Clinical Imaging Lead

Germany
Posted 5 months ago

At Boehringer Ingelheim we develop breakthrough therapies and innovative healthcare solutions in areas of unmet medical need for both humans and animals. As a family owned company, we focus on long-term performance. We believe that, if we have talented and ambitious people who are passionate about innovation, there is no limit to what we can achieve; after all, we started with just 28 people. Now, we are powered by 50,000 employees globally who nurture a diverse, collaborative and inclusive culture.

THE POSITION

We are offering an exciting opportunity to join Translational Medicine & Biomarker Platforms within the global department Translational Medicine & Clinical Pharmacology (TMCP). TMCP is accountable for bringing clinical development compounds across all therapeutic areas to the milestone of Proof-of-Clinical-Principle (PoCP) by applying state-of-the-art biomarker and translational approaches.
With your strong knowledge and practical experience in clinical biomarker research, you provide a valuable contribution to the company. Are you looking for a new professional challenge? If so, seize the opportunity and apply as (Senior) Clinical Imaging Lead at our site in Biberach, Germany.

Tasks & Responsibilities

  • In this role, your tasks and responsibilities include:
  • Successful implementation of imaging-based biomarker strategies in clinical trials and translational studies in close collaboration with Clinical Operations as well as with academic labs and CROs
  • Together with the Early Clinical Development team, ensure that the imaging data package will enable Proof-of-Clinical-Principle and support the Target Product Profile
  • Establish a network of leading academic partners to ensure a continuous exchange about imaging methodology and biomarkers across projects
  • As a Senior Clinical Imaging Lead, you design and lead experimental medicine studies in collaboration with internal or external partners

Requirements

  • PhD (in Medical Physics, Medical Engineering, Biology, Biochemistry or equivalent) with a strong track record of independent clinical/research activities.
  • Multiple years of postdoctoral experience or equivalent working experience
  • Experience within the area of liver (NASH) and/or cardiac imaging (MRIPET, CT, ultrasound)
  • Able to project opinions and knowledge with confidence, authority, respect and diplomacy when interacting with all levels of BI colleagues and external partners
  • Collaborative, innovative, self-directed, with outstanding team-working and communication skills
  • The international nature of the task requires excellent English – both spoken and written

EFFECTS OF COVID-19

We will continue to hire talented people and we look forward to receiving your applications. As a result of COVID-19, we have introduced alternative working arrangements to ensure that our employees can stay safe and healthy, because the health of our employees is among our top priorities. At all company locations, we work remotely whenever possible. Additionally, we are now hosting virtual video interviews for applicants. During the limited in-person interviews we still have during this time, we pay special attention to distance and the hygiene rules recommended by the Robert Koch Institute. New employees who do not start on site in production or the laboratories are sent the necessary IT equipment, our Welcome Days take place online, and we plan to conduct their onboarding training virtually whenever possible.

WHY BOEHRINGER INGELHEIM?

This is where you can grow, collaborate, innovate and improve lives.

We offer challenging work in a respectful and friendly global working environment surrounded by a world of innovation driven mindsets and practices. In addition, learning and development for all employees is key, because your growth is our growth. We also offer a competitive salary, generous amount of vacation time, and numerous benefits towards your wellness & financial health and work-life balance. Plus, an onsite gym (Ingelheim), in-house doctor and best-in-class cafeterias and coffee bars to keep you energized and healthy. To learn more about what benefits could be waiting for you, please visit our Career area.

Want to learn more about us? Visit https://www.boehringer-ingelheim.com/

Boehringer Ingelheim is an equal opportunity global employer who takes pride in maintaining a diverse and inclusive culture. We embrace diversity of perspectives and strive for an inclusive environment, which benefits our employees, patients and communities. All qualified applicants will receive consideration for employment without regard to race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or national origin.

READY TO CONTACT US? 

Please contact our Recruiting EMEA Team, Tel: +49 (0) 6132 77-173173

Not exactly the position you are looking for but have someone else in mind? Share it via the button on the bottom of the page with friends or colleagues who might be interested.

Tätigkeit – Medizin

Primärer Standort – Europa-DE-Baden-Württemberg-Biberach

Organisation – DE-Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH&Co.KG (Germany)

Beschäftigungsart – Vollzeit

Job Features

Job CategoryHealth and Care

Apply Online

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost




Recommended

Don't Miss

Responsable de l’imagerie clinique

Allemagne
Publié il y a 2 mois

Chez Boehringer Ingelheim, nous développons des thérapies révolutionnaires et des solutions de soins de santé innovantes dans les domaines où les besoins médicaux non satisfaits des humains et des animaux ne sont pas satisfaits. En tant qu’entreprise familiale, nous nous concentrons sur la performance à long terme. Nous croyons que si nous avons des gens talentueux et ambitieux qui sont passionnés par l’innovation, il n’y a pas de limite à ce que nous pouvons réaliser; après tout, nous avons commencé avec seulement 28 personnes. Désormais, nous sommes alimentés par 50000 employés dans le monde qui nourrissent une culture diversifiée, collaborative et inclusive.

LA POSITION

Nous offrons une opportunité passionnante de rejoindre les plateformes de médecine translationnelle et de biomarqueurs au sein du département mondial de médecine translationnelle et de pharmacologie clinique ( TMCP ). Le TMCP est responsable d’amener les composés de développement clinique dans tous les domaines thérapeutiques à l’étape de la preuve de principe clinique (PoCP) en appliquant des biomarqueurs et des approches translationnelles de pointe.
Grâce à vos solides connaissances et à votre expérience pratique dans la recherche clinique sur les biomarqueurs, vous apportez une contribution précieuse à l’entreprise. Êtes-vous à la recherche d’un nouveau défi professionnel? Si tel est le cas, saisissez l’opportunité et postulez en tant que (Senior) Clinical Imaging Lead sur notre site de Biberach, en Allemagne.

Tâches et responsabilités

  • Dans ce rôle, vos tâches et responsabilités comprennent:
  • Mise en œuvre réussie de stratégies de biomarqueurs basées sur l’imagerie dans les essais cliniques et les études translationnelles en étroite collaboration avec les opérations cliniques ainsi qu’avec les laboratoires universitaires et les CRO
  • En collaboration avec l’équipe de développement clinique précoce, assurez-vous que l’ensemble de données d’imagerie permettra la preuve du principe clinique et soutiendra le profil de produit cible.
  • Établir un réseau de partenaires académiques de premier plan pour assurer un échange continu sur la méthodologie d’imagerie et les biomarqueurs à travers les projets
  • En tant que Senior Clinical Imaging Lead, vous concevez et dirigez des études de médecine expérimentale en collaboration avec des partenaires internes ou externes

Conditions

  • Doctorat (en physique médicale, génie médical, biologie, biochimie ou équivalent) avec de solides antécédents d’activités cliniques / de recherche indépendantes.
  • Plusieurs années d’expérience postdoctorale ou expérience de travail équivalente
  • Expérience dans le domaine de l’imagerie hépatique ( NASH ) et / ou cardiaque ( IRM , TEP , TDM, échographie)
  • Capable de projeter des opinions et des connaissances avec confiance, autorité, respect et diplomatie lors de l’interaction avec tous les niveaux de collègues BI et partenaires externes
  • Collaboratif, innovant, autonome, avec des compétences exceptionnelles en matière de travail d’équipe et de communication
  • La nature internationale de la tâche nécessite un excellent anglais – parlé et écrit

EFFETS DU COVID -19

Nous continuerons à embaucher des personnes talentueuses et nous attendons avec impatience de recevoir vos candidatures. À la suite de COVID-19, nous avons introduit des modes de travail alternatifs pour nous assurer que nos employés peuvent rester en sécurité et en bonne santé, car la santé de nos employés fait partie de nos priorités absolues. Dans tous les sites de l’entreprise, nous travaillons à distance dans la mesure du possible. De plus, nous organisons maintenant des interviews vidéo virtuelles pour les candidats. Lors des quelques entretiens en personne que nous avons encore pendant cette période, nous accordons une attention particulière à la distance et aux règles d’hygiène recommandées par l’Institut Robert Koch. Les nouveaux employés qui ne commencent pas sur site en production ou dans les laboratoires reçoivent le matériel informatique nécessaire, nos Welcome Days se déroulent en ligne et nous prévoyons de dispenser leur formation d’intégration pratiquement chaque fois que possible.

POURQUOI BOEHRINGER INGELHEIM ?

C’est là que vous pouvez grandir, collaborer, innover et améliorer des vies.

Nous offrons un travail stimulant dans un environnement de travail mondial respectueux et convivial, entouré d’un monde de mentalités et de pratiques axées sur l’innovation. De plus, l’apprentissage et le développement de tous les employés sont essentiels, car votre croissance est notre croissance. Nous offrons également un salaire compétitif, un temps de vacances généreux et de nombreux avantages pour votre bien-être, votre santé financière et votre équilibre travail-vie personnelle. De plus, une salle de sport sur place (Ingelheim), un médecin interne et les meilleures cafétérias et cafés-bars pour vous garder énergique et en bonne santé. Pour en savoir plus sur les avantages qui pourraient vous attendre, veuillez visiter notre espace Carrière.

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur nous? Visitez  https://www.boehringer-ingelheim.com/

Boehringer Ingelheim est un employeur mondial offrant l’égalité des chances, fier de maintenir une culture diversifiée et inclusive. Nous adoptons la diversité des points de vue et nous nous efforçons de créer un environnement inclusif, qui profite à nos employés, à nos patients et à nos communautés. Tous les candidats qualifiés recevront une considération pour l’emploi sans égard à la race, la couleur, la religion, le sexe, l’orientation sexuelle, l’identité de genre ou l’origine nationale.

PRÊT À NOUS CONTACTER ? 

Veuillez contacter notre équipe Recruiting EMEA , Tel: +49 (0) 6132 77-173173

Ce n’est pas exactement le poste que vous recherchez, mais vous avez quelqu’un d’autre en tête? Partagez-le via le bouton en bas de page avec des amis ou des collègues qui pourraient être intéressés.

Tätigkeit  – Medizin

Primärer Standort  – Europa-DE-Bade-Wurtemberg-Biberach

Organisation – DE-Boehringer Ingelheim Pharma GmbH & Co.KG (Allemagne)

Beschäftigungsart  – Vollzeit

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiSoins de santé

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost




Recommended

Don't Miss