Creation of a new research group in Artificial Intelligence and Auditory Neuroscience at Institut de l’Audition / Pasteur, Paris, France

Posted 1 month ago

The Pasteur Hearing Institute https://www.institut-audition.fr/en seeks to recruit a new research group to reinforce its program on fundamental auditory and cognitive neuroscience and translational approaches to treating human hearing disorders. We are looking for a junior group leader to develop a research program on the application of artificial intelligence (AI) tool to auditory neuroscience, from fundamental aspects to novel hearing prosthetics. The ideal candidate has a strong double background in AI and Neuroscience, ideally already in the hearing research domain, has proven collaborative skills, and has preferably already demonstrated her/his capacity to attract funding (e.g., post-doc grants etc..). Successful applicants will not only join the brand-new Hearing Institute at the heart of Paris, but also the vibrant interdisciplinary community of the Institut Pasteur. Institut Pasteur is a non-profit private foundation dedicated to fundamental, interdisciplinary research and to the translation of knowledge for applications in medicine and public health (https://research.pasteur.fr/en/departments/), including Neuroscience. The Hearing Institute is co-funded by Institut Pasteur, Fondation pour l’Audition (https://www.fondationpourlaudition.org/our-foundation-and-research-missions-779-en) and Inserm (https://www.inserm.fr/). Located in the 12th arrondissement of Paris, close to Bastille and Gare de Lyon, the institute hosts 10 research groups that work in close collaboration with hospital teams (ENT, Neurology, Neurosurgery). It offers an outstanding and unparalleled research environment with state-of-the-art research laboratories, 4 research platforms at the Hearing Institute, as well as the Center for Innovation in Human Audiology, and 20 other technology platforms including a large bioinformatics and biostatistics support group on the Pasteur Campus (https://research.pasteur.fr/en/center/c2rt/).

The successful candidate will be appointed with a tenure track position to head a group of 6 (G5 track). These groups are created for a period of 5 years and may thereafter evolve in a 10-year full research group (U10). The duration of the group will be extended in case of maternity leave. Institut Pasteur values diverse perspectives and is committed to continually supporting, promoting, and building an inclusive and culturally diverse campus environment. Eligibility: G5 track junior group leaders must be less than 8 years after PhD. Women are eligible up to 10 years after their PhD (one child) and up to 12 years after their PhD (two and more children). Exceptional candidates who do not meet these criteria could nevertheless be considered. A highly attractive start-up package to match the experience of the candidate will be provided, including institutional salaries (principal investigator, engineer, postdocs), a substantial contribution to running costs and equipment, access to on campus state-of-the-art technology core facilities, as well as support for relocation expenses and administrative issues.

Candidates are encouraged to contact the head of the Institute, Pr. Anne-Lise Giraud (anne-lise.giraud-mamessier@pasteur.fr). The template for application can be downloaded here

Applications should be sent as a single pdf file to IDA_G5@pasteur.fr

The application deadline is Sept 2nd, 2022, 4:00 pm CET. Shortlisted applicants will be notified by October 31st, 2022 and invited to an interview in November 2022. Offers will be made late 2022/early 2023.

For further information, please contact: vincent.petit1@pasteur.fr or IDA_G5@pasteur.fr

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

About the author

jeunes

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

L’Institut Pasteur de l’Audition recrute, Paris, France

Publié il y a 3 mois

L’Institut Pasteur de l’Audition https://www.institut-audition.frcherche à recruter un nouveau groupe de recherche pour renforcer son programme sur les neurosciences auditives et cognitives fondamentales et les approches translationnelles pour le traitement des troubles auditifs humains. Nous recherchons un chef de groupe junior pour développer un programme de recherche sur l’application de l’outil d’intelligence artificielle (IA) aux neurosciences auditives, des aspects fondamentaux aux nouvelles prothèses auditives. Le candidat idéal a une solide double formation en IA et en neurosciences, idéalement déjà dans le domaine de la recherche sur l’audition, a des compétences collaboratives éprouvées et a de préférence déjà démontré sa capacité à attirer des financements (par exemple, des bourses post-doctorales, etc.). Les candidats retenus rejoindront non seulement le tout nouvel Institut de l’audition au cœur de Paris, mais également la communauté interdisciplinaire dynamique de l’Institut Pasteur.https://research.pasteur.fr/en/departments/ ), dont les Neurosciences. L’Institut de l’audition est cofinancé par l’Institut Pasteur, la Fondation pour l’Audition ( https://www.fondationpourlaudition.org/our-foundation-and-research-missions-779-fr ) et l’Inserm ( https://www. inserm.fr/ ). Situé dans le 12e arrondissement de Paris, à proximité de Bastille et de la Gare de Lyon, l’institut accueille 10 groupes de recherche qui travaillent en étroite collaboration avec des équipes hospitalières ( ORL, Neurologie, Neurochirurgie). Il offre un environnement de recherche exceptionnel et inégalé avec des laboratoires de recherche à la pointe de la technologie, 4 plateformes de recherche à l’Institut de l’audition, ainsi que le Centre d’innovation en audiologie humaine, et 20 autres plateformes technologiques dont un important support en bioinformatique et biostatistique. groupe sur le Campus Pasteur ( https://research.pasteur.fr/en/center/c2rt/ ).

Le candidat retenu sera nommé à un poste menant à la permanence pour diriger un groupe de 6 (voie G5). Ces groupes sont créés pour une durée de 5 ans et peuvent ensuite évoluer en groupe de recherche complet de 10 ans (U10). La durée du groupe sera prolongée en cas de congé de maternité. L’Institut Pasteur valorise les perspectives diverses et s’engage à soutenir, promouvoir et construire en permanence un environnement de campus inclusif et culturellement diversifié. Admissibilité: les chefs de groupe juniors de la piste G5 doivent avoir moins de 8 ans après le doctorat. Les femmes sont éligibles jusqu’à 10 ans après leur doctorat (un enfant) et jusqu’à 12 ans après leur doctorat (deux enfants et plus). Les candidats exceptionnels qui ne répondent pas à ces critères pourraient néanmoins être considérés. Un package de démarrage très attractif correspondant à l’expérience du candidat sera fourni,

Les candidats sont invités à contacter le directeur de l’Institut, le Pr. Anne-Lise Giraud ( anne-lise.giraud-mamessier@pasteur.fr ). Le modèle de candidature est téléchargeable ici

Les candidatures sont à envoyer en un seul fichier pdf à IDA_G5@pasteur.fr

La date limite de candidature est le 2 septembre 2022, 16h00 CET . Les candidats présélectionnés seront informés avant le 31 octobre 2022 et invités à un entretien en novembre 2022. Les offres seront faites fin 2022/début 2023.

Pour plus d’informations, merci de contacter : vincent.petit1@pasteur.fr ou IDA_G5@pasteur.fr

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

You cannot copy content of this page