Research Assistant Professor(s) / Post-doctoral Fellows, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Chine
Posted 3 months ago

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Job Title: Research Assistant Professor(s) / Post-doctoral Fellows

Department:     Division of Life Science

Job ID:    7884

Job Posting Details

The University invites applications for the following research positions for studying stem cell regulation and degenerative eye diseases:

Division of Life Science

Prof. Ting XIE’s Lab is inviting highly motivated applicants to fill several positions. Prof. Xie has recently been relocated from Stowers Institute for Medical Research in the US to HKUST. He is currently Kerry Holdings Professor of Science, and Chair Professor and the Head of Division of Life Science. The Xie Lab is interested in a combination of molecular, genomic, developmental, and cell biological approaches to understand the molecular mechanisms underlying adult stem cell regulation and degenerative eye diseases using Drosophila, mice and human organoids. The lab has made seminal contributions to stem cell niche and regulation, and has recently revealed that defective intraocular environment is associated with various degenerative eye diseases. Prof. Xie has published over 70 papers, most of which are in high-impact journals, including Cell, Nature, Science, Cell Stem Cell and PNAS. Prof. Xie has many years of experience in helping his PhD students and Post-doctoral Fellows to find independent PI positions.

(1) Research Assistant Professor(s)

Applicants should have a strong publication record in genetics and developmental biology during PhD and post-doctoral periods. Research experience in stem cell research will be an asset. The successful candidate should have strong communication, English writing, and management skills, and also be willing to help Prof. Xie to supervise PhD students and Post-doctoral Fellows.

(2) Post-doctoral Fellows

Applicants should have a PhD degree in molecular biology, biochemistry, genetics, developmental biology and vision science. Research experience in Drosophila and mouse development and human pluripotent stem cell culture will be an asset. The successful candidate should have at least one first-author publication in a high-quality scientific journal, and be self-motivated and able to work independently.

(Duration: 1-3 year(s), renewable)

Starting salary will be commensurate with qualifications and experience. Fringe benefits including annual leave, medical and dental benefits will be provided. A gratuity will also be payable upon successful completion of contract with duration of 2 years or longer, where applicable.

Application Procedure

In support of a green work environment, we accept applications submitted online only. Interested applicants are invited to submit their applications direct to Prof. Ting XIE at tgx@ust.hk together with a curriculum vitae. Review of applications will be continued until the positions are filled. We thank applicants for their interest, but advise that only shortlisted candidates will be notified of the result of the application.

(Information provided by applicants will be used for recruitment and other employment-related purposes only.)

HKUST is an equal opportunities employer and is committed to our core values of inclusiveness, diversity, and respect.

Job Features

Job CategoryEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Professeur(s) assistant(s) de recherche / Post-doctorants, L’Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

Chine
Publié il y a 3 mois

L’Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

Intitulé du poste : Professeur(s) adjoint(s) de recherche/boursiers postdoctoraux

Département : Division des sciences de la vie

ID de l’emploi : 7884

Détails de l’offre d’emploi

L’Université invite les candidatures pour les postes de recherche suivants pour l’étude de la régulation des cellules souches et des maladies oculaires dégénératives :

Division des sciences de la vie

Le laboratoire du professeur Ting XIE invite des candidats très motivés à pourvoir plusieurs postes. Le professeur Xie a récemment été transféré du Stowers Institute for Medical Research aux États-Unis à HKUST. Il est actuellement professeur de sciences Kerry Holdings, professeur titulaire et chef de la division des sciences de la vie. Le Xie Lab s’intéresse à une combinaison d’approches moléculaires, génomiques, développementales et biologiques cellulaires pour comprendre les mécanismes moléculaires sous-jacents à la régulation des cellules souches adultes et aux maladies oculaires dégénératives utilisant la drosophile, les souris et les organoïdes humains. Le laboratoire a apporté des contributions fondamentales à la niche et à la régulation des cellules souches et a récemment révélé qu’un environnement intraoculaire défectueux est associé à diverses maladies oculaires dégénératives. Le professeur Xie a publié plus de 70 articles, dont la plupart sont dans des revues à fort impact, notamment Cell, Nature, Science, Cell Stem Cell et PNAS .. Le professeur Xie a de nombreuses années d’expérience pour aider ses doctorants et ses boursiers postdoctoraux à trouver des postes de PI indépendants.

(1) Professeur(s) assistant(s) de recherche

Les candidats doivent avoir un solide dossier de publication en génétique et en biologie du développement pendant les périodes de doctorat et de post-doctorat. Une expérience de recherche dans le domaine des cellules souches sera un atout. Le candidat retenu doit avoir de solides compétences en communication, en rédaction en anglais et en gestion, et être également disposé à aider le professeur Xie à superviser des doctorants et des boursiers postdoctoraux.

(2) Boursiers postdoctoraux

Les candidats doivent être titulaires d’un doctorat en biologie moléculaire, biochimie, génétique, biologie du développement et sciences de la vision. Une expérience de recherche dans le développement de la drosophile et de la souris et la culture de cellules souches pluripotentes humaines sera un atout. Le candidat retenu doit avoir au moins une publication de premier auteur dans une revue scientifique de haute qualité, être motivé et capable de travailler de manière autonome.

(Durée : 1-3 an(s), renouvelable)

Le salaire de départ sera proportionnel aux qualifications et à l’expérience. Des avantages sociaux, y compris des congés annuels, des prestations médicales et dentaires, seront fournis. Une gratification sera également payable à la fin du contrat d’une durée de 2 ans ou plus, le cas échéant.

Procédure de demande

À l’appui d’un environnement de travail vert, nous acceptons les candidatures soumises en ligne uniquement. Les candidats intéressés sont invités à soumettre leur candidature directement au professeur Ting XIE à tgx@ust.hk avec un curriculum vitae. L’examen des candidatures se poursuivra jusqu’à ce que les postes soient pourvus. Nous remercions les candidats pour leur intérêt, mais informons que seuls les candidats présélectionnés seront informés du résultat de la candidature.

(Les informations fournies par les candidats seront utilisées uniquement à des fins de recrutement et à d’autres fins liées à l’emploi.)

HKUST est un employeur garantissant l’égalité des chances et s’engage à respecter nos valeurs fondamentales d’inclusivité, de diversité et de respect.

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiEnseignement et recherche scientifique

Postuler en ligne

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.