Post-doc Positions in Neurodegenerative Disease’s Mechanisms, United States

Posted 3 months ago

The Ronald M. Loeb Center for Alzheimer’s Disease at Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai is instrumental in the Mount Sinai Health System’s commitment to advancing the research, prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of this insidious disease. Our work spans a multisite network of clinics and practices that treat more than 3,000 patients every year, and includes translational research programs that have been awarded more than $200 million from the National Institutes of Health and other agencies. Our mission is to develop state-of-the-art Alzheimer’s disease treatment using breakthroughs in genomics, neurobiology, stem cell engineering, and other disciplines. The Loeb Center plays a major role in advancing the diagnosis, prevention, and treatment of Alzheimer’s disease in New York and globally. 

Post-doc positions in neurodegenerative disease’s mechanisms and iPSC models of the human brain

The Blanchard laboratory is looking for highly skilled and enthusiastic scientists to drive our efforts dissecting how genetics and the environment influence the human brain’s susceptibility to neurodegenerative diseases.

We are looking for highly motivated and ambitious scientists to apply a wide range of experimental and computational approaches to investigate the pathogenic mechanisms underlying Alzheimer’s Disease and develop novel therapeutic approaches. The Blanchard lab engineers iPSC-based models of the human brain and applies them to dissect cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying genetic and environmental risk for neurodegeneration. We complement our in vitro studies with analysis of post-mortem human brains and mouse models. We are located in the Nash Family Department of Neuroscience at Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai, one of the leading neuroscience departments in the US. We offer an intellectually rich environment with access to cutting-edge facilities, technology, and ideas.

Please visit the lab’s website for an overview of our research interests: http://labs.neuroscience.mssm.edu/project/blanchard-lab/

Qualifications:

  • A recent Ph.D. graduate with demonstrated experience in any of the following fields: cell biology, molecular biology, biochemistry, neuroscience, and developmental/stem cell biology, bioengineering.
  • The ideal candidates will have experience in the following research areas: iPSC cell culture and differentiation; molecular and cell biology; CRISPR, bioengineering, confocal microscopy; calcium imaging and optogenetics; mouse models; computational biology, single cell/nuclei RNAseq.

Please email (joel.blanchard@mssm.edu) your online application with the following:

  • Cover letter outlining research experience and interests
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Contact details for 3 references

Job Features

Job CategoryPost doc

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

Post-doc sur les mécanismes des maladies neurodégénératives, New York, États-Unis

USA
Publié il y a 5 jours

Le Centre Ronald M. Loeb pour la maladie d’Alzheimer de la Icahn School of Medicine de Mount Sinai joue un rôle déterminant dans l’engagement du Mount Sinai Health System à faire progresser la recherche, la prévention, le diagnostic et le traitement de cette maladie insidieuse. Notre travail s’étend sur un réseau multisite de cliniques et de cabinets qui traitent plus de 3 000 patients chaque année, et comprend des programmes de recherche translationnelle qui ont reçu plus de 200 millions de dollars des National Institutes of Health et d’autres agences. Notre mission est de développer un traitement de pointe de la maladie d’Alzheimer en utilisant des percées dans la génomique, la neurobiologie, l’ingénierie des cellules souches et d’autres disciplines. Le Loeb Center joue un rôle majeur dans l’avancement du diagnostic, de la prévention et du traitement de la maladie d’Alzheimer à New York et dans le monde. 

Post-doc sur les mécanismes des maladies neurodégénératives et les modèles iPSC du cerveau humain

Le laboratoire Blanchard est à la recherche de scientifiques hautement qualifiés et enthousiastes pour diriger nos efforts en disséquant comment la génétique et l’environnement influencent la susceptibilité du cerveau humain aux maladies neurodégénératives.

Nous recherchons des scientifiques très motivés et ambitieux pour appliquer un large éventail d’approches expérimentales et informatiques afin d’étudier les mécanismes pathogènes sous-jacents à la maladie d’Alzheimer et de développer de nouvelles approches thérapeutiques. Le laboratoire Blanchard conçoit des modèles du cerveau humain basés sur l’iPSC et les applique pour disséquer les mécanismes cellulaires et moléculaires sous-jacents au risque génétique et environnemental de neurodégénérescence. Nous complétons nos études in vitro par l’analyse de cerveaux humains post-mortem et de modèles murins. Nous sommes situés dans le département de neurosciences de la famille Nash à la faculté de médecine Icahn du mont Sinaï, l’un des principaux départements de neurosciences aux États-Unis. Nous offrons un environnement intellectuellement riche avec accès à des installations, des technologies et des idées de pointe.

Veuillez visiter le site Web du laboratoire pour un aperçu de nos intérêts de recherche : http://labs.neuroscience.mssm.edu/project/blanchard-lab/

Qualifications:

  • Un doctorat récent. diplômé avec une expérience démontrée dans l’un des domaines suivants: biologie cellulaire, biologie moléculaire, biochimie, neurosciences et biologie du développement / des cellules souches, bioingénierie.
  • Les candidats idéaux auront de l’expérience dans les domaines de recherche suivants : culture et différenciation cellulaire iPSC ; biologie moléculaire et cellulaire; CRISPR , bioingénierie, microscopie confocale ; imagerie calcique et optogénétique; modèles de souris; biologie computationnelle, cellule/noyau unique RNAseq.

Veuillez envoyer par e-mail ( joel.blanchard@mssm.edu ) votre candidature en ligne avec les éléments suivants :

  • Lettre d’accompagnement décrivant l’expérience et les intérêts de la recherche
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Coordonnées de 3 références

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiPost doc

Postuler en ligne

Add Comment

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.