Presentation of the challenge

Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) is the latest in a series of emergencies related to infectious diseases, including cholera, Ebola, SARS, Chikungunya, HIV / AIDS and influenza. While scientists and drug developers, with the support of governments and multilateral organizations, have rushed to produce, test and supply vaccines and treatments, technological innovators also have a crucial role to play, in the short term and to prevent and mitigate future illnesses. homes.

In the short term, we need improved prevention, accurate detection and rapid response solutions. MIT Solve is looking for technological innovations that can slow and follow the spread of an emerging epidemic, for example by improving personal hygiene, developing rapid diagnostics at low cost, analyzing data that inform decision-making and providing tools that support and protect health workers.

At the same time, we cannot just react to outbreaks reactively. Climate change and globalization make us increasingly vulnerable to future epidemics and pandemics, and it is essential to prepare for it. Solve is also looking for solutions focused on prevention and mitigation measures that increase access to affordable primary health care systems, improve disease surveillance systems and improve health care supply chains.

We need your help:

  • If you have a solution, we want you to  apply  .
  • If you can help us fund a prize for the selected solver teams, please contact Hala Hanna at  hala@solve.mit.edu  .
  • You can also donate  here  – all funds raised will support the Challenge.  
  • If you can partner with us in other ways, please let us know  here  . 

For more details on the funding of the solver, the prices and the eligibility to the partnership for the challenge of health security and pandemics, visit the   Prizes tab  .

Submit a solution

CHRONOLOGY

Accept solutions

  • Open challenges
  • Deadline for submitting a solution

Présentation du défi

La maladie à coronavirus 2019 (COVID-19) est la dernière d’une série d’urgences liées aux maladies infectieuses, notamment le choléra, le virus Ebola, le SRAS, le Chikungunya, le VIH / sida et la grippe. Alors que les scientifiques et les développeurs de médicaments, avec le soutien des gouvernements et des organisations multilatérales, se sont précipités pour produire, tester et fournir des vaccins et des traitements, les innovateurs technologiques ont également un rôle crucial à jouer, à court terme et pour prévenir et atténuer les futures maladies. foyers.

À court terme, nous avons besoin de solutions améliorées de prévention, de détection précise et de réponse rapide. MIT Solve recherche des innovations technologiques qui peuvent ralentir et suivre la propagation d’une épidémie émergente, par exemple en améliorant l’hygiène individuelle, en développant des diagnostics rapides à faible coût, en analysant les données qui éclairent la prise de décision et en fournissant des outils qui soutiennent et protègent les agents de santé.

Dans le même temps, nous ne pouvons pas traiter uniquement les flambées épidémiques de manière réactive. Le changement climatique et la mondialisation nous rendent de plus en plus vulnérables aux futures épidémies et pandémies, et il est essentiel de s’y préparer. Solve recherche également des solutions axées sur des mesures de prévention et d’atténuation qui renforcent l’accès à des systèmes de soins de santé primaires abordables, améliorent les systèmes de surveillance des maladies et améliorent les chaînes d’approvisionnement des soins de santé.

Nous avons besoin de votre aide:

  • Si vous avez une solution, nous voulons que vous postuliez .
  • Si vous pouvez nous aider à financer un prix pour les équipes de solveurs sélectionnées, veuillez contacter Hala Hanna à hala@solve.mit.edu .
  • Vous pouvez également faire un don ici – tous les montants amassés soutiendront le Défi.
  • Si vous pouvez vous associer à nous d’une autre manière, veuillez nous le faire savoir ici .

Pour plus de détails sur le financement du solveur, les prix et l’admissibilité au partenariat pour le défi de la sécurité sanitaire et des pandémies, visitez l’  onglet Prix .

Soumettre une solution

CHRONOLOGIE

Accepter des solutions

  • Défis ouverts
  • Date limite pour soumettre une solution