Surgical Pathology Opportunities in Greenville, NC

USA
Posted 6 months ago

ECU Health is currently recruiting experienced applicants with subspecialty training and/or expertise in dermatopathology, gastrointestinal pathology, head and neck pathology and genitourinary pathology.

Highlights Include:

  • Employment by ECU Health Physicians
  • Hospital privileges at ECU Health Medical Center, a level 1 trauma, 974 bed Academic Medical Center, 2nd largest in NC
  • Established division that includes 4 surgical pathologists and is clinically productive, highly respected, and actively involved in the training of medical students, residents, and fellows
  • Department has pathology residency and fellowship programs that include surgical pathology, cytopathology and forensic pathology
  • Learn more about our system of care: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXevZX4jw4Q

In addition to a competitive compensation and benefits plan, qualified applicants may also be eligible for loan repayment, sign-on bonus, income guarantees, and residency/fellowship paid commitment stipends.

ECU Health Medical Center

ECU Health Medical Center, one of four academic medical centers in North Carolina, is the flagship hospital for ECU Health and serves as the teaching hospital for The Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University. ECU Health Medical Center is a 974-bed tertiary referral center providing acute, intermediate, rehabilitation and outpatient health services to a 29-county region that is home to more than 1.4 million people. In recognition of its nursing excellence and high-quality patient care, ECU Health Medical Center has been designated a Magnet® facility by the American Nurses Credentialing Center.

ECU Health

ECU Health is a mission-driven, 1,708-bed academic health care system serving more than 1.4 million people in 29 eastern North Carolina counties. The not-for-profit system is comprised of 13,000 team members, nine hospitals and a physician group that encompasses over 1,100 academic and community providers practicing in over 180 primary and specialty clinics located in more than 130 locations. The flagship ECU Health Medical Center, a Level I Trauma Center, and ECU Health Maynard Children’s Hospital serve as the primary teaching hospitals for the Brody School of Medicine at East Carolina University. ECU Health and the Brody School of Medicine share a combined academic mission to improve the health and well-being of eastern North Carolina through patient care, education and research.

Greenville, NC

Widely recognized as the thriving cultural, educational, economic and medical hub of eastern North Carolina, Greenville is the 10th largest city in the state with a metropolitan population of nearly 100,000. The Dickinson Avenue Arts District offers a vibrant arts, music, culinary and festival scene in the Uptown Greenville district. Greenville is also home to East Carolina University, the Brody School of Medicine, and Pitt Community College. , Excellent affordability, convenient location and natural resources combined with all of the amenities of a metropolitan university town, Greenville is the perfect place to live, work and play! Find Yourself in Good Company!

  • Located inland off of the North Carolina coast, Greenville is 45 miles east of interstate 95, just over an hour to Raleigh, a little over an hour to the pristine beaches of the Crystal Coast of NC
  • Home to East Carolina University (ECU), a vibrant university with an annual enrollment of more than 24,000 students
  • Numerous waterways and the Greenville Greenway System are perfect for boating, kayaking, fishing, hiking and camping
  • Mild climate perfect for year-round outdoor activities
  • Cost of living below the national average, diverse and affordable housing and excellent educational opportunities, both public and private
  • Investment of more than $500 million in downtown Greenville’s revitalization bringing new restaurants, shops, businesses, and residents to the area

If you, or a colleague, are interested in learning more about ECU Health’s pathology opportunities, please contact Ashley Rudolph at (252) 558-3763 or Ashley.Rudolph@vidanthealth.com.

General Information

It is the goal of ECU Health and its entities to employ the most qualified individual who best matches the requirements for the vacant position. Offers of employment are subject to successful completion of all pre-employment screenings. We value diversity and are proud to be an equal opportunity employer. Decisions of employment are made based on business needs, job requirements and applicant’s qualifications without regard to race, color, religion, gender, national origin, disability status, protected veteran status, genetic information and testing, family and medical leave, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression or any other status protected by law.

Job Features

Job CategoryHealth and Care

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

Opportunités de pathologie chirurgicale à Greenville, Caroline du Nord

USA
Publié il y a 4 mois

ECU Health Physicians et ECU Health Medical Center, situés à Greenville, en Caroline du Nord, recherchent des pathologistes chirurgicaux certifiés pour rejoindre leur programme établi. Les candidats doivent être éligibles ou certifiés AP ou AP / CP .

ECU Health recrute actuellement des candidats expérimentés ayant une formation spécialisée et/ou une expertise en dermatopathologie, pathologie gastro-intestinale, pathologie de la tête et du cou et pathologie génito-urinaire.

Les faits saillants incluent :

  • Emploi par les médecins de santé ECU
  • Privilèges hospitaliers au ECU Health Medical Center, un centre de traumatologie de niveau 1, 974 lits Academic Medical Center, 2 nd plus grand en NC
  • Division établie qui comprend 4 pathologistes chirurgicaux et est cliniquement productive, très respectée et activement impliquée dans la formation des étudiants en médecine, des résidents et des boursiers
  • Le département a des programmes de résidence et de bourses en pathologie qui incluent la pathologie chirurgicale, la cytopathologie et la médecine légale
  • En savoir plus sur notre système de soins : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IXevZX4jw4Q

En plus d’un plan de rémunération et d’avantages sociaux compétitif, les candidats qualifiés peuvent également être éligibles au remboursement du prêt, à la prime de signature, aux garanties de revenu et aux allocations d’engagement payées par la résidence / la bourse.

Centre médical de santé ECU

ECU Health Medical Center, l’un des quatre centres médicaux universitaires de Caroline du Nord, est l’hôpital phare d’ ECU Health et sert d’hôpital d’enseignement à la Brody School of Medicine de l’East Carolina University. ECU Health Medical Center est un centre de référence tertiaire de 974 lits fournissant des services de santé aigus, intermédiaires, de réadaptation et ambulatoires à une région de 29 comtés qui abrite plus de 1,4 million de personnes. En reconnaissance de son excellence en soins infirmiers et de ses soins aux patients de haute qualité, le centre médical ECU Health a été désigné établissement Magnet® par l’American Nurses Credentialing Center.

Santé de l’ ECU

ECU Health est un système de soins de santé universitaire de 1 708 lits axé sur la mission, desservant plus de 1,4 million de personnes dans 29 comtés de l’est de la Caroline du Nord. Le système à but non lucratif est composé de 13 000 membres d’équipe, de neuf hôpitaux et d’un groupe de médecins qui englobe plus de 1 100 fournisseurs universitaires et communautaires exerçant dans plus de 180 cliniques primaires et spécialisées situées dans plus de 130 emplacements. Le centre médical phare ECU Health, un centre de traumatologie de niveau I et l’hôpital pour enfants ECU Health Maynard servent de principaux hôpitaux d’enseignement pour la Brody School of Medicine de l’East Carolina University. ECULa santé et la Brody School of Medicine partagent une mission académique combinée pour améliorer la santé et le bien-être de l’est de la Caroline du Nord grâce aux soins aux patients, à l’éducation et à la recherche.

Greenville, Caroline du Nord

Largement reconnue comme le centre culturel, éducatif, économique et médical florissant de l’est de la Caroline du Nord, Greenville est la 10e plus grande ville de l’État avec une population métropolitaine de près de 100 000 habitants. Le quartier des arts de Dickinson Avenue offre une scène artistique, musicale, culinaire et festive dynamique dans le quartier Uptown Greenville. Greenville abrite également l’East Carolina University, la Brody School of Medicine et le Pitt Community College. , Excellente abordabilité, emplacement pratique et ressources naturelles combinées à toutes les commodités d’une ville universitaire métropolitaine, Greenville est l’endroit idéal pour vivre, travailler et s’amuser! Retrouvez-vous en bonne compagnie !

  • Situé à l’intérieur des terres au large de la côte de la Caroline du Nord, Greenville est à 45 miles à l’est de l’autoroute 95, un peu plus d’une heure de Raleigh , un peu plus d’une heure des plages immaculées de la Crystal Coast de NC
  • Siège de l’East Carolina University ( ECU ), une université dynamique avec un effectif annuel de plus de 24 000 étudiants
  • De nombreuses voies navigables et le Greenville Greenway System sont parfaits pour la navigation de plaisance, le kayak, la pêche, la randonnée et le camping
  • Climat doux parfait pour les activités de plein air toute l’année
  • Un coût de la vie inférieur à la moyenne nationale, des logements diversifiés et abordables et d’excellentes opportunités d’éducation, tant publiques que privées
  • Investissement de plus de 500 millions de dollars dans la revitalisation du centre-ville de Greenville apportant de nouveaux restaurants, magasins, entreprises et résidents dans la région

Si vous, ou un collègue, souhaitez en savoir plus sur les opportunités de pathologie d’ ECU Health, veuillez contacter Ashley Rudolph au (252) 558-3763 ou Ashley.Rudolph@vidanthealth.com .

Informations générales

L’objectif d’ ECU Health et de ses entités est d’employer la personne la plus qualifiée qui correspond le mieux aux exigences du poste vacant. Les offres d’emploi sont soumises à la réussite de toutes les vérifications préalables à l’emploi. Nous valorisons la diversité et sommes fiers d’être un employeur garantissant l’égalité des chances. Les décisions d’emploi sont prises en fonction des besoins de l’entreprise, des exigences du poste et des qualifications du candidat sans égard à la race, la couleur, la religion, le sexe, l’origine nationale, le statut d’invalidité, le statut d’ancien combattant protégé, les informations et tests génétiques, les congés familiaux et médicaux, l’orientation sexuelle, le sexe identité ou expression ou tout autre statut protégé par la loi.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiSoins de santé

Postuler en ligne

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.