Prix et Concours

The Danone International Food Prize

Danone Institute International opens the 2  e  edition of the International Prize for Danone Food (DIPA). The prestigious Food Award for mid-career researchers opens the call for applications until October 16, 2020.

The Danone International Food Prize (DIPA)

Since the last edition in 2017, the Danone International Food Prize (DIPA) has emerged from the former Danone International Nutrition Prize. The change is in recognition of  the need for innovative and collaborative approaches that take into account the various influences on people’s food choices and eating habits  – including economic, social, psychological, environmental and cultural factors – collectively called “Food “

The DIPA is open to emerging mid-career leaders in the field, rewarding pioneering research that covers several disciplines and represents a major breakthrough in food.

The DIPA is jointly awarded by the Danone International Institute (DII) and the French research organization, the  Foundation for Medical Research  (FRM).

DIPA objective

The purpose of DIPA is  to encourage and support cutting-edge, innovative and multidisciplinary scientific research in food, the generic term for sustainable eating and consumption practices that contribute to the health of individuals,  including the choice, purchase, preparation, cooking and organization of meals. and their determinants.

The award aims  to raise the profile of a mid-career researcher  and accelerate his career, as well as to help develop knowledge on the subject and inspire beginning researchers and will recognize the work of a single researcher or d ” a representative of a research. , which leads a pioneering and collaborative approach to Food.

The award is open to mid-career researchers from a variety of scientific disciplines within Food, including behavioral sciences, sociology, anthropology, psychology, environmental sciences, economics and cultural studies.

DIPA aims to:

  •  advance understanding of food through cutting-edge research;
  • encourage and inspire pioneering advances that integrate lifestyle, cultural, socio-economic and environmental approaches into research on sustainable diets;
  • strengthen collaboration between the various disciplines affecting nutrition, from anthropology to economics;
  • support talented and highly motivated mid-career researchers whose work contributes to scientific excellence in the field of food.

Associated key words:   food, healthy eating behavior, public health, societal, behavioral and sustainable diets, socio-anthropological approaches to food and nutrition, innovative and multidisciplinary collaboration, practices related to food and its determinants .

The 2020 call for candidates

The application process is a two-step process.

The deadline for applications is October 16, 2020.

All requests must be in English and research-related publications must be published in the public domain, in English.

Applicants must first submit a “short first application” comprising:

  • Cover page downloaded below
  • Curriculum vitae (CV) of their scientific career (maximum four pages in pdf format, describing the main achievements in education, appointments, membership of committees and associations, doctoral tutoring, ID of self-financing and scientific management and a 10-year review )
  • An overview of their research work (maximum three pages in pdf format), accompanied by:
    • a summary of work in progress
    • a brief description of future planned projects
    • a proposal of associated keywords for the submitted work
    • a paragraph describing the scientific justification for the request
  • A one-page letter explaining how their current research work and future research plans align with the objective of DIPA, including a description of how the work represents a major advance in the subject and highlighting the multidisciplinary and collaborative aspects of the approach used and its potential impact
  • A list of ten to fifteen publications documenting the applicant’s previous research, including the most recent publications.

After preselection by the awards committee, 10 selected candidates will be contacted again and invited to submit a full proposal by the end of 2020.

Download below:

DIPA 2020 rules and regulations

DIPA 2020 application form

  • DIPA 2020: call for applications - Press release

Reminder: the application deadline is October 16, 2020.

Laissez un commentaire

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You cannot copy content of this page

Danone Institute International ouvre la 2 e édition du Prix International Danone pour l’Alimentation (DIPA). Le prestigieux prix de l’Alimentation aux chercheurs en milieu de carrière ouvre l’appel à candidatures jusqu’au 16 octobre 2020.

Le Prix International Danone pour l’Alimentation (DIPA)

Depuis la dernière édition en 2017, le Prix International Danone pour l’Alimentation (DIPA) est issu de l’ancien Prix International Danone pour la Nutrition. Le changement est en reconnaissance de la nécessité d’approches innovantes et collaboratives qui prennent en compte les diverses influences sur les choix alimentaires et les habitudes alimentaires des gens – y compris les facteurs économiques, sociaux, psychologiques, environnementaux et culturels – collectivement appelés «Alimentation».

Le DIPA est ouvert aux leaders émergents à mi-carrière dans le domaine, récompensant une recherche pionnière qui couvre plusieurs disciplines et représente une avancée majeure dans l’alimentation.

Le DIPA est décerné conjointement par l’Institut Danone International (DII) et l’organisme de recherche français, la Fondation pour la Recherche Médicale (FRM).

Objectif DIPA

Le but de la DIPA est d’encourager et de soutenir la recherche scientifique de pointe, innovante et multidisciplinaire en alimentation, le terme générique pour des pratiques alimentaires et de consommation durables qui contribuent à la santé des individus, y compris le choix, l’achat, la préparation, la cuisine et l’organisation des repas. et leurs déterminants.

Le prix vise à rehausser le profil d’un chercheur à mi-carrière et à accélérer sa carrière, ainsi qu’à aider à développer des connaissances sur le sujet et à inspirer des chercheurs débutants et reconnaîtra le travail d’un seul chercheur ou d’un représentant d’une recherche. , qui mène une approche pionnière et collaborative en Alimentation.

Le prix est ouvert aux chercheurs à mi-carrière d’une variété de disciplines scientifiques au sein d’Alimentation, y compris les sciences du comportement, la sociologie, l’anthropologie, la psychologie, les sciences de l’environnement, l’économie et les études culturelles.

Le DIPA vise à:

  •  faire progresser la compréhension de l’alimentation par la recherche de pointe;
  • encourager et inspirer des avancées pionnières qui intègrent le style de vie, les approches culturelles, socio-économiques et environnementales dans la recherche sur les régimes alimentaires durables;
  • renforcer la collaboration entre les différentes disciplines affectant la nutrition, de l’anthropologie à l’économie;
  • soutenir des chercheurs talentueux et très motivés en milieu de carrière dont les travaux contribuent à l’excellence scientifique dans le domaine de l’alimentation.

Mots-clés associés:  alimentation, comportements alimentaires sains, santé publique, régimes alimentaires sociétaux, comportementaux et durables, approches socio-anthropologiques de l’alimentation et de la nutrition, collaboration innovante et multidisciplinaire, pratiques liées à l’alimentation et à ses déterminants.

L’appel à candidatures 2020

Le processus de demande est un processus en deux étapes.

La date limite de candidature est le 16 octobre 2020.

Toutes les demandes doivent être en anglais et les publications liées à la recherche doivent être publiées dans le domaine public, en anglais.

Les candidats devront d’abord soumettre une «première candidature courte» comprenant:

  • Page de garde téléchargée ci-dessous
  • Curriculum vitae (CV) de leur carrière scientifique (maximum quatre pages au format pdf, décrivant les principales réalisations en éducation, nominations, appartenance à des comités et associations, tutorat de doctorat, ID d’autofinancement et gestion scientifique et un bilan de 10 ans)
  • Un aperçu de leurs travaux de recherche (maximum trois pages au format pdf), accompagné de:
    • un résumé des travaux en cours
    • une brève description des futurs projets prévus
    • une proposition de mots clés associés pour le travail soumis
    • un paragraphe décrivant la justification scientifique de la demande
  • Une lettre d’une page expliquant comment leurs travaux de recherche actuels et futurs plans de recherche cadrent avec l’objectif du DIPA, y compris une description de la façon dont le travail représente une avancée majeure dans le sujet et soulignant les aspects multidisciplinaires et collaboratifs de l’approche utilisée et son impact potentiel
  • Une liste de dix à quinze publications documentant les recherches antérieures du demandeur, y compris les publications les plus récentes.

Après présélection par le comité des prix, 10 candidats retenus seront à nouveau contactés et invités à soumettre une proposition complète d’ici la fin de 2020.

Téléchargez ci-dessous:

Règles et règlements DIPA 2020

Formulaire de demande DIPA 2020

  • DIPA 2020: appel à candidatures - Communiqué de presse

Rappel: la date limite de candidature est le 16 octobre 2020.