Postdoc in Neuroimmunology Research – University of Geneva (UNIGE)

Suisse
Posted 6 months ago

The Merkler laboratory is affiliated with the Department of Pathology and Immunology and the Department of Clinical Pathology at the University and University Hospital of Geneva Switzerland. Our research is focused on immunological processes during infectious and autoimmune diseases of the central nervous system. In the proposed project the candidate will combine in vivo phenotyping and functional assays with bioinformatical approaches, molecular biology, biochemistry, and high-resolution imaging to unravel molecular and cellular events during neuroinflammation.

Qualifications:

The ideal candidate holds a PhD in immunology, biochemistry, or related fields and has a strong interest in autoimmune and infectious diseases, with a background in neuroimmunology. She/he should have experience in the methodology used for immunological research (e.g. flow cytometry, in vitro and in vivo cell assays, knowledge in transcriptomic and epigenetic analysis (RNA-Seq, ChIP-Seq, ATAC-Seq, etc.), and in vitro and in vivo model systems. Additionally, knowledge and/or interest in histology and computational image analysis would be considered as a plus. Upon an initial introduction period to the lab-related methodologies, the successful applicant is expected to take a leading role in the ambitious research project in which she/he is expected to work and develop in a collaborative manner embedded in a team, show a high capacity to accurately plan, perform and analyze research experiments and should show communication and writing skills in order to present results to the scientific community.

Research environment:

The University of Geneva (UNIGE) offers internationally competitive salaries. Geneva is an international city occupying a privileged geographical situation with its beautiful lake and the close-by Alps. State-of-the-art laboratories and equipment are provided.

Selected recent publications:

Vincenti, I et al. Science Translational Medicine (2022) Page, N. et al. Nat. Communication (2021)

Steinbach, K. et al. Science Translational Medicine (2019) Page, N. et al. Immunity (2018)

Di Liberto, G. et al. Cell (2018)

To apply:

If you are interested in this position, please send your application to doron.merkler@unige.ch. The application should include:

• a cover letter

• a Curriculum Vitae including your scientific interests, publications, and scientific achievements

• Certificates of the degrees you obtained already

• Contact information for 2-3 references

Job Features

Job CategoryPost doc

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

Postdoc en recherche en neuroimmunologie – Université de Genève (UNIGE)

Suisse
Publié il y a 4 mois

Le laboratoire Merkler est affilié au Département de Pathologie et Immunologie et au Département de Pathologie Clinique de l’Université et des Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève Suisse. Nos recherches portent sur les processus immunologiques au cours des maladies infectieuses et auto-immunes du système nerveux central. Dans le projet proposé, le candidat combinera le  phénotypage in vivo  et les essais fonctionnels avec des approches bioinformatiques, la biologie moléculaire, la biochimie et l’imagerie à haute résolution pour démêler les événements moléculaires et cellulaires au cours de la neuroinflammation.

Qualifications:

Le candidat idéal est titulaire d’un doctorat en immunologie, biochimie ou dans des domaines connexes et a un fort intérêt pour les maladies auto-immunes et infectieuses, avec une formation en neuroimmunologie. Il/elle doit avoir de l’expérience dans la méthodologie utilisée pour la recherche immunologique (par exemple, cytométrie en flux, essais cellulaires in vitro et in vivo, connaissances en analyse transcriptomique et épigénétique ( ARN -Seq, ChIP-Seq, ATAC-Seq, etc.), et des systèmes modèles in vitro et in vivo. De plus, des connaissances et/ou un intérêt pour l’histologie et l’analyse d’images computationnelle seraient considérés comme un plus. Lors d’une première période d’introduction aux méthodologies liées au laboratoire, le candidat retenu devrait jouer un rôle de premier plan dans le projet de recherche ambitieux dans lequel il / elle doit travailler et se développer de manière collaborative intégrée dans une équipe, montrer un haut capacité à planifier, exécuter et analyser avec précision des expériences de recherche et doit faire preuve de compétences en communication et en rédaction afin de présenter les résultats à la communauté scientifique.

Environnement de recherche :

L’Université de Genève ( UNIGE ) offre des salaires compétitifs au niveau international. Genève est une ville internationale occupant une situation géographique privilégiée avec son beau lac et les Alpes voisines. Des laboratoires et des équipements de pointe sont fournis.

Publications récentes sélectionnées :

Vincenti, I et al. Science Médecine translationnelle (2022) Page, N. et al. Nat. Communications (2021)

Steinbach, K. et al. Science Médecine translationnelle (2019) Page, N. et al. Immunité (2018)

Di Liberto, G. et al. Cellule (2018)

Pour postuler :

Si ce poste vous intéresse, merci d’adresser votre candidature à  doron.merkler@unige.ch . La demande doit comprendre :

• une lettre de motivation

• un Curriculum Vitae comprenant vos intérêts scientifiques, vos publications et vos réalisations scientifiques

• Certificats des diplômes que vous avez déjà obtenus

• Coordonnées pour 2-3 références

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiPost doc

Postuler en ligne

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.