USA
Posted 2 months ago

The University of Chicago’s Department of Medicine in the Biological Sciences Division is searching for tenured or tenure-track faculty members at any rank, and invites applications. We seek applicants pursuing research on Genetics, Genomics, Cancer Biology, Metabolism, Diabetes, Microbiome, Immunology, and related areas.

Primary appointments will be in the Department of Medicine, although we anticipate that appointees will develop close interactions with other departments, divisions, and institutes at the University of Chicago, Argonne National Laboratory, and/or the Marine Biological Laboratory to strengthen interdisciplinary scholarship that is interested in major questions relevant to the advancement of human health. Appointees are expected to teach at the undergraduate and graduate level.

The University of Chicago is a vibrant center of scientific discovery and innovation, and opportunities for multidisciplinary collaboration are abundant, both within and outside the Biological Sciences Division. The Division, other academic units of the University, and the University of Chicago Medical Center, are all contained within one compact campus in Chicago’s Hyde Park. Appointees will have access to state-of-the-art core facilities and to outstanding colleagues and graduate students affiliated with numerous degree-granting programs within and outside the biological sciences. Competitive research space and start-up funding will be available, as will the potential for interactions with our affiliates, Argonne National Laboratory and the Marine Biological Laboratory.

Applicants must have a doctoral degree or equivalent. To be considered, those interested must apply through The University of Chicago’s Academic Recruitment job board, which uses Interfolio to accept applications: http://apply.interfolio.com/82534. Applicants must upload CV including bibliography, cover letter, and a research statement. Review of complete applications will continue until the position is filled.

Equal Employment Opportunity Statement

We seek a diverse pool of applicants who wish to join an academic community that places the highest value on rigorous inquiry and encourages diverse perspectives, experiences, groups of individuals, and ideas to inform and stimulate intellectual challenge, engagement, and exchange. The University’s Statements on Diversity are at https://provost.uchicago.edu/statements-diversity.

The University of Chicago is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity/Disabled/Veterans Employer and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national or ethnic origin, age, status as an individual with a disability, protected veteran status, genetic information, or other protected classes under the law. For additional information please see the University’s Notice of Nondiscrimination.

Job seekers in need of a reasonable accommodation to complete the application process should call 773-702-1032 or email equalopportunity@uchicago.edu with their request.

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

Postes universitaires axés sur la recherche – Département de médecine -Université de Chicago

USA
Publié il y a 8 mois

Le département de médecine de l’Université de Chicago dans la division des sciences biologiques est à la recherche de membres du corps professoral titulaires ou menant à la permanence à n’importe quel rang, et invite les candidatures. Nous recherchons des candidats poursuivant des recherches sur la génétique, la génomique, la biologie du cancer, le métabolisme, le diabète, le microbiome, l’immunologie et des domaines connexes.

Les nominations principales se feront au Département de médecine, bien que nous prévoyons que les personnes nommées développeront des interactions étroites avec d’autres départements, divisions et instituts de l’Université de Chicago, du Laboratoire national d’Argonne et / ou du Laboratoire de biologie marine pour renforcer la recherche interdisciplinaire qui est intéressés par les grandes questions relatives à l’avancement de la santé humaine. Les personnes nommées doivent enseigner aux niveaux du premier cycle et des cycles supérieurs.

L’Université de Chicago est un centre dynamique de découverte et d’innovation scientifique, et les opportunités de collaboration multidisciplinaire sont nombreuses, tant à l’intérieur qu’à l’extérieur de la Division des sciences biologiques. La Division, les autres unités académiques de l’Université et le Centre médical de l’Université de Chicago sont tous contenus dans un campus compact dans le Hyde Park de Chicago. Les personnes nommées auront accès à des installations de base à la fine pointe de la technologie et à des collègues et étudiants diplômés exceptionnels affiliés à de nombreux programmes décernant des diplômes dans et en dehors des sciences biologiques. Un espace de recherche compétitif et un financement de démarrage seront disponibles, tout comme le potentiel d’interactions avec nos affiliés, le laboratoire national d’Argonne et le laboratoire de biologie marine.

Les candidats doivent être titulaires d’un doctorat ou équivalent. Pour être pris en compte, les personnes intéressées doivent postuler via le site Web de recrutement universitaire de l’Université de Chicago, qui utilise Interfolio pour accepter les candidatures:  http://apply.interfolio.com/82534 . Les candidats doivent télécharger un CV comprenant une bibliographie, une lettre de motivation et une déclaration de recherche. L’examen des candidatures complètes se poursuivra jusqu’à ce que le poste soit pourvu.

Énoncé sur l’égalité des chances en matière d’emploi

Nous recherchons un bassin diversifié de candidats qui souhaitent rejoindre une communauté universitaire qui accorde la plus haute valeur à une enquête rigoureuse et encourage la diversité des perspectives, des expériences, des groupes d’individus et des idées pour informer et stimuler le défi intellectuel, l’engagement et l’échange. Les déclarations de l’Université sur la diversité se trouvent sur  https://provost.uchicago.edu/statements-diversity .

L’Université de Chicago est un employeur d’action positive / égalité des chances / handicapé / vétérans et ne fait aucune discrimination sur la base de la race, de la couleur, de la religion, du sexe, de l’orientation sexuelle, de l’identité de genre, de l’origine nationale ou ethnique, de l’âge, du statut un handicap, un statut de vétéran protégé, des informations génétiques ou d’autres classes protégées en vertu de la loi. Pour plus d’informations, veuillez consulter l’ Avis de non-discrimination de l’Université  .

Les demandeurs d’emploi qui ont besoin d’un aménagement raisonnable pour compléter le processus de candidature doivent appeler le 773-702-1032 ou envoyer un e-mail à  [email protected]  avec leur demande.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost