International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO) Fellowship Announcement

The International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO) offers Fellowship Programs to promising ophthalmologists from low-resources countries. The goal of this Program is to help young ophthalmologists to develop hands-on experience and broaden their perspectives in the field of ophthalmology. Upon successful completion of the fellowships,  fellows are expected to return to their home countries so as to put the acquired knowledge and expertise into practice and help the patients preserve and restore their vision as well as preventing blindness.

The International Council of Ophthalmology (ICO)  has granted privileges to Shiraz University of Medical Sciences (SUMS), in Shiraz, Iran, to function as one of the  ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers. In Shiraz, Fellows will be trained at the Department of Ophthalmology at Khalili Eye Hospital affiliated to SUMS.  The coordinator of the program will be Dr. Ramin Salouti the Professor of Cornea & External Diseases. Through these fellowships, young ophthalmologists from less-developed countries are exposed to and trained in different subspecialties including:

Subspecialty Fellowship Duration Fellowship Supervisor
3 months 1 year
Pediatric Ophthalmology YES YES FARVARDIN Majid, MD
[email protected]
Strabismus Yes YES TALEBNEJAD Mohammadreza, MD
[email protected]
Glaucoma YES YES RAZEGHINEJAD Mohammadreza, MD
[email protected]
Cornea & External Diseases YES YES SALOUTI Ramin, MD   [email protected]
Medical Retina YES YES ASHRAF Hossein, MD
[email protected]
Vitreo-Retina YES YES FARVARDIN Mohsen, MD
[email protected]
Oculoplastics YES YES OWJI Naser, MD             [email protected]
Cataract Surgery YES YES NEJABAT Mahmood, MD
[email protected]
Neuro-Ophthalmology YES YES KHALILI Mohammadreza, MD [email protected]
Ocular Pathology YES YES EGHTEDARI Massomeh, MD
[email protected]

Award

ICO will provide financial support for the ICO fellows to help them cover their expenses.  The award will be  US$ 6000 (maximum) to cover travel and living expenses for three months.  The exact amount is subject to actual student-style living expenses in the host country.

For more detailed information and to apply please see the following links:

ICO Official Website

ICO Fellowship Hosts & Training Centers

Leave a Reply

Le Conseil international d’ophtalmologie (ICO) propose des programmes de bourses à des ophtalmologistes

Rate this post

Le Conseil international d’ophtalmologie (ICO) propose des programmes de bourses à des ophtalmologistes prometteurs de pays à faibles ressources. L’objectif de ce programme est d’aider les jeunes ophtalmologues à acquérir une expérience pratique et à élargir leurs perspectives dans le domaine de l’ophtalmologie. Une fois les bourses terminées, les boursiers doivent retourner dans leur pays d’origine afin de mettre en pratique les connaissances et l’expertise acquises et d’aider les patients à préserver et restaurer leur vision ainsi qu’à prévenir la cécité.

Le Conseil international d’ophtalmologie (ICO) a conféré  à  l’Université des sciences médicales de Shiraz (SUMS), à Shiraz, en Iran, le privilège de  fonctionner comme l’un des centres d’accueil et de formation de la bourse ICO . À Shiraz, les boursiers seront formés au  département d’ophtalmologie de l’ hôpital ophtalmologique  Khalili, affilié à SUMS . Le Dr Ramin Salouti, professeur de cornée et de maladies externes , sera le coordinateur du programme  . Grâce à ces bourses, de jeunes ophtalmologistes de pays peu développés sont exposés  et formés dans différentes sous-spécialités, notamment:

Surspécialité Durée de la bourse Superviseur de la bourse
3 mois 1 an
Ophtalmologie pédiatrique OUI OUI FARVARDIN Majid, MD
farvardi@sums.ac.ir
Strabisme Oui OUI TALEBNEJAD Mohammadreza, MD
talebmor@sums.ac.ir
Glaucome OUI OUI RAZEGHINEJAD Mohammadreza, MD
razeghinejad@yahoo.com
Cornée et maladies externes OUI OUI SALOUTI Ramin, MD   saloutir@sums.ac.ir
Rétine médicale OUI OUI ASHRAF Hossein, MD
hosseinashraf@yahoo.com
Vitrifiée-Retina OUI OUI FARVARDIN Mohsen, MD
farvardinmoh@gmail.com
Oculoplastie OUI OUI OWJI Naser, MD            owjin@sums.ac.ir
Opération de la cataracte OUI OUI NEJABAT Mahmood, MD
nebajatm@sums.ac.ir
Neuro-ophtalmologie OUI OUI KHALILI Mohammadreza, MD khalilimr@sums.ac.ir
Pathologie oculaire OUI OUI EGHTEDARI Massomeh, MD
eghtedarim@gmail.com

Prix

ICO apportera un soutien financier aux boursiers ICO pour les aider à couvrir leurs dépenses. Le prix sera de 6000 USD (maximum) pour couvrir les frais de déplacement et de séjour pendant trois mois. Le montant exact est soumis aux frais de subsistance réels des étudiants dans le pays d’accueil.

Pour des informations plus détaillées et pour postuler, veuillez consulter les liens suivants:

Site officiel de l’OIC

Centres d’accueil et de formation de la bourse ICO

Leave a Reply

Add Comment