Scholarship in Europe

Government of Ireland Postgraduate Scholarship Program

The program of scholarships Graduate Government of Ireland is a national initiative established, funded by the Department of Higher and Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science and managed by the Council.

In 2019 alone, we invested a total of over € 13.6 million in 809 Irish Government Postgraduate Fellows in six calls (2013-2019).

The program of scholarships Irish Government graduate is unique in the Irish research landscape and complements other postgraduate training channels funded Irish ecosystem. Among its characteristics are:

  • individual and prestigious awards for excellent research on behalf of the candidate;
  • an objective selection process using peer review of international and independent experts;
  • funding in all disciplines, from archeology to zoology;
  • of scholarships for non-directed bottom-up research, except for those financed by our strategic financial partners.

The program offers exceptional students the opportunity to conduct their own research early in their careers, working with a supervisor, in their chosen area of ​​interest. Pioneering proposals focusing on new and emerging research areas or introducing creative and innovative approaches are welcome. Proposals of an interdisciplinary nature are also encouraged as it is recognized that the advancement of fundamental understanding is achieved by integrating information, techniques, tools and perspectives from two or more disciplines.

The program of scholarships Irish Government graduate is very competitive, with an average success rate of 18% over the past five years . Successful applicants who become academics under the program are recognized as demonstrating world-class potential as future research leaders and by the quality of their ideas.

http://anti-inflammatory-medication.info
http://stop-infections.net

What we offer

  • an allowance of € 16,000 per year
  • a contribution to costs, including non-EU costs, up to a maximum of € 5,750 per year
  • eligible direct research costs of € 2,250 per year

How to register

Potential applicants should carefully read the Irish Government Terms and Conditions 2021 to determine whether or not they are eligible. Indicative versions of the candidate, supervisor and referent forms are provided for information purposes only. All participants must create and submit their forms through the online system .

Scholarships from strategic funding partners

In addition to the undirected appeal, a number of government departments and agencies have partnered with the Council to support scholarships in strategic research areas as a mechanism to achieve our common national goals. The strategic financing partners program of scholarships Irish 2021 Government of graduate are the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA); the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) – Irish Aid; the Department of Business , Enterprise and Innovation (DBEI); and Met Éireann.

In partnership with them, we invite applications for the following scholarships :

  • Environmental Protection Agency Graduate Scholarship
  • Andrew Grene Postgraduate Scholarship in Conflict Resolution (funded by DFA – Irish Aid)
  • Countess Markievicz Graduate Scholarship in Female Leadership (funded by DBEI)
  • The Met Éireann Graduate Scholarship

The documentation for the call in the bar right side includes complete details and tips on each of these scholarships strategic funding partners.

Please note that although applicants can apply for only one scholarship theme, those who choose to apply for a Strategic Funding Partner scholarship will also be considered for an Irish Government Postgraduate Scholarship.

Key dates

DeadlineDated
Open callSeptember 3, 2020
FAQ deadlineOctober 22, 2020
Application deadline16:00 (Irish time) October 29, 2020
Deadline for supervisor and referee4:00 p.m. (Irish time) November 5, 2020
Research office approval deadline4:00 p.m. (Irish time) November 12, 2020
Call resultEnd of March 2021
Start date of the scholarshipSeptember 1, 2021

Please note that the times provided here are indicative and may be subject to change.

If you cannot find the answer to your question in the call documentation, you should contact the research office of your proposed institution who will provide you with information and clarification on the call. Research offices can send any questions they cannot clarify to  postgrad@research.ie  .

For reasons of transparency and fairness to all applicants, the Board will not enter into any written or telephone correspondence with any person regarding the assessment process or their eligibility to apply.

Laissez un commentaire

Le programme de bourses d’études supérieures du gouvernement d’Irlande est une initiative nationale établie, financée par le Département de l’enseignement supérieur et supérieur, de la recherche, de l’innovation et de la science et gérée par le Conseil.

Rien qu’en 2019, nous avons investi un total de plus de 13,6 millions d’euros dans 809 boursiers de troisième cycle du gouvernement irlandais au cours de six appels (2013-2019).

Le programme de bourses d’études supérieures du gouvernement irlandais est unique dans le paysage irlandais de la recherche et complète d’autres canaux de formation postuniversitaire financés dans l’écosystème irlandais. Parmi ses caractéristiques figurent:

  • prix individuels et prestigieux pour une excellente recherche au nom du candidat;
  • un processus de sélection objectif utilisant un examen par des pairs d’experts internationaux et indépendants;
  • financement dans toutes les disciplines, de l’archéologie à la zoologie;
  • des bourses pour la recherche ascendante non dirigée, à l’exception de celles financées par nos partenaires financiers stratégiques.

Le programme offre aux étudiants exceptionnels la possibilité de diriger leurs propres recherches au début de leur carrière, en collaboration avec un superviseur, dans le domaine d’intérêt qu’ils ont choisi. Les propositions pionnières portant sur des domaines de recherche nouveaux et émergents ou introduisant des approches créatives et innovantes sont les bienvenues. Les propositions de nature interdisciplinaire sont également encouragées car il est reconnu que l’avancement de la compréhension fondamentale est atteint en intégrant des informations, des techniques, des outils et des perspectives de deux ou plusieurs disciplines.

Le programme de bourses d’études supérieures du gouvernement irlandais est très compétitif, avec un taux de réussite moyen de 18% au cours des cinq dernières années. Les candidats retenus qui deviennent des universitaires dans le cadre du programme sont reconnus comme démontrant un potentiel de classe mondiale en tant que futurs chefs de file de la recherche et par la qualité de leurs idées.

http://anti-inflammatory-medication.info
http://stop-infections.net

Ce que nous offrons

  • une allocation de 16000 € par an
  • une contribution aux frais, y compris les frais non-UE, jusqu’à un maximum de 5750 € par an
  • frais de recherche directs éligibles de 2250 € par an

comment s’inscrire

Les candidats potentiels doivent lire attentivement les conditions générales du gouvernement irlandais de 2021 pour déterminer s’ils sont éligibles ou non. Des versions indicatives des formulaires du candidat, du superviseur et du référent sont fournies à titre indicatif uniquement. Tous les participants doivent créer et soumettre leurs formulaires via le système en ligne.

Bourses des partenaires de financement stratégique

En plus de l’appel non dirigé, un certain nombre de ministères et d’organismes gouvernementaux se sont associés au Conseil pour soutenir les bourses d’études dans des domaines de recherche stratégiques en tant que mécanisme permettant de réaliser nos objectifs nationaux communs. Les partenaires de financement stratégiques du programme de bourses d’études supérieures du gouvernement irlandais 2021 sont l’Agence de protection de l’environnement (EPA); le ministère des Affaires étrangères (DFA) – Irish Aid; le Département des affaires, des entreprises et de l’innovation (DBEI); et Met Éireann.

En partenariat avec eux, nous invitons les candidatures pour les bourses suivantes:

  • Bourse d’études supérieures de l’Agence de protection de l’environnement
  • Bourse d’études supérieures Andrew Grene en résolution de conflits (financée par DFA – Irish Aid)
  • Bourse d’études supérieures de la comtesse Markievicz en leadership féminin (financée par DBEI)
  • La bourse d’études supérieures Met Éireann

La documentation de l’appel dans la barre latérale droite comprend des détails complets et des conseils sur chacune de ces bourses de partenaires de financement stratégique.

Veuillez noter que même si les candidats peuvent postuler pour un seul thème de bourse, ceux qui choisissent de postuler pour une bourse de partenaire de financement stratégique seront également considérés pour une bourse d’études supérieures du gouvernement irlandais.

Dates clés

Date limiteDate
Appel ouvert3 septembre 2020
Date limite de la FAQ22 octobre 2020
Date limite de candidature16:00 (heure irlandaise) 29 octobre 2020
Date limite pour le superviseur et l’arbitre16h00 (heure irlandaise) 5 novembre 2020
Date limite d’approbation du bureau de recherche16:00 (heure irlandaise) 12 novembre 2020
Résultat de l’appelFin mars 2021
Date de début de la bourse1 septembre 2021

Veuillez noter que les horaires fournis ici sont indicatifs et peuvent être sujets à changement.

Si vous ne trouvez pas la réponse à votre question dans la documentation de l’appel, vous devez contacter le bureau de recherche de votre institution proposée qui vous fournira des informations et des éclaircissements sur l’appel. Les bureaux de recherche peuvent envoyer toutes les questions qu’ils ne peuvent pas clarifier à postgrad@research.ie .