Allemagne
Posted 3 months ago

The Department of Pharmacy and Biochemistry of the Faculty of Science at the University of Tübingen, Germany, invites applications for the position of

Tenure-Track Professor of Biochemistry of Cellular Systems

Starting date: April 1, 2021.

A successful candidate for this position will strengthen the education of students in all Biochemistry programs and conduct research in the area of biochemistry of cellular systems. The faculty position will be affiliated with the Interfaculty Institute of Biochemistry (IFIB).

Applications are welcome from outstanding individuals who have a proven international record of excellent research and successfully acquired competitive third-party funding. The IFIB expects the successful candidate to pursue a rigorous research agenda (hypothesis-driven) directed towards obtaining mechanistic insights into cellular processes.

A willingness to engage in interdisciplinary collaboration with other research groups of the IFIB and existing research consortia at the University of Tübingen is required. Active participation in the selfadministrative duties of the department is expected.

Required qualifications include an outstanding doctoral thesis in a pertinent field, recognizable potential for internationally visible publications in leading international peer-reviewed journals, successful grant applications, and teaching experience.

Applicants for a tenure-track professorship with a PhD from Tübingen must have changed universities after completing their doctorates or have worked in academia for at least two years somewhere other than the University of Tübingen.

If the final evaluation after six years is positive, this professorship will be upgraded to a full (W3) professorship with no re-advertising of the position. Those who have completed a habilitation will be excluded.

Detailed information on the criteria underlying the interim evaluation and promotion to the tenured position may be found in our guidelines for tenure review under the following link: https://uni-tuebingen.de/en/faculties/faculty-of-science/faculty/service-downloads/#c608746. There you can also find information on this employment category. The position has a teaching load of four to six teaching hours per week.

The University of Tübingen is particularly interested in increasing the number of women in research and teaching and therefore strongly encourages women candidates to apply. In line with its internationalization agenda, the university welcomes applications from researchers outside Germany. Applications from equally qualified candidates with disabilities will be given preference.

Applications with supporting documents (cover letter, Curriculum Vitae, list of publications and teaching experience, certificates/diplomas) as well as a teaching statement and research statement including collaboration plans, along with the completed application form (https://uni-tuebingen.de/en/faculties/faculty-of-science/faculty/service-downloads/#c608746) should be sent by email as a single PDF-file (max. 10 MB) to the Deputy Dean of the Faculty of Science, József Fortágh, University of Tübingen, Germany (career@mnf.uni-tuebingen.de) by January 15, 2021. Enquiries may be directed to this address.

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

Allemagne
Publié il y a 2 mois

Le Département de pharmacie et de biochimie de la Faculté des sciences de l’Université de Tübingen, en Allemagne, lance un appel à candidatures pour le poste de

Professeur tenure track de biochimie des systèmes cellulaires

Date de début: 1er avril 2021.

Un candidat retenu pour ce poste renforcera la formation des étudiants dans tous les programmes de biochimie et mènera des recherches dans le domaine de la biochimie des systèmes cellulaires. Le poste de professeur sera affilié à l’Institut Interfacultaire de Biochimie ( IFIB ).

Les candidatures sont les bienvenues de la part de personnes exceptionnelles qui ont fait leurs preuves au niveau international en matière de recherche excellente et qui ont réussi à obtenir un financement tiers compétitif. L’ IFIB s’attend à ce que le candidat retenu poursuive un programme de recherche rigoureux (fondé sur des hypothèses) visant à obtenir des informations mécanistes sur les processus cellulaires.

Une volonté de s’engager dans une collaboration interdisciplinaire avec d’autres groupes de recherche de l’ IFIB et des consortiums de recherche existants à l’Université de Tübingen est requise. Une participation active aux fonctions d’auto-administration du département est attendue.

Les qualifications requises comprennent une thèse de doctorat exceptionnelle dans un domaine pertinent, un potentiel reconnaissable pour des publications de renommée internationale dans les principales revues internationales à comité de lecture, des demandes de subventions réussies et une expérience en enseignement.

Les candidats à un poste de professeur permanent avec un doctorat de Tübingen doivent avoir changé d’université après avoir terminé leur doctorat ou avoir travaillé dans le milieu universitaire pendant au moins deux ans ailleurs que l’Université de Tübingen.

Si l’évaluation finale après six ans est positive, ce poste de professeur passera à un poste de professeur à part entière (W3) sans nouvelle publicité du poste. Ceux qui ont terminé une habilitation seront exclus.

Des informations détaillées sur les critères sous-tendant l’évaluation intermédiaire et la promotion au poste permanent peuvent être trouvées dans nos lignes directrices pour la révision de la permanence sous le lien suivant: https://uni-tuebingen.de/en/faculties/faculty-of-science/faculty / service-téléchargements / # c608746 . Vous y trouverez également des informations sur cette catégorie d’emploi. Le poste a une charge d’enseignement de quatre à six heures d’enseignement par semaine.

L’Université de Tübingen est particulièrement intéressée par l’augmentation du nombre de femmes dans la recherche et l’enseignement et encourage donc fortement les candidates à postuler. Conformément à son programme d’internationalisation, l’université accueille les candidatures de chercheurs hors d’Allemagne. Les candidatures de candidats handicapés de qualification égale seront privilégiées.

Candidatures accompagnées de pièces justificatives (lettre de motivation, Curriculum Vitae, liste des publications et de l’expérience d’enseignement, certificats / diplômes) ainsi qu’une déclaration d’enseignement et une déclaration de recherche comprenant des plans de collaboration, ainsi que le formulaire de candidature complété ( https: // uni-tuebingen. de / fr / facultés / faculty-of-science / faculty / service-downloads / # c608746 ) doit être envoyé par e-mail sous forme de fichier PDF unique (max.10 Mo) au vice-doyen de la Faculté des sciences, József Fortágh , Université de Tübingen, Allemagne ( carrière@mnf.uni-tuebingen.de ) avant le 15 janvier 2021 . Les demandes de renseignements peuvent être adressées à cette adresse.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne