Permanent position : machine learning engineer, Online clustering, Graph analysis, NLP

France
Posted 3 years ago

LumenAI is a start-up created 4 years ago by academic researchers and specialised in online clustering. The company is using its strong R&D activity to provide scientific and technical supervision to its customers. Up to now, the projects have been related to fault detection, cyber-security, document indexing, and social network analysis. In parallel, LumenAI its own clustering and visualisation tools in the library : The lady of the lake.

##### Your missions

The tasks consists in participating to the missions with our customers and to the evolution of our clustering library « The lady of the Lake ». 20% of your time will be dedicated to a personal research project related to the LumenAI activities.

If the successful candidate is a senior profile, he will also participate to the mission management and to mentor our junior data scientists. For instance, there is currently the need for a phd advisor in robust clustering.

##### Your profile

  • Ideally, 5 year experience in machine learning. However exceptional junior profiles are encouraged to apply.
  • The LumenAI activities are relying heavily on Natural Language Processing. For this reason, an expertise in this domain would be a big plus.
  • Interest in research: most of our missions occur in R&D projects, et we are committed to keep and develop our link with academia to imagine new algorithms.
  • Aim for excellence: There are many companies which claim to be related to machine learning. LumenAI brings a difference thanks to the high quality of its engineers. The candidate can convince of its skills by showing professional accomplishments and/or publications in the best machine learning conferences.
  • Initiative and participation: LumenAI favors a flat hierarchy and the personal development of its members, such that every lumen can organize its professional activity towards its own passions. In such dynamic, it is expected that each member found himself how to contribute to the company and get integrated in the team.
  • We are located in France and so are most of our customers. As a consequence it is mandatory to have some knowledge of french and being willing to master it.

##### References and other information

The company is spread across different towns, but the preferred location for this position is Paris.

Incomes: between 45 and 60k€ according to experience.

The website demonstrating our clustering algorithm “The lady of the Lake.

https://lakelady.lumenai.fr/#/

The values of LumenAI (in french)

http://www.lumenai.fr/join-us

   Contacts:

Sébastien Lousteau: LumenAI founder

sloustau@lumenai.fr

Paul Gay : Engineer at LumenAI

pgay@lumenai.fr

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Poste permanent: ingénieur machine learning, clustering en ligne, analyse graphique, PNL

France
Publié il y a 2 ans

LumenAI est une start-up créée il y a 4 ans par des chercheurs universitaires et spécialisée dans le clustering en ligne. L’entreprise met à profit sa forte activité de R&D pour assurer la supervision scientifique et technique de ses clients. Jusqu’à présent, les projets concernaient la détection des pannes, la cybersécurité, l’indexation des documents et l’analyse des réseaux sociaux. En parallèle, LumenAI possède ses propres outils de clustering et de visualisation dans la bibliothèque: La dame du lac.

##### Vos missions

La tâche consiste à participer aux missions avec nos clients et à l’évolution de notre bibliothèque de clustering «La Dame du Lac». 20% de votre temps sera consacré à un projet de recherche personnel lié aux activités LumenAI.

Si le candidat retenu est un profil senior, il participera également à la gestion de la mission et à l’encadrement de nos data scientists juniors. Par exemple, il y a actuellement le besoin d’un conseiller phd dans un clustering robuste.

##### Votre profil

  • Idéalement, 5 ans d’expérience en apprentissage automatique. Cependant, les profils juniors exceptionnels sont encouragés à postuler.
  • Les activités de LumenAI reposent fortement sur le traitement du langage naturel. Pour cette raison, une expertise dans ce domaine serait un gros plus.
  • Intérêt pour la recherche: la plupart de nos missions se déroulent dans des projets de R&D, et nous nous engageons à maintenir et développer notre lien avec le milieu universitaire pour imaginer de nouveaux algorithmes.
  • Viser l’excellence: Il existe de nombreuses entreprises qui prétendent être liées à l’apprentissage automatique. LumenAI apporte une différence grâce à la haute qualité de ses ingénieurs. Le candidat peut convaincre de ses compétences en montrant des réalisations professionnelles et / ou des publications dans les meilleures conférences d’apprentissage automatique.
  • Initiative et participation: LumenAI privilégie une hiérarchie plate et le développement personnel de ses membres, de telle sorte que chaque lumen puisse organiser son activité professionnelle vers ses propres passions. Dans une telle dynamique, il est attendu que chaque membre se retrouve à contribuer à l’entreprise et à s’intégrer dans l’équipe.
  • Nous sommes situés en France, tout comme la plupart de nos clients. En conséquence, il est obligatoire d’avoir une certaine connaissance du français et d’être prêt à le maîtriser.

##### Références et autres informations

L’entreprise est répartie dans différentes villes, mais le lieu privilégié pour ce poste est Paris.

Revenus: entre 45 et 60k € selon l’expérience.

Le site web démontrant notre algorithme de clustering «La dame du lac.

https://lakelady.lumenai.fr/#/

Les valeurs de LumenAI

http://www.lumenai.fr/join-us

   Contacts:

Sébastien Lousteau: fondateur de LumenAI

[email protected]

Paul Gay: Ingénieur chez LumenAI

[email protected]

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost