The Graduate School Life Science Munich (  LSM  ) offers an international doctoral program for academically motivated and qualified next generation researchers at one of the best universities in Europe. The  members of the  LSM  are internationally recognized for their approaches and innovative search technologies, they are designed to meet the relevant key issues in biological research and basic and applied biochemistry. Within their own research group or in collaboration with a specialized research group on campus , LSM doctoral students  have the opportunity to learn and master a variety of techniques. In addition, the graduate program conducts various workshops and seminars that strengthen and prepare doctoral students for successful careers as scientists.

With more than 40 research groups from the Faculty of Biology and the Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy of the Ludwig Maximilian University (  LMU  ) München, the  LSM  in its prominent location within the HighTechCampus in Martinsried south of Munich , contributes to the enormous possibilities of support, interdisciplinarity and a constant scientific contribution of the surrounding laboratories. Available research projects cover areas of cell and developmental biology , epigenetics, genetics, microbiology, molecular biology , biochemistry, biologyevolutionary, plant sciences, pharmacology and systematics.
https://www.lsm.bio.lmu.de/faculty/index.html

All LSM courses, conferences and seminars   are held in English. Thus, the selected candidates must be proficient in written and spoken English.
The successful students of the doctoral school will receive a doctorate (Dr. rer. Nat.) By the  LMU after 3 to 4 years . Applicants should demonstrate a strong qualitative background as well as an interest and ability to conduct independent research. 

The doctoral program is open to students with a master’s or diploma, as well as to outstanding applicants with a four-year bachelor’s degree (with written thesis).

LSM  calls for doctoral applications on an annual basis, open from October 1 to November 30, 2020. The medjouel.com team informs you that candidates are selected according to a multi-step process via our online portal, thus ensuring openness and fairness throughout throughout the application process . Each complete submission is evaluated by the  LSM coordinator . Applications will be independently reviewed by several faculty members at  LSM  Graduate School. On the basis of their university degrees, their research experience, their motivation, their backgroundand letters of recommendation, applicants will be selected to participate in the  LSM interview week  . After a thorough assessment via the  LSM Board members, successful applicants will be invited to join the  LSM  Graduate School.

Further information and details on the online application process and funded research projects can be found here:  https://www.lsm.bio.lmu.de/apply/index.html

In addition, the  DAAD  and the  LSM  jointly award 2 scholarships complete for doctoral studies funded by the  program of scholarships for the graduate  DAAD  (  GSSP  ). Further information and details on the online application process and    available DAAD scholarships can be found here:  https://www.lsm.bio.lmu.de/daad-lsm-application/index.html

Contact details:
Munich School of Life Sciences
Nadine Hamze
Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
Faculty of Biology
Grosshadernerstr. 2
82152 Planegg-Martinsried
Germany
Tel: +49 (0) 89 / 2180-74765
E-Mail:  info.lsm@bio.lmu.de  Website:  http://www.lsm.bio.lmu.de

La Graduate School Life Science Munich ( LSM ) propose un programme de doctorat international aux chercheurs de la prochaine génération motivés et qualifiés sur le plan académique dans l’une des meilleures universités d’Europe. Les membres du LSM sont reconnus internationalement pour leurs approches et technologies de recherche innovantes, ils visent à répondre à des questions essentielles pertinentes à la recherche biologique et biochimique fondamentale et appliquée. Au sein de leur propre groupe de recherche ou en collaboration avec un groupe de recherche spécialisé sur le campus, les doctorants en LSM ont la possibilité d’apprendre et de maîtriser une variété de techniques. En outre, le programme d’études supérieures organise divers ateliers et séminaires qui renforcent et préparent les doctorants à une carrière réussie en tant que scientifiques.

Avec plus de 40 groupes de recherche de la Faculté de biologie et de la Faculté de chimie et de pharmacie de l’Université Ludwig Maximilian ( LMU ) München, le LSM dans son emplacement de premier plan au sein du HighTechCampus à Martinsried au sud de Munich, contribue aux énormes possibilités de soutien, d’interdisciplinarité et une contribution scientifique constante des laboratoires environnants. Les projets de recherche disponibles couvrent des domaines de la biologie cellulaire et du développement, de l’épigénétique, de la génétique, de la microbiologie, de la biologie moléculaire, de la biochimie, de la biologie évolutive, des sciences végétales, de la pharmacologie et de la systématique.
https://www.lsm.bio.lmu.de/faculty/index.html

Tous les cours, conférences et séminaires du LSM se déroulent en anglais. Ainsi, les candidats sélectionnés doivent maîtriser l’anglais écrit et parlé.
Les étudiants retenus de l’école doctorale recevront un doctorat (Dr. rer. Nat.) Par le LMU après 3 à 4 ans. Les candidats doivent prouver une solide expérience qualitative ainsi qu’un intérêt et une capacité à mener des recherches indépendantes.

Le programme de doctorat est ouvert aux étudiants titulaires d’une maîtrise ou d’un diplôme, ainsi qu’aux candidats exceptionnels titulaires d’un baccalauréat de quatre ans (avec thèse écrite).

LSM appelle à candidatures doctorales sur une base annuelle, ouvert du 1er octobre au 30 novembre 2020. L’équipe medjouel.com vous informe que les candidats sont sélectionnés selon un processus en plusieurs étapes via notre portail en ligne, garantissant ainsi ouverture et équité tout au long de la procédure de candidature. Chaque soumission complète est évaluée par lecoordinateur LSM . Les candidatures seront examinées de manière indépendante par plusieurs membres du corps professoral de la LSM Graduate School. Sur la base de leurs diplômes universitaires, de leur expérience en recherche, de leur motivation, de leur bagage scientifique et des lettres de recommandation, les candidats seront sélectionnés pour participer à lasemaine des entretiens LSM . Après une évaluation approfondie via le LSMmembres du conseil d’administration, les candidats retenus seront invités à rejoindre la LSM Graduate School.

Vous trouverez de plus amples informations et détails sur le processus de candidature en ligne et les projets de recherche financés disponibles ici: https://www.lsm.bio.lmu.de/apply/index.html

En outre, le DAAD et le LSM attribuent conjointement 2 bourses complètes pour des études de doctorat financées par le programme de bourses d’études supérieures du DAAD ( GSSP ). De plus amples informations et détails sur le processus de candidature en ligne et les bourses DAAD disponibles sont disponibles ici: https://www.lsm.bio.lmu.de/daad-lsm-application/index.html

Coordonnées:
École supérieure des sciences de la vie de Munich
Nadine Hamze
Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
Faculté de biologie
Grosshadernerstr. 2
82152 Planegg-Martinsried
Allemagne
Tél: +49 (0) 89 / 2180-74765
E-Mail: info.lsm@bio.lmu.de Site Web: http://www.lsm.bio.lmu.de