Post-doc workstation at the Centre de Recherche Interdisciplinaire (CRI), France

France
Posted 3 years ago

Post-doc
You want to contribute to projects that raise our society and have an impact on our world? You want to work in an international environment where collective intelligence, collaboration and experimentation prevail, where the work culture is characterized by caring, respect, the right to make mistakes and freedom of thought? You are authentic, interested in non-profit, autonomous, optimistic? You believe in the power of research, education and lifelong learning? You want to work in a pleasant and collaborative environment? THIS JOB IS MADE FOR YOU !

Missions
We are looking for a highly motivated post-doctoral fellow to work on a multi-disciplinary project aiming at developing and evaluating methods to accompany a community of teachers to collaboratively reflect on their practices and analyze them. The candidate should have a PhD as well as at least one peer-reviewed publication as main author in either of the following disciplines: education, neuroscience, psychology, computer science, natural sciences, economics, or a different discipline which would allow him/her to contribute to projects related to: *Citizen science: invite any teacher to become a researcher for the educational sciences, and consider his.her classroom as a research lab for conducting daily experiments.

Action Research: maximize teachers’ reflexivity taking into account their specific context: constant observation and action Evidence-based research: Assist teachers to identify “what works” and “what doesn’t work” in their classroom based on evidence; evaluate whether accompanying teachers as researchers has an impact on teachers’ and students’ learning Cognitive and educational psychology: Accompany teachers to create suitable tools to understand their students’ learning and behaviors; understand and measure teachers’ reflexivity and learning throughout their research Natural Language Processing: automatically analyze and aggregate teachers’ narratives and reports of “teaching research” Institutional design and educational policy: study how teachers’ reflexive process can be developed on national/international scale as a method for teachers’ professional development
More information about the research activities of the Teachers as Researchers group can be found on our website. The successful candidate will join the CRI’s growing Collaboratory within our dedicated building at the historical heart of Paris (the Marais). This 5300m2 building includes state-of-the-art office and wet lab space, microfabrication and Makerspace, Mobile and Virtual Reality technology, Game design, MOOC/online content development, pedagogic facilities and studio apartments for students and young researchers. The core mission of the Center for Research and Interdisciplinarity (CRI) is to transform the way to research and acquire, share and co-create knowledge across the life, learning, and digital sciences. We are guided by the UN Sustainable Development Goals towards high-impact work on specific topic combining biomedicine, natural sciences, education, and digital transformation.

Working conditions
CRI – 8 bis rue Charles V – 75004 Paris
Contract : 2 years CDD
Start date: June – Sept 2020
Send your resume and motivation letter at : ignacio.atal@cri-paris.org

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Poste de travail Post-doc au Centre de Recherche Interdisciplinaire (CRI), France

France
Publié il y a 2 ans

Post-doc
Vous voulez contribuer à des projets qui élèvent notre société et qui ont un impact sur notre monde ? Vous voulez travailler dans un environnement international où règnent l’intelligence collective, la collaboration et l’expérimentation, où la culture de travail est caractérisée par la bienveillance, le respect, le droit à l’erreur et la liberté de pensée ? Vous êtes authentique, intéressé par le non-profit, autonome, optimiste ? Vous croyez au pouvoir de la recherche, de l’éducation et de l’apprentissage tout au long de la vie ? Vous voulez travailler dans un environnement agréable et collaboratif ? CE TRAVAIL EST FAIT POUR VOUS !

Missions
Nous recherchons un post-doctorant très motivé pour travailler sur un projet pluridisciplinaire visant à développer et évaluer des méthodes pour accompagner une communauté d’enseignants à réfléchir ensemble sur leurs pratiques et à les analyser. Le candidat doit être titulaire d’un doctorat ainsi que d’au moins une publication évaluée par des pairs en tant qu’auteur principal dans l’une des disciplines suivantes : éducation, neurosciences, psychologie, informatique, sciences naturelles, économie, ou dans une autre discipline qui lui permettrait de contribuer à des projets liés : *Science citoyenne : inviter tout enseignant à devenir chercheur en sciences de l’éducation, et considérer sa classe comme un laboratoire de recherche pour la réalisation d’expériences quotidiennes.

Recherche-action : maximiser la réflexivité des enseignants en tenant compte de leur contexte spécifique : observation constante et action Recherche fondée sur des données probantes : Aider les enseignants à identifier  » ce qui fonctionne  » et  » ce qui ne fonctionne pas  » dans leur classe en se fondant sur des données probantes ; évaluer si le fait d’accompagner les enseignants en tant que chercheurs a un impact sur l’apprentissage des enseignants et des élèves Psychologie cognitive et éducative : Accompagner les enseignants pour créer des outils appropriés pour comprendre l’apprentissage et les comportements de leurs élèves ; comprendre et mesurer la réflexivité et l’apprentissage des enseignants tout au long de leur recherche Traitement du langage naturel : analyser et agréger automatiquement les récits et les rapports des enseignants sur la  » recherche pédagogique  » Conception institutionnelle et politique éducative : étudier comment le processus réflexif des enseignants peut être développé à l’échelle nationale/internationale comme méthode de développement professionnel des enseignants
Vous trouverez de plus amples renseignements sur les activités de recherche du groupe Enseignants-chercheurs sur notre site Web. L’équipe de medjouel.com vous informe que le candidat retenu rejoindra le Collaboratoire du CRI, en pleine expansion, au sein de notre bâtiment dédié au cœur historique de Paris (le Marais). Ce bâtiment de 5300m2 comprend des bureaux et des laboratoires humides à la pointe de la technologie, de la microfabrication et du Makerspace, des technologies de Réalité Virtuelle et Mobile, du Game design, du développement de contenu MOOC/online, des installations pédagogiques et des studios pour les étudiants et les jeunes chercheurs. La mission principale du Centre de Recherche et d’Interdisciplinarité (CRI) est de transformer la façon de rechercher et d’acquérir, de partager et de co-créer des connaissances dans les domaines de la vie, de l’apprentissage et des sciences numériques. Nous sommes guidés par les objectifs de développement durable des Nations Unies vers un travail à fort impact sur des sujets spécifiques combinant la biomédecine, les sciences naturelles, l’éducation et la transformation numérique.

Conditions de travail
CRI – 8 bis rue Charles V – 75004 Paris
Contrat : 2 ans CDD
Date de début : juin – septembre 2020
Envoyez votre CV et votre lettre de motivation à : [email protected]

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost




Recommended

Don't Miss