Scholarship in Europe

The Medical University of Vienna is offering 24 fully founded PhD studentships

The Medical University of Vienna is offering 24 fully founded PhD studentships with flexible start time in spring 2023. We encourage ambitious and creative young scientists, who are interested in research in the areas of human-centered technologies and sciences, with an M.Sc. or equivalent degree in (Bio) Engineering, (Bio)Informatics, Cell/Molecular/RNA Biology, Biochemistry, Genetics, Neurology, Mathematics, Computer Science, Translational Medicine or a related field to develop their original research project with the support of our renowned and international scientist.

Our university is a leader in transnational medical science and has an excellent infrastructure that invites you to conduct research and network with your peers. Last but not least, our university is home to a dynamic international research community that is constantly growing and is well networked both nationally and internationally. The campus is located in the heart of Vienna, which has been one of the top 3 most liveable cities in the world for years. Furthermore, Austria as a research location offers young scientists many job opportunities even after graduation.

As a PhD student, you become part of our university staff and as such are fully entitled to salary, health insurance, and benefit from wellness and continuing education opportunities that we offer to our employees. EU citizens do not have to pay tuition fees for their Ph.D. studies at our university. The ÖH fee of rd EUR 25 is the only fee charged per semester. There are tuition fee waiver schemes for non-EU citizens that make doctoral education at our university very affordable. For more information about our Ph.D. programs, Ph.D. student life, salaries and tuition fees, please visit our website.

About the application

Applications have to do be made via the University online application portal, please click here for full details. All open PhD studentships are advertised on our website, and applicants can choose up to 3 projects of interest.

Interviews: Online interviews will take place mid of December, 2022 and campus visit will take place end of January, 2023 for successful PhD applicants.

For further information on our PhD programs and open positions, please visit our website.

For inquiries about the application process, please feel free to contact our PhD recruiting Manager at phdrecruitment@muv.ac.at

Closing date for application

20th of November, 2022

 About the general admission requirements

– Master degree (or equivalent)

– Very good English language skills (Language proof only at admission required)

– Proof of full (3) Covid vaccination (required by law for all employees of any medical related institute in Austria)

For the application procedure, you must submit all diplomas and certificates in English or German. You may do the translation yourself for the application process. At admission you will need to provide us with an official translation of the documents.

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Europe

L’Université de médecine de Vienne propose 24 bourses de doctorat entièrement financées

L’Université de médecine de Vienne propose 24 bourses de doctorat entièrement fondées avec une heure de début flexible au printemps 2023. Nous encourageons les jeunes scientifiques ambitieux et créatifs,  intéressés par la recherche dans les domaines des technologies et des sciences centrées sur l’homme , avec un M.Sc. ou diplôme équivalent  en (Bio) Ingénierie, (Bio) Informatique, Biologie Cellulaire / Moléculaire / ARN, Biochimie, Génétique, Neurologie, Mathématiques, Informatique, Médecine translationnelle  ou dans un domaine connexe pour  développer leur projet de recherche original avec le soutien de  notre renommé et scientifique international .

Notre université est un chef de file des sciences médicales transnationales et dispose d’une excellente infrastructure qui vous invite à mener des recherches et à réseauter avec vos pairs. Enfin, notre université abrite une  communauté de recherche internationale dynamique qui ne cesse de croître et qui est bien mise en réseau tant au niveau national qu’international. Le campus est situé au cœur de Vienne, qui est depuis des années l’une des 3 villes les plus agréables à vivre au monde. De plus,  l’Autriche  , en tant que site de recherche, offre aux jeunes scientifiques  de nombreuses opportunités d’emploi, même après l’obtention de leur diplôme .

En tant que doctorant, vous faites  partie de notre personnel universitaire  et, à ce titre, vous avez pleinement droit au salaire, à l’assurance maladie et bénéficiez des opportunités de bien-être et de formation continue que nous offrons à nos employés. Les citoyens de l’UE n’ont pas à payer de frais de scolarité pour leur doctorat. études dans notre université. Les frais ÖH de rd EUR 25 sont les seuls frais facturés par semestre. Il existe des programmes d’exonération des frais de scolarité pour les citoyens non européens qui rendent la formation doctorale dans notre université très abordable. Pour plus d’informations sur notre doctorat. programmes, doctorat. vie étudiante, salaires et frais de scolarité, veuillez consulter notre  site Web .

À propos de la candidature

Les candidatures doivent être faites via le portail de candidature en ligne de l’Université, veuillez cliquer  ici pour plus de détails. Toutes les bourses de doctorat ouvertes sont annoncées sur notre site Web et les candidats peuvent choisir jusqu’à 3 projets d’intérêt.

Entretiens : les entretiens en ligne auront lieu à la mi-décembre 2022 et la visite du campus aura lieu fin janvier 2023 pour les candidats au doctorat retenus.

Pour plus d’informations sur nos programmes de doctorat et les postes vacants, veuillez visiter  notre site Web.

Pour toute question sur le processus de candidature, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre responsable du recrutement des doctorants à  phdrecruitment@muv.ac.at

Date limite de candidature

20 novembre 2022

 À propos des conditions générales d’admission

– Diplôme de Master (ou équivalent)

– Très bonnes compétences en anglais (preuve de langue uniquement à l’admission requise)

– Preuve de vaccination complète (3) Covid (requise par la loi pour tous les employés de tout institut médical en Autriche)

Pour la procédure de candidature, vous devez soumettre tous les diplômes et certificats en anglais ou en allemand. Vous pouvez faire la traduction vous-même pour le processus de candidature. Lors de l’admission, vous devrez nous fournir une traduction officielle des documents.

Laissez un commentaire