Asia Scholarship

International Fellow program in Beijing, China – Center for Life Sciences

The joint Center for Life Sciences (CLS) at Tsinghua and Peking universities invites application for its International Fellow program. As the most vibrant, interdisciplinary and prestigious life science center in China, we seek top scientists with the best potential to carry out creative research of long-term significance.

The goal of CLS International Fellow Program is to recruit young scientists around the world, regardless of their nationalities, racial and ethnic backgrounds, and to provide them with excellent environment for research and career advancement.

The application is open to fresh PhDs and young post-doctoral fellows in all fields dedicated to fundamental research in life science and the related interdisciplinary areas. The appointment is for 5 years, with a mid-term review.

Successful applicants will have the freedom to conduct independent research of their own interests and/or to collaborate with any of the CLS PIs. They will be provided with funds and space for establishing a semi-independent laboratory on Tsinghua University campus or Peking University campus, along with the stimulating and interdisciplinary research environment, outstanding core research facilities and internationally competitive packages. The program also provides opportunities for career development, including mentoring and networking in scientific communities both in China and internationally. For those who have family, the award-winning kindergartens and exceptional elementary schools are available to their children.

Application materials including a cover letter, a CV, a brief summary of past research accomplishments, and a brief description of your future research plan in a single PDF file should be sent to the contact person: Tsinghua University: Ms. Li Bai (clsky@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn). Peking University: Ms. Wenting Liu (gsmkyb@pku.edu.cn)

Please apply via recruiter’s website.

Laissez un commentaire

Bourse d'études en Asie

Programme de bourses internationales au Centre des sciences de la vie à Pékin, Chine

Le Centre conjoint des sciences de la vie ( CLS ) des universités de Tsinghua et de Pékin lance un appel à candidatures pour son programme de bourses internationales. En tant que centre des sciences de la vie le plus dynamique, interdisciplinaire et prestigieux de Chine, nous recherchons les meilleurs scientifiques ayant le meilleur potentiel pour mener des recherches créatives d’importance à long terme.

L’objectif du programme CLS International Fellow est de recruter de jeunes scientifiques du monde entier, quels que soient leurs nationalités, leurs origines raciales et ethniques, et de leur fournir un excellent environnement pour la recherche et l’avancement professionnel.

La candidature est ouverte aux nouveaux docteurs et aux jeunes post-doctorants dans tous les domaines dédiés à la recherche fondamentale en sciences de la vie et aux domaines interdisciplinaires connexes. La nomination est pour 5 ans, avec un examen à mi-parcours.

Les candidats retenus auront la liberté de mener des recherches indépendantes de leurs propres intérêts et / ou de collaborer avec l’un des PI CLS . Ils recevront des fonds et de l’espace pour établir un laboratoire semi-indépendant sur le campus de l’Université Tsinghua ou de l’Université de Pékin, ainsi qu’un environnement de recherche stimulant et interdisciplinaire, des installations de recherche de base exceptionnelles et des packages compétitifs au niveau international. Le programme offre également des opportunités de développement de carrière, y compris le mentorat et le réseautage dans les communautés scientifiques en Chine et à l’étranger. Pour ceux qui ont de la famille, les jardins d’enfants primés et les écoles élémentaires exceptionnelles sont à la disposition de leurs enfants.

Les documents de candidature, y compris une lettre de motivation, un CV, un bref résumé des réalisations de recherche antérieures et une brève description de votre futur plan de recherche dans un seul fichier PDF , doivent être envoyés à la personne de contact : Université Tsinghua : Mme Li Bai ( clsky@ mail.tsinghua.edu.cn ). Université de Pékin : Mme Wenting Liu ( gsmkyb@pku.edu.cn )

Veuillez postuler via le site Web du recruteur.

Laissez un commentaire