Postdoctoral Fellows in Immunology / Bioinformatics, Boston University

USA
Posted 3 months ago

The Boston University Pulmonary Center, Bosmann Laboratory is recruiting 2 Postdoctoral Fellows for projects on Innate Immunity of Infections.

Acute respiratory distress syndrome (ARDS), pneumonia and sepsis are life-threatening complications of microbial infections with profound disturbances of the immune system. In the current absence of definitive treatment options, ARDS and sepsis represent an enormous problem for health systems worldwide. Our laboratory is dedicated to obtain a better mechanistic understanding of the molecular pathogenesis of bacterial, viral and parasitic infections for the evaluation of new therapeutic targets. Please see our recent publications in Nature Communications. 2020 Aug 12;11(1):4035 and Mucosal Immunology. 2022 Jun 7;1-13.

Immunology: We are looking for a highly motivated Postdoctoral Fellow in Immunology for experimental research. Special areas of interest are the role and structure of novel genes involved in inflammation, pathogen recognition, host-pathogen interactions, macrophages, neutrophils, cytokines, and related signaling pathways. Pathogens of interest are Legionella spp.S. pneumoniaeE. coliN. brasiliensisSARS-CoV-2Influenza and others. Several kockout mouse strains generated by our laboratory are available. The projects will be tailored to meet the individual qualifications and interests of the trainee.

Bioinformatics: We are looking for a highly motivated Postdoctoral Fellow in Bioinformatics for data science. The projects will use novel data sets generated in our laboratory (bulk RNAseq, scRNAseq, CITEseq/TOTALseq, scATACseq, spatial transcriptomics, and phospho-/proteomics) as well as open access resources. Knowledge of a general-purpose programming language such as R is desirable. The training opportunities in analysis using R-based packages (e.g., DESeq2, Seurat) will be supported by an experienced Bioinformatician in our laboratory and through collaboration with the Division of Computational Biomedicine of our Department.

We are especially interested in candidates with prior experiences in immunology or bioinformatics and with excellent scientific writing skills.

Further information is available:

http://www.bumc.bu.edu/pulmonary/people/markus-bosmann-m-d/

https://www.unimedizin-mainz.de/cth/professorships-work-groups/dr-bosmann.html?L=1

Please send your CV, publication list, transcripts and names of three references to:

Markus Bosmann (mbosmann@bu.edu), M.D., Associate Professor of Medicine, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Investigator of the National Emerging Infectious Diseases Laboratories

Job Features

Job CategoryPost doc

Apply Online

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stagiaires postdoctoraux en immunologie/bioinformatique, Université de Boston

USA
Publié il y a 3 mois

Le Boston University Pulmonary Center, Bosmann Laboratory recrute 2 boursiers postdoctoraux pour des projets sur l’immunité innée des infections .

Le syndrome de détresse respiratoire aiguë ( SDRA ), la pneumonie et la septicémie sont des complications potentiellement mortelles d’infections microbiennes avec de profondes perturbations du système immunitaire. En l’absence actuelle d’options thérapeutiques définitives, le SDRA et la septicémie représentent un énorme problème pour les systèmes de santé du monde entier. Notre laboratoire est dédié à une meilleure compréhension mécaniste de la pathogenèse moléculaire des infections bactériennes, virales et parasitaires pour l’évaluation de nouvelles cibles thérapeutiques. Veuillez consulter nos publications récentes dans Nature Communications. 12 août 2020;11(1):4035 et Immunologie muqueuse. 7 juin 2022;1-13 .

Immunologie : Nous recherchons un stagiaire postdoctoral très motivé en immunologie pour la recherche expérimentale. Les domaines d’intérêt particuliers sont le rôle et la structure de nouveaux gènes impliqués dans l’inflammation, la reconnaissance des pathogènes, les interactions hôte-pathogène, les macrophages, les neutrophiles, les cytokines et les voies de signalisation associées. Les agents pathogènes d’intérêt sont Legionella spp. S. pneumoniae , E. coli , N. brasiliensis , SARS -CoV-2 , Influenza et autres. Plusieurs souches de souris knockout générées par notre laboratoire sont disponibles. Les projets seront adaptés pour répondre aux qualifications individuelles et aux intérêts du stagiaire.

Bioinformatique : Nous recherchons un stagiaire postdoctoral très motivé en bioinformatique pour la science des données. Les projets utiliseront de nouveaux ensembles de données générés dans notre laboratoire (bulk RNAseq, scRNAseq, CITEseq/TOTALseq, scATACseq, transcriptomique spatiale et phospho-/protéomique) ainsi que des ressources en libre accès. La connaissance d’un langage de programmation à usage général tel que R est souhaitable. Les possibilités de formation en analyse à l’aide de progiciels basés sur R (par exemple, DESeq2, Seurat) seront prises en charge par un bioinformaticien expérimenté dans notre laboratoire et grâce à une collaboration avec la division de biomédecine computationnelle de notre département.

Nous sommes particulièrement intéressés par les candidats ayant une expérience préalable en immunologie ou en bioinformatique et avec d’excellentes compétences en rédaction scientifique.

De plus amples informations sont disponibles :

http://www.bumc.bu.edu/pulmonary/people/markus-bosmann-m-d/

https://www.unimedizin-mainz.de/cth/professorships-work-groups/dr-bosmann.html?L=1

Veuillez envoyer votre CV, liste de publications, relevés de notes et noms de trois références à :

Markus Bosmann ( mbosmann@bu.edu ), MD, professeur agrégé de médecine, pathologie et médecine de laboratoire, chercheur des laboratoires nationaux des maladies infectieuses émergentes

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiPost doc

Postuler en ligne

Laissez un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.