thought, economic sociology, geography, international political economy, development studies and labour studies).

Your key responsibilities will be to:

  • pursue an active research program aligned to Department goals
  • produce high quality publications
  • participate in the department’s research culture
  • contribute to teaching at all levels
  • undertake appropriate administrative roles and curriculum development as required.

About you
We are looking for a Lecturer in Political Economy who possesses:

  • a PhD in political economy or a cognate field
  • an ambitious research agenda with a track record appropriate to career stage
  • teaching experience at the undergraduate, and, ideally, the postgraduate level
  • the ability to teach into core undergraduate units in the political economy curriculum
  • strong communication, collegial and team-based skills.

Pre-employment checks
Your employment is conditional upon the completion of all role required pre-employment or background checks in terms satisfactory to the University. Similarly, your ongoing employment is conditional upon the satisfactory maintenance of all relevant clearances and background check requirements. If you do not meet these conditions, the University may take any necessary step, including the termination of your employment.

EEO statement
The University of Sydney is committed to diversity and social inclusion. Applications from people of culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds; equity target groups including women, people with disabilities, people who identify as LGBTIQ; and people of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander descent, are encouraged.

Closing date for applications: 11:59 pm, Wednesday 8 December 2021

How to apply: Please click here to apply Lecturer in Political Economy

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research

Apply Online

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost

error: Alert: Content is protected !!

L’École des sciences sociales et politiques (SSPS) cherche à nommer deux chargés de cours, Sydney

Australie
Publié il y a 2 mois
Rate this jobpost

Deux opportunités continues à temps plein sur notre campus de Camperdown
Opportunité de rejoindre une école de sciences sociales de premier plan
Niveau académique B, salaire de base 110 856 $ – 131 639 $ + 17% de retraite 

À propos de l’opportunité
L’École des sciences sociales et politiques (SSPS) cherche à nommer deux chargés de cours (niveau B) au Département d’économie politique. Ces conférences consolideront davantage la SSPS en tant que centre clé pour la recherche et l’enseignement en économie politique. La personne nommée enseignera aux niveaux de premier cycle et de troisième cycle, poursuivra un programme de recherche indépendant tout en contribuant aux priorités de recherche stratégiques et jouera un rôle dans le lancement de nouvelles initiatives de recherche et d’enseignement stratégiques au sein de l’école, de la faculté et de l’université.

Le personnel du Département d’économie politique mène des recherches sur la mondialisation, le développement, l’environnement, l’énergie, le travail, le genre, la race, l’histoire de la pensée économique, les inégalités, le néolibéralisme, les politiques publiques, les marchés et la finance. Ils travaillent dans une variété de traditions (y compris les perspectives post-keynésiennes, marxiennes, féministes et institutionnalistes) à travers un certain nombre de domaines disciplinaires (y compris l’histoire économique, l’ histoire de la pensée économique, la sociologie économique, la géographie, l’économie politique internationale, les études du développement et études du travail).

Vos principales responsabilités seront de :

  • poursuivre un programme de recherche actif aligné sur les objectifs du département
  • produire des publications de haute qualité
  • participer à la culture de recherche du département
  • contribuer à l’enseignement à tous les niveaux
  • assumer les rôles administratifs appropriés et l’élaboration du programme d’études, au besoin.

À propos de vous
Nous recherchons un Maître de Conférences en Économie Politique qui possède :

  • un doctorat en économie politique ou dans un domaine apparenté
  • un programme de recherche ambitieux avec des antécédents appropriés à l’étape de la carrière
  • expérience d’enseignement au premier cycle et, idéalement, au niveau du troisième cycle
  • la capacité d’enseigner dans les unités de premier cycle de base du programme d’économie politique
  • solides aptitudes à la communication, à la collégialité et au travail d’équipe.

Vérifications préalables à l’emploi
Votre emploi est conditionnel à la réalisation de toutes les vérifications préalables à l’emploi ou des antécédents requises par le rôle dans des termes satisfaisants pour l’Université. De même, votre emploi continu est conditionnel au maintien satisfaisant de toutes les autorisations pertinentes et des exigences de vérification des antécédents. Si vous ne respectez pas ces conditions, l’Université peut prendre toute mesure nécessaire, y compris la cessation de votre emploi.

Déclaration EEO
L’Université de Sydney s’engage pour la diversité et l’inclusion sociale. Candidatures de personnes d’origines culturelles et linguistiques diverses ; les groupes cibles d’équité, y compris les femmes, les personnes handicapées, les personnes qui s’identifient comme LGBTIQ ; et les personnes d’origine aborigène et insulaire du détroit de Torres, sont encouragées.

Date limite de dépôt des candidatures :  23h59, mercredi 8 décembre 2021

Comment postuler:  Veuillez cliquer ici pour postuler Chargé de cours en économie politique

© L’Université de Sydney

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost

error: Alert: Content is protected !!