Faculty Positions Center for Childhood Cancer and Blood Diseases

USA
Posted 2 months ago

The Abigail Wexner Research Institute at Nationwide Children’s Hospital seeks outstanding faculty candidates for recruitment at the associate or full professor rank with a laboratory-based focus on pediatric cancer, blood diseases, and/or relevant areas of basic science.

The mission of the Center for Childhood Cancer and Blood Diseases is to revolutionize the treatment of children and young adults with cancer and blood diseases through scientific discovery and translation to the clinic.

The new faculty member will be expected to be an active participant in advancing this mission by establishing an impactful independent research program supported by extramural funding, developing basic and translational scientific collaborations, providing mentorship to colleagues, training the next generation of researchers, and participating in center activities.

The Abigail Wexner Research Institute is ranked sixth nationally in NIH funding to free-standing children’s hospitals. Research programs are organized into 14 multidisciplinary Centers of Emphasis structured to encourage collaboration, facilitate team science and foster creativity.

The Center for Childhood Cancer and Blood Diseases is actively expanding from its current complement of 13 principal investigators. Principal investigators are also faculty members at The Ohio State University College of Medicine, and most are members of The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center and graduate programs at the University. Faculty members also have strong ties to the clinical Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology/Blood and Marrow Transplantation. The division was ranked eighth nationally by US News and World Report in 2020-2021.

Ranked eighth among children’s hospitals on U.S. News & World Report’s “America’s Best Children’s Hospitals Honor Roll,” Nationwide Children’s Hospital is one of the nation’s largest not-for-profit freestanding pediatric health care networks providing wellness, preventive, diagnostic, treatment and rehabilitative care for infants, children and adolescents, as well as adult patients with congenital disease.

As Ohio’s state capital, Columbus and its surrounding metro area is a thriving, diverse, technologically sophisticated city with a population of over 2,000,000. Quality of life and cost of living is outstanding.

Inquiries and nominations are encouraged. Please submit your CV and personal statement via email to:

Stephen Lessnick, MD, PhD, c/o [email protected]

All inquiries and referrals will remain confidential.

Application review to begin August 16, 2021.

Job Features

Job CategoryTeaching and scientific research

Apply Online

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost

Postes professoraux Centre des cancers de l’enfant et des maladies du sang

USA
Publié il y a 2 mois

L’Institut de recherche Abigail Wexner du Nationwide Children’s Hospital recherche des candidats exceptionnels pour le recrutement au rang de professeur agrégé ou titulaire avec une spécialisation en laboratoire sur le cancer pédiatrique, les maladies du sang et/ou les domaines pertinents des sciences fondamentales.

La mission du Center for Childhood Cancer and Blood Diseases est de révolutionner le traitement des enfants et des jeunes adultes atteints de cancer et de maladies du sang grâce à la découverte scientifique et à la traduction en clinique.

Le nouveau membre du corps professoral devra participer activement à l’avancement de cette mission en établissant un programme de recherche indépendant percutant soutenu par un financement extra-muros, en développant des collaborations scientifiques fondamentales et translationnelles, en offrant un mentorat à des collègues, en formant la prochaine génération de chercheurs et en participant à activités du centre.

L’Institut de recherche Abigail Wexner est classé sixième au niveau national dans le financement des NIH aux hôpitaux pour enfants autonomes. Les programmes de recherche sont organisés en 14 centres d’accent multidisciplinaires structurés pour encourager la collaboration, faciliter la science en équipe et favoriser la créativité.

Le Center for Childhood Cancer and Blood Diseases se développe activement à partir de son effectif actuel de 13 chercheurs principaux. Les chercheurs principaux sont également membres du corps professoral du Ohio State University College of Medicine, et la plupart sont membres du Comprehensive Cancer Center de l’Ohio State University et des programmes d’études supérieures de l’Université. Les membres du corps professoral ont également des liens étroits avec la division clinique d’hématologie/oncologie/greffe de sang et de moelle pédiatrique. La division a été classée huitième au niveau national par US News and World Report en 2020-2021.

Classé huitième parmi les hôpitaux pour enfants sur le tableau d’honneur des meilleurs hôpitaux pour enfants de l’US News & World Report, le Nationwide Children’s Hospital est l’un des plus grands réseaux de soins de santé pédiatriques autonomes à but non lucratif offrant des soins de bien-être, de prévention, de diagnostic, de traitement et de réadaptation. pour les nourrissons, les enfants et les adolescents, ainsi que les patients adultes atteints d’une maladie congénitale.

En tant que capitale de l’État de l’Ohio, Columbus et sa zone métropolitaine environnante sont une ville prospère, diversifiée et technologiquement sophistiquée avec une population de plus de 2 000 000 d’habitants. La qualité de vie et le coût de la vie sont exceptionnels.

Les demandes de renseignements et les nominations sont encouragées. Veuillez envoyer votre CV et votre déclaration personnelle par e-mail à :

Stephen Lessnick, MD, PhD, c/o [email protected]

Toutes les demandes et références resteront confidentielles.

L’examen des demandes débutera le 16 août 2021.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost