Research Faculty Position in Biomedical Engineering-Orthopedic Surgery

USA
Posted 2 months ago

Mayo Clinic has been recognized as the best hospital in the nation for 2022-2023 by U.S. News and World Report. Mayo Clinic is an integrated, multidisciplinary academic medical center with over 4,000 physicians and scientists in a unified multi-campus system spanning the globe. Our unified mission is to provide the best patient care, backed by our expertise and supported by innovation in education, research and practice, to bring hope and healing in times of need. We support a vibrant and diverse research enterprise, with programs in basic, translational, clinical, and population sciences. In 2021, the institution received over $600 million in extramural research awards, supplemented with over $405 million of institutional support. Mayo Clinic supports innovation and has world class faculty, laboratories, and state-of-the-art core facilities and biorepositories. The Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences trains and supports Ph.D. and M.D./Ph.D. students. The Research shield at Mayo Clinic is committed to creating an inclusive and equitable environment and recognizes that diverse research teams make better decisions; are more equipped to solve complex problems and adapt to change; and produce better outcomes.

Mayo Clinic offers a highly competitive compensation package with substantial long-term institutional and departmental support for salary, personnel, equipment, and travel as well as a competitive startup package all designed to ensure immediate and continued success of the candidate. We provide an outstanding, comprehensive benefits package that includes plenty of options for medical, dental and vision care; flexible spending accounts; life insurance; short- and long-term disability coverage; travel allowance; generous time away; and more! We are proud to be among the few U.S. companies to provide a pension benefit at no cost to employees plus you can add the Mayo 403(b) plan which features an employer match. We offer a highly competitive compensation package, and exceptional benefits.

Position description
The Mayo Clinic Department of Orthopedic Surgery in Rochester, Minnesota is seeking an outstanding scientist with expertise in biomedical engineering with emphasis on musculoskeletal applications within orthopedic surgery.

The candidate will have a Ph.D. (or equivalent degree) in a relevant discipline, with a sustained track record of success in extramural funding, publications, and collaboration with clinicians. Appointment and academic rank will be deter­mined based on the candidate’s qualifications. Successful candidates will be at the level of Associate or full tenured Professor.

Expectations for the successful scientist include leadership of a nationally-recognized independent musculoskeletal research laboratory. The ideal candidate will engage directly with numerous clinicians and scientists within the Depart­ment and with other investigators in relevant research centers and departments across Mayo Clinic. The successful candidate will also participate in Department-led research educational and training programs, including an NIH-funded musculoskeletal research training program, and may have a track record of entrepreneurship and technology commer­cialization. The successful candidate is expected to participate in the Department’s research committee and must demonstrate commitment to an inclusive and collaborative culture and values-driven leadership.

Applications should include a cover letter, statement of research interests, CV with bibliography, statement of your contributions to equity/inclusion/diversity, and names/contact information of 3-5 references.

Benefits eligible
Yes

Schedule
Full Time

Site description
Mayo Clinic is located in the heart of downtown Rochester, Minnesota, a vibrant, friendly city that provides a highly livable environment for more than 34,000 Mayo staff and students. The city is consistently ranked among the best places to live in the United States because of its affordable cost of living, healthy lifestyle, excellent school systems and exceptionally high quality of life.

Recruiter
Jennifer Schilbe

EOE
Mayo Clinic is an equal opportunity educator and employer (including veterans and persons with disabilities).

Please apply via recruiter’s website.

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

About the author

jeunes

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

Poste de professeur de recherche en génie biomédical-chirurgie orthopédique, États-Unis

USA
Publié il y a 2 mois

La Mayo Clinic a été reconnue comme le meilleur hôpital du pays pour 2022-2023 par US News and World Report. La Mayo Clinic est un centre médical universitaire intégré et multidisciplinaire avec plus de 4 000 médecins et scientifiques dans un système multi-campus unifié couvrant le monde. Notre mission unifiée est de fournir les meilleurs soins aux patients, soutenus par notre expertise et soutenus par l’innovation dans l’éducation, la recherche et la pratique, pour apporter l’espoir et la guérison en cas de besoin. Nous soutenons une entreprise de recherche dynamique et diversifiée, avec des programmes en sciences fondamentales, translationnelles, cliniques et de la population. En 2021, l’institution a reçu plus de 600 millions de dollars en bourses de recherche extra-muros, complétées par plus de 405 millions de dollars de soutien institutionnel. La Mayo Clinic soutient l’innovation et possède des professeurs, des laboratoires, et des installations centrales et des biodépôts à la fine pointe de la technologie. La Mayo Clinic Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences forme et soutient un doctorat. et MD/Ph.D. étudiants. Le bouclier de recherche de la Mayo Clinic s’engage à créer un environnement inclusif et équitable et reconnaît que diverses équipes de recherche prennent de meilleures décisions ; sont mieux équipés pour résoudre des problèmes complexes et s’adapter au changement ; et produire de meilleurs résultats.

La Mayo Clinic offre un package de rémunération hautement compétitif avec un soutien institutionnel et départemental substantiel à long terme pour le salaire, le personnel, l’équipement et les déplacements, ainsi qu’un package de démarrage compétitif, tous conçus pour assurer le succès immédiat et continu du candidat. Nous offrons un ensemble d’avantages sociaux exceptionnel et complet qui comprend de nombreuses options pour les soins médicaux, dentaires et visuels; comptes de dépenses flexibles ; assurance-vie; couverture d’invalidité de courte et de longue durée; allocation de Voyage; temps généreux loin; et plus! Nous sommes fiers d’être parmi les rares entreprises américaines à offrir une prestation de retraite sans frais aux employés et vous pouvez ajouter le plan Mayo 403 (b) qui comprend une contrepartie de l’employeur. Nous offrons une rémunération très compétitive et des avantages sociaux exceptionnels.

Description du poste
Le département de chirurgie orthopédique de la clinique Mayo à Rochester, dans le Minnesota, recherche un scientifique exceptionnel possédant une expertise en génie biomédical, en mettant l’accent sur les applications musculo-squelettiques en chirurgie orthopédique.

Le candidat aura un doctorat. (ou diplôme équivalent) dans une discipline pertinente, avec un bilan soutenu de succès dans le financement extra-muros, les publications et la collaboration avec des cliniciens. La nomination et le rang académique seront déterminés en fonction des qualifications du candidat. Les candidats retenus seront au niveau de professeur agrégé ou titulaire.

Les attentes pour le scientifique retenu incluent la direction d’un laboratoire de recherche musculo-squelettique indépendant reconnu à l’échelle nationale. Le candidat idéal s’engagera directement avec de nombreux cliniciens et scientifiques au sein du département et avec d’autres chercheurs dans les centres et départements de recherche pertinents de la Mayo Clinic. Le candidat retenu participera également à des programmes d’enseignement et de formation en recherche dirigés par le Département, y compris un programme de formation en recherche musculosquelettique financé par les NIH , et peut avoir des antécédents en entrepreneuriat et en commercialisation de technologies. Le candidat retenu doit participer au comité de recherche du Département et doit démontrer son engagement envers une culture inclusive et collaborative et un leadership axé sur les valeurs.

Les candidatures doivent inclure une lettre de motivation, une déclaration d’intérêts de recherche, un CV avec bibliographie, une déclaration de vos contributions à l’équité / à l’inclusion / à la diversité et les noms / coordonnées de 3 à 5 références.

Avantages éligibles
Oui

Horaire
Temps plein

Description du site
La clinique Mayo est située au cœur du centre-ville de Rochester, dans le Minnesota, une ville dynamique et conviviale qui offre un environnement très agréable à plus de 34 000 membres du personnel et étudiants de Mayo. La ville est régulièrement classée parmi les meilleurs endroits où vivre aux États-Unis en raison de son coût de la vie abordable, de son mode de vie sain, de ses excellents systèmes scolaires et de sa qualité de vie exceptionnellement élevée.

Recruteur
Jennifer Schilbe

EOE
Mayo Clinic est un éducateur et un employeur garantissant l’égalité des chances (y compris les anciens combattants et les personnes handicapées).

Veuillez postuler via le site Web du recruteur.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

About the author

jeunes

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

You cannot copy content of this page