Find and apply for as many scholarships as you can – FAFSA

USA
Posted 2 months ago

The scholarships are gifts. They don’t need to be reimbursed. There are thousands of them, offered by schools, employers, individuals, private businesses, nonprofits, communities, religious groups, and professional and social organizations.

What types of scholarships are available?

Some college scholarships are based on merit . You earn them by meeting or exceeding certain standards set by the fellow. Merit scholarships can be awarded based on academic achievement or a combination of academics and a particular talent, trait or interest. Other scholarships are based onfinancial need .

Many scholarships are aimed at particular groups of people; for example, there are scholarships for women or graduate students. And some are available because of where you or your parents work, or because you come from a certain background (for example, there are  scholarships for military families  ).

A scholarship can cover the entire cost of tuition, or it can be a one-time scholarship of a few hundred dollars. Either way, it is worth applying as it will help you lower the cost of your studies.

How to find scholarships?

You can find out about scholarships in several ways, including contacting the financial aid office at the school you plan to attend and check the information in a public library or online. But be careful. Make sure the information about scholarships and offers you receive is legitimate; and remember that you don’t have to pay to find scholarships or other financial aid. Check out our information on how to  avoid scams  .

Try these free sources of scholarship information  :

  • the financial aid office of a college or career school

  • a high school or TRIO  advisor

  • The  FREE  United States Department of Labor Scholarship Finder

  • the reference section of your library

  • foundations, religious or community organizations, local businesses or civic groups

  • organizations (including professional associations) related to your area of ​​interest

  • ethnicity-based organizations

  • your employer or your parents’ employers

When can I apply for scholarships?

It depends on the deadline of each scholarship. Some deadlines are as early as a year before college starts, so if you’re in high school now, you should research and apply for scholarships during the summer between your junior and senior years . But if you missed this window, don’t give up! See information on scholarships to see those for which you can apply now.

How can I apply for scholarships

Each scholarship has its own requirements. The scholarship website should give you an idea of ​​who is eligible for the scholarship and how to apply. Make sure you read the application carefully, fill it out completely, and meet the application deadline .

How can I get my scholarship money?

It depends on the stock market. The money can go straight to your college, where it will be applied to any tuition, fees, or other amounts you owe, and then any remaining funds returned to you. Or it can be sent to you directly as a check. The scholarship provider should tell you what to expect when they notify you that you have been awarded the scholarship. Otherwise, be sure to ask.

How does a scholarship affect my other student aid?

A scholarship will affect your other student aid because all of your student aid added cannot exceed the cost of your tuition at your college or career school . Thus, you will need to inform your school if you have been awarded a scholarship so that the financial aid office can subtract that amount from your tuition (and some other aid, such as loans, that you may have received offered). Then, any remaining amount can be covered by other financial aid to which you are entitled. Questions? Check with your financial aid office.

source: https : //studentaid.gov/understand-aid/types/scholarships

Job Features

Job CategoryInternship and training

Apply Online

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost

Trouvez et postulez pour autant de bourses que vous le pouvez – FAFSA

USA
Publié il y a 1 semaine

Les bourses sont des cadeaux. Ils n’ont pas besoin d’être remboursés. Il en existe des milliers, proposés par des écoles, des employeurs, des particuliers, des entreprises privées, des organisations à but non lucratif, des communautés, des groupes religieux et des organisations professionnelles et sociales.

Quels types de bourses sont disponibles?

Certaines bourses d’études collégiales sont basé sur le mérite. Vous les gagnez en respectant ou en dépassant certaines normes fixées par le boursier. Les bourses d’excellence peuvent être attribuées en fonction de la réussite scolaire ou d’une combinaison d’universitaires et d’un talent, d’un trait ou d’un intérêt particulier. D’autres bourses sont basées surbesoin financier.

De nombreuses bourses s’adressent à des groupes particuliers de personnes; par exemple, il existe des bourses pour les femmes ou les étudiants diplômés. Et certains sont disponibles en raison de l’endroit où vous ou vos parents travaillez, ou parce que vous venez d’un certain milieu (par exemple, il existe des bourses pour les familles de militaires ).

Une bourse peut couvrir la totalité des frais de scolarité, ou il peut s’agir d’une bourse unique de quelques centaines de dollars. Quoi qu’il en soit, cela vaut la peine de postuler, car cela vous aidera à réduire le coût de vos études.

Comment trouver des bourses ?

Vous pouvez vous renseigner sur les bourses de plusieurs manières, notamment en contactant le bureau d’aide financièreà l’école que vous prévoyez fréquenter et vérifier les informations dans une bibliothèque publique ou en ligne. Mais fais attention. Assurez-vous que les informations sur les bourses et les offres que vous recevez sont légitimes ; et n’oubliez pas que vous n’avez pas à payer pour trouver des bourses ou d’autres aides financières. Consultez nos informations sur la façon d’ éviter les escroqueries .

Essayez ces sources d’informations gratuites sur les bourses :

  • le bureau d’aide financière d’un collège ou d’une école de carrière

  • un lycée ou TRIO conseiller

  • l’ outil de recherche de bourses GRATUIT du ministère du Travail des États-Unis

  • la section de référence de votre bibliothèque

  • fondations, organisations religieuses ou communautaires, entreprises locales ou groupes civiques

  • organisations (y compris les associations professionnelles) liées à votre domaine d’intérêt

  • organisations basées sur l’ethnicité

  • votre employeur ou les employeurs de vos parents

Quand puis-je postuler pour des bourses?

Cela dépend de la date limite de chaque bourse. Certaines dates limites sont aussi tôt qu’un an avant le début de l’université, donc si vous êtes au lycée maintenant, vous devriez faire des recherches et postuler pour des bourses pendant l’été entre vos années junior et senior. Mais si vous avez raté cette fenêtre, n’abandonnez pas ! Consultez les informations sur les bourses pour voir celles pour lesquelles vous pouvez encore postuler maintenant.

Comment puis-je postuler pour des bourses

Chaque bourse a ses propres exigences. Le site Web de la bourse devrait vous donner une idée de qui est admissible à la bourse et comment postuler. Assurez-vous de lire attentivement la demande, de la remplir complètement et de respecter la date limite de candidature.

Comment puis-je obtenir l’argent de ma bourse?

Cela dépend de la bourse. L’argent peut aller directement à votre collège, où il sera appliqué à tous les frais de scolarité, frais ou autres montants que vous devez, puis à tous les fonds restants qui vous seront remis. Ou il peut vous être envoyé directement sous forme de chèque. Le fournisseur de bourses doit vous dire à quoi vous attendre lorsqu’il vous informe que vous avez obtenu la bourse. Sinon, assurez-vous de demander.

Comment une bourse affecte-t-elle mon autre aide aux étudiants?

Une bourse affectera vos autres aides aux étudiants, car toutes vos aides aux étudiants additionnées ne peuvent pas dépasser le coût de votre scolarité à votre collège ou à votre école de carrière. Ainsi, vous devrez informer votre école si vous avez obtenu une bourse afin que le bureau d’aide financière puisse soustraire ce montant de vos frais de scolarité (et de certaines autres aides, telles que des prêts, que vous auriez pu recevoir offert). Ensuite, tout montant restant peut être couvert par d’autres aides financières auxquelles vous avez droit. Des questions? Renseignez-vous auprès de votre bureau d’aide financière.

source : https://studentaid.gov/understand-aid/types/scholarships

Caractéristiques de l'emploi

Catégorie emploiStage et Formation

Postuler en ligne

Related Posts

Next Post

Discussion about this jobpost




Recommended

Don't Miss