Asia Scholarship

Suzhou Institute of Systems Medicine Seeking Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Suzhou Institute of Systems Medicine (ISM) was jointly founded by Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences & Peking Union Medical College (CAMS&PUMC), the government of Jiangsu Province, the government of Suzhou City and the Suzhou Industrial Park. ISM adheres to the spirit of “Erudite as Avicenna, Benevolent as Nightingale” and serves as a new model that exploits systems biology and translational medicine approaches for discovery and innovation based research and development towards medical and healthcare problems.

www.ism.cams.cn

In April,2021, CAMS&PUMC and the Suzhou Municipal Government signed a comprehensive strategic cooperation agreement to build Suzhou Base, as part of core base, for the National Medical Science and Technology Innovation System, which aims to deepen the cooperation in Suzhou, and to jointly build a world-class innovative platform integrating research, medicine, industry and teaching.

Competitive Scientific Advisory Board Support

ISM is greatly supported by the International Scientific Advisory Board (SAB), which is jointly led by David Baltimore, the Nobel laureate and Zhu Chen, the member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences. ISM SAB members are all leading scientists in their relative fields worldwide, and they give suggestions and guidance for ISM’s scientific research and development and help to evaluate talents.

What kinds of talents are needed most at ISM?

We need exceptional scholars in life sciences, translational medicine, cutting-edge technology and interdisciplinary fields, like systems biology, life omics, bioinformatics, immunology, pathogen biology, neurobiology, structural biology, stem cells and regenerative medicine, etc.

Our most expected cutting-edge technologies are new sequencing technology, proteomics technology, single-cell sequencing, biological therapy technology, new antibody technology, biocomputing and modeling, medical artificial intelligence, multimodal molecular imaging, chemical biology, microfluidics and high-throughput screening technology.

All-rounded resources for global talent

We offer full support to all newly hired researchers. Each faculty member will receive an internationally competitive salary and a fringe benefits. We also provide long-term, non-competitive and sufficient funds to encourage investigators concentrate on research. Having implement a tenure-track system in line with international standards, we can also ensure sustained support for tenured faculty members. For younger researchers, we have a mentor system to offer advice on grant applications, project management and more.

We will offer an individual or family transitional apartment to help relocating to Suzhou, and help to solve the children’s schools. We will support all recruited members to apply research grants or talent programs in all levels, such as Innovation and Entrepreneurship Program, Gusu Talent Program, Jinji Lake Talent Plan, Talent Subsidy, Outstanding Talents Reward and etc.

Position: Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Qualifications:

1. A doctoral degree holder from well-known local or overseas universities

2. Has obtained a PhD degree for not more than three years

3. Has an outstanding research trajectory, as well as the spirit of innovation, exploration and teamwork

4. Outstanding candidates may be promoted to Assistant Professors

Mainly Supports:

1. Annual package: RMB0.4-0.55 million.

2. Housing allowance: RMB 0.8 million.

How to apply?

Interested individuals please send the following materials to hr@ism.cams.cn as one PDF:

1. Cover letter specifying the applied position

2. Up-to-date CV

3. Brief introduction of expertise summary, academic achievements, and research innovations

4. Honors and awards

5. Overall work plan

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Asie

L’Institut de médecine des systèmes de Suzhou recherche des boursiers de recherche postdoctoraux

L’Institut de médecine des systèmes de Suzhou ( ISM ) a été fondé conjointement par l’Académie chinoise des sciences médicales et le Collège médical de l’Union de Pékin ( CAMS et PUMC ), le gouvernement de la province du Jiangsu, le gouvernement de la ville de Suzhou et le parc industriel de Suzhou. L’ ISM adhère à l’esprit « Érudit comme Avicenne, Bienveillant comme Rossignol » et sert de nouveau modèle qui exploite les approches de la biologie des systèmes et de la médecine translationnelle pour la recherche et le développement basés sur la découverte et l’innovation vers des problèmes médicaux et de santé.

www.ism.cams.cn

En avril 2021, CAMS & PUMC et le gouvernement municipal de Suzhou ont signé un accord de coopération stratégique global pour construire la base de Suzhou, dans le cadre de la base de base, pour le système national d’innovation des sciences médicales et de la technologie, qui vise à approfondir la coopération à Suzhou, et pour construire ensemble une plateforme innovante de classe mondiale intégrant recherche, médecine, industrie et enseignement.

Soutien du comité consultatif scientifique compétitif

L’ ISM est largement soutenu par le Conseil consultatif scientifique international ( SAB ), qui est dirigé conjointement par David Baltimore, lauréat du prix Nobel, et Zhu Chen, membre de l’Académie chinoise des sciences. Les membres du SAB de l’ ISM sont tous des scientifiques de premier plan dans leurs domaines respectifs dans le monde entier, et ils donnent des suggestions et des conseils pour la recherche et le développement scientifiques de l’ISM et aident à évaluer les talents.

Quels sont les types de talents dont l’ISM a le plus besoin ?

Nous avons besoin de chercheurs exceptionnels dans les sciences de la vie, la médecine translationnelle, les technologies de pointe et les domaines interdisciplinaires, comme la biologie des systèmes, les omiques de la vie, la bioinformatique, l’immunologie, la biologie des pathogènes, la neurobiologie, la biologie structurale, les cellules souches et la médecine régénérative, etc.

Nos technologies de pointe les plus attendues sont la nouvelle technologie de séquençage, la technologie protéomique, le séquençage unicellulaire, la technologie de thérapie biologique, la nouvelle technologie des anticorps, la bioinformatique et la modélisation, l’intelligence artificielle médicale, l’imagerie moléculaire multimodale, la biologie chimique, la microfluidique et la technologie de criblage à haut débit .

Des ressources complètes pour les talents mondiaux

Nous offrons un soutien complet à tous les chercheurs nouvellement embauchés. Chaque membre du corps professoral recevra un salaire compétitif au niveau international et des avantages sociaux. Nous fournissons également des fonds à long terme, non compétitifs et suffisants pour encourager les chercheurs à se concentrer sur la recherche. Ayant mis en place un système de titularisation conforme aux normes internationales, nous pouvons également assurer un soutien durable aux professeurs titulaires. Pour les jeunes chercheurs, nous avons un système de mentorat pour offrir des conseils sur les demandes de subvention, la gestion de projet et plus encore.

Nous proposerons un appartement de transition individuel ou familial pour aider à déménager à Suzhou et aider à résoudre les écoles des enfants. Nous aiderons tous les membres recrutés à appliquer des subventions de recherche ou des programmes de talents à tous les niveaux, tels que le programme d’innovation et d’entrepreneuriat, le programme Gusu Talent, le plan Jinji Lake Talent, la subvention des talents, la récompense des talents exceptionnels, etc.

Poste : Chercheurs postdoctoraux

Qualifications:

1. Un titulaire d’un doctorat d’universités locales ou étrangères bien connues

2. A obtenu un doctorat pendant au plus trois ans

3. A une trajectoire de recherche exceptionnelle, ainsi qu’un esprit d’innovation, d’exploration et de travail d’équipe

4. Les candidats exceptionnels peuvent être promus professeurs adjoints

Prend principalement en charge :

1. Forfait annuel : 0,4 à 0,55 million de RMB.

2. Allocation de logement : 0,8 million de RMB .

Comment s’inscrire?

Les personnes intéressées sont priées d’envoyer les documents suivants à hr@ism.cams.cn en un seul PDF :

1. Lettre de motivation précisant le poste recherché

2. CV à jour

3. Brève introduction du résumé de l’expertise, des réalisations académiques et des innovations de la recherche

4. Honneurs et récompenses

5. Plan de travail global

Laissez un commentaire