This solution is not welcome to combat the transmission of the disease.

In order to protect themselves from the Covid-19, people prefer to wear rubber gloves when they are away from home. During the first round of municipal elections, the assessors also made this choice.
However, it is not advisable to wear gloves outside. “Do not wear gloves. The best solution is to wash your hands regularly, ”said Jérôme Salomon, director general of health, during his briefing on Tuesday.

“Many people wear gloves. When you wear gloves, you potentially have viruses on your hands and then you touch your face, you have contact with people. We contaminate our environment, we contaminate the people with whom we interact, and in addition we often touch our faces under the mask so we contaminate ourselves massively thinking that we are protected ”, he alerted.

Similarly, the WHO explains on its website that “washing your hands regularly protects you better from Covid-19 than wearing rubber gloves. The virus may be on the gloves and there is a risk of contamination if you touch your face with the gloves. ”

Cette solution n’est pas la bienvenue pour combattre la transmission de la maladie.

Afin de se protéger du Covid-19, des personnes préfèrent porter des gants en caoutchouc lorsqu’elles sont hors de chez elles. Lors du premier tour des élections municipales, les assesseurs ont également fait ce choix.
Pourtant, il n’est pas conseillé de porter des gants à l’extérieur. “Il ne faut pas porter de gants. La meilleure solution est de se nettoyer régulièrement les mains”, a déclaré Jérôme Salomon, directeur général de la santé, lors de son briefing mardi.

“Beaucoup de monde met des gants. Lorsque vous portez des gants, vous avez potentiellement des virus sur vos mains et puis vous touchez votre visage, vous avez des contacts avec les gens. Nous contaminons notre environnement, nous contaminons les personnes avec lesquelles nous interagissons, et en plus nous nous touchons souvent le visage sous le masque donc nous nous contaminons massivement en pensant que nous sommes protégés”, a-t-il alerté.

De même, l’OMS explique sur son site web que “se laver régulièrement les mains protège mieux contre le Covid-19 que de porter des gants en caoutchouc. Le virus peut se trouver sur les gants et il y a un risque de contamination si vous touchez votre visage avec les gants. ”